Recent Searches

Mindo Cloud Forest

Badge of Excellence
Quito, Ecuador
Mindo Cloud Forest

From $105.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth0 Children1 Child
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Spend a day away from the city and immerse yourself in nature on this exciting adventure from Quito. Head to the Mindo Cloud Forest, a biodiverse region on the end of the western Andes Mountains, and admire the beautiful nature that surrounds you. Then, choose from an array of optional activities like ziplining, tubing, and a chocolate tour, or simply enjoy a relaxing hike through the jungle.
  • Learn about the area's unique ecosystem
  • Observe several species of tropical birds
  • Hassle-free transfers from your central Quito hotel
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
An English-speaking Certified Naturalist Guide/Chauffeur
Pick up from your centrally hotel in Quito
Activities and visits according to your expectations
Travel Insurance, tips and personal expenses
Entrance fees: Hummingbird Sanctuary $5 pp, Ziplining $ 20pp, Tarabita & Waterfall Santuary $ 5pp.
Mindo´s Chocolate Tour $8 pp, Mountain Cable Car $8 pp, Orchid Farm $3 pp, Tubing $6 pp (*min 4 pax)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:30 AM
Please, for the Mindo Tour bring the following: Extra clothes in case you get wet, a towel, a swimming suite (optional), a rain jacket, insect repellent, sun protector, a cap, small waterproof backpack, walking shoes (water shoes or strap sandals), vaccination card and cash for your entrances fees or personal expenses.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Galapagos My World
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


38 Reviews
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 38 reviews
Outside with nature.
, Jul 2022
The hiking to the waterfalls was the best part. It was a beautiful day and the trails were well maintained. Eduardo was so knowledgeable and helpful.
Great guide with broad knowledge
, Apr 2022
Eduardo was great and knowledgeable guide who gave me an amazing tour in Mindo Cloud Forest. In addition I found out many interesting facts about Ecuadorian culture. Highly recommended!
Amazing Andes
, Jan 2022
Fantastic day exploring outside Quito. The hummingbird sanctuary was magical and the ziplines so fun. Eduardo was a very knowledgable and welcoming guide and was very flexible depending in what activities we wanted to do. I will say, it is probably safer to take $30-$40 cash for all the activities and lunch. Highly recommend.
, Aug 2021
Unfortunately this was a very disappointing trip for me. From the description of the trip I though I would be able to experience options as listed, not the case. I wanted to zip line - which i did, hike to see water falls and the butter flies. The butter files were closed when we arrived and only one water fall out of the 6, there were no other option for more water falls which i expected to do for the day. Turns out the whole group had to agree on the options - the last activity was the chocolate factory which I have seen in other tours so sat out - this turned into me sitting out side waiting with no other option, with nothing to do for over an hour, then a long drive back. the guild and drive were exceptional but the actual tour was misleading and felt that the afternoon was very long and a waste of time and money.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Darlene, Thanks for visiting Ecuador and for the review. We very sorry that you have experienced certain inconveniences. We always offer the tour in good faith and try to do our best so that you have a great experience. It is true, we offer the activities listed in the itinerary however these are according to the interest and time of travelers. The tour we offered is an 8-hour tour for this reason we have to distribute the time of the activities that passengers choose, is how the tour itinerary indicates; "All those activities will be done according to your preferences and available time". For this reason, we only visited one waterfall, since we planned to do other activities such as the butterfly spot and chocolate factory and the time was very short. Regarding the butterfly farm, when we arrived, unfortunately, they did not assist us arguing that they were already going to close as a result of a new business hours and they said just buying the tickets would take 10 minutes and visiting this place for 5 minutes it would not worth it. Despite of, we offered you to visit another butterfly farm but you indicated that you did not want to do and that everything was fine. We understand that there was an incident for that reason we apologize you again. However, we believe that we tried to do the best to meet all expectations and we tried to do all the itinerary described in the tour in order to avoid major inconveniences.
Great Day!
, Jan 2020
Eduardo was right on time picking me up at my hotel. First went to visit the hummingbirds then off to visit a waterfall. Great lunch in Mindo and then a chocolate factory. Definitely recommend this tour!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Mindo Cloud Forest
Mindo Cloud Forest


8 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation



7 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations