Recent Searches
Clear

3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Reykjavik, Iceland
3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour

From $721.37

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Iceland is a nation of spectacular natural beauty, with towering waterfalls, geothermal mud pools, and powerful volcanoes spread across its four corners—but to see the best of the rugged landscapes, you need to travel deep into the wilderness. This comprehensive 3-day tour visits far-flung sites including Gullfoss waterfall, the Jokulsarlon glacier lagoon, and the Kerid volcanic crater—and includes everything you need to relax and enjoy your time in Iceland.
  • Travel deep into the Icelandic wilderness on this adventurous 3-day tour
  • Visit the Jokulsarlon glacier lagoon, the Kerid volcanic crater, and more
  • Accommodation, breakfasts, entry fees, and safety equipment included
  • Hassle-free round-trip travel from your Reykjavik hotel
Saved to wishlist!
Pick-up and drop-off
English-speaking Guide
Accommodation for two nights incl. breakfast in a cozy guesthouse in private rooms with shared bathrooms
Guided blue ice hiking tour with neccessary safety equipment provided
Boat tour on the glacier lagoon
Free Wi-Fi on bus
Breakfast (2)
Lunch and Dinner – we make scheduled stops so that guests can buy lunch and dinner during the tour

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please note that Nicetravel offers free pickup and drop off from hotels within Reykjavik. As buses are not allowed to drive in certain areas of Reykjavik centre, your pick up may be from the nearest bus stop. After receiving your pickup information, we will notify you of your exact pick up location.
If you do not require hotel pickup, you can meet the tour at Nicetravel office in Fiskislóð 45M, 101 Reykjavik. Please notify Nicetravel directly if you intend to use this option and be there before 08:20.

Pickup takes place between 08:30 - 09:00, so please be ready from 8:30 at your pickup location and look out for a bus with red NICE Travel logos.

Ports

  • Reykjavik Skarfabakki cruise port
  • Reykjavik Midbakki cruise port


Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Warm, wind & waterproof clothes
  • Good hiking shoes are necessary for the Glacier Hike. If you do not have appropriate footwear then we offer these for rent.
  • Camera
  • Meals other than breakfast are not included but we do make lunch and dinner stops where guests can buy meals.
  • The maximum number of passengers are 19 which gives a more personal and enjoyable atmosphere while travelling
  • Please check with your hotel if they can store your luggage during the tour
  • Otherwise you can use luggage lockers that are located in the center Reykjavík.
  • Here is a link to their website where you can find all details. http://www.luggagelockers.is/
  • We can also offer you to store your luggage for free at NiceTravel office, located in Fiskislóð 45, Space M.
  • It can happen that the glacier hike is cancelled because of weather and/or safety reasons. Then we will find other activities when possible or make a partial refund.
  • This tour typically returns to Reykjavik on Day 3 around 09:15pm (21:15)
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Nicetravel ehf

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by 3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The guest house is a bit isolated, so you will need to bring your own food if you want to cook." See review
  • "Just be prepared for the rainy weather with jacket, pants and good hiking shoes that are waterproof." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
22 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 22 reviews
star-5
3 days tour with Nice Travel
RhessaEdward
, Aug 2021
Day 1 was a full bus. 5 of pax were on the whole 3 days tour, the others are only a day tour to Golden Circle trip. Mika, my guide is funny and punctual to schedule. He explains a lot about the excursion sites. Thingsvellir and geyser are definitely the highlight of day 1. Ork hotel for that night was good, exceeded my expectation. Although nothing is open after 10pm. So, better get your food early. I was picked up by Baldur for day 2 and 3. Baldur is knowledgeable and more chill in scheduling. 5 people from day 1 joined a new group who booked for south beach 2 days trip. We visited many waterfalls, but the highlight for day 2 is definitely the glacier hike. The hike was guided by Wen from Troll.is. Very exciting hike. Definitely worth the whole 3 days trip. We spent the night in a nice cabin next to a golf course near town of Hella (if I’m correct). All hotels have private bathrooms. The accommodation is nice and clean. The highlight for day 3 is definitely the boat ride in glacier lagoon. It’s a short boat ride, but the scene is very beautiful. The diamond beach is a bit of a let down, but I managed to get some great pictures. After that, we drove all the way back to Reykjavik with stopping here and there for stretching and bathroom break. Baldur went above and beyond to make sure everyone gets their needs met. Highly recommended Baldur.
star-5
majestically magical experience in nature
Gail_D
, Aug 2021
great guide, interesting terrain and a wow moment witnessing the natural environments of Iceland. highly recomend .
star-5
Amazing
Kim
, Aug 2021
Amazing tour! Visiting all the best parts of the South Coast of Iceland, great value for money. Our tour guide David was brilliant, very knowledgeable about the places we visited and also had lots of good facts and stories about other aspects of Iceland, the culture and history and life there. 100% would recommend!
star-4
The tour conduction was great and great locations to visit.
Vinay_S
, Jul 2021
This was a 2 day tour Viator’s description is the inaccurate, theft need to refund the 3rd day tour fees as that is not provided. Along with 2nd night stay.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear guest. The tour description of the 3 day tour in Viator is correct. We strongly object to the use of the word "theft" in your review and sincerely hope other travellers reading this will view this false statement in the light of our many many positive reviews. Clearly however there was a misunderstanding on your behalf regarding the tour which we were happy to clarify and correct through Viator and change your booking to the 2 day tour you wanted and refund you the price difference of the two tours. Thank you for your kind words about the tour conduction and locations visited during the tour.
star-5
Fantastic tour!
heathereX2171EP
, Sep 2019
This tour was really good and our driver/guide Michael was great. We enjoyed every part of this trip, from the glacier hike, to the water falls, to the crater, the boat tour, and the Geysir. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the country who only has a short time to do so. Just be prepared for the rainy weather with jacket, pants and good hiking shoes that are waterproof.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Loved this trip
Cruiser585012
, Jul 2019
I went on the 3 day tour- Golden Circle, South Coast, Glacier Hike and Boat Tour as a solo traveler and I met some awesome people on this tour The group for this tour was very small- maybe 15 people on the first day (combined tour with another group) and only 3-4 of us on the 2nd and 3rd day. It felt like we had our own private tour. The bus drivers are Icelandic and share interesting information about the history of Iceland during our tour. I liked that they made sure that we were able to see all of the beautiful sites and brought us to more sites when we had extra time. They were very friendly, considerate and helpful. For the two nights, we stayed at a guest house called Nice Hostel. Nice is also the name of the tour company that drove us. Nice Hostel is like a small guesthouse...with multiple rooms and shared bathrooms. It has a sitting area where you can relax on the couch, eat, drink coffee, etc. It's located next to a beautiful waterfall and also has a kitchen for guests. The owner is very friendly and will make you feel at home. He cooks a delicious traditional lamb soup and also makes pizzas. A continental breakfast is included as well. The guest house is a bit isolated, so you will need to bring your own food if you want to cook. I was so amazed by the beauty of Iceland. There are waterfalls and cliffs everywhere and it is so green. The trIp to the glaciers, the black sand beach and glacier lagoon were incredible. It rained at times during our trip. Hiking boots and waterproof jacket/pants are a necessity. I felt that we saw so many incredible sites in just 3 days and this was only the south coast of Iceland. Definitely worth it and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour
3 Day Tour Jokulsarlon - Golden Circle - South Coast - Glacier Hike - Boat Tour

star-522

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$721.37

star-513

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$768.18

star-578

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$537.60

star-588

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$415.00

star-4.562

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$272.98

Explore Similar Things to Do