Recent Searches
Clear

Monteverde Cloud Forest Nature Tour

|
Monteverde, Costa Rica
Monteverde Cloud Forest Nature Tour
Special Offer

From $22.40

$26.00  Save $3.60

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Situated atop the Continental Divide, the high-altitude Monteverde Cloud Forest Preserve is literally shrouded in clouds. Experience the full breadth of Monteverde’s flora and fauna on this nature walk, during which your naturalist guide provides useful insight and helps navigate through the forest. Plus, this small-group tour is limited to six participants so you can escape crowds and immerse yourself in nature.
  • Explore Monteverde Cloud Forest and learn about its complex ecosystems
  • Naturalist guide provides commentary and navigates through the reserve
  • See species such as howler monkeys, sloths, and toucans
  • Small-group tour limited to six participants for a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Local guide
Optic Gear
Transportation
Meals
Entrance fee to the Monteverde Biological Cloud Forest Preserve
Monteverde Cloud Forest Biological Preserve , 8633+3P3, Carr. a Reserva de Monteverde, Provincia de Puntarenas, Monteverde, Costa Rica

we meet in the entrace front desk where ask for Johnny Villegas

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • We start at the Monteverde Biological Preserve entrace fee
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Johnny loves nature
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Monteverde Cloud Forest Nature Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Monteverde Cloud Forest Nature Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Monteverde Cloud Forest Nature Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Monteverde Cloud Forest Nature Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Monteverde Cloud Forest Nature Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Monteverde Cloud Forest Nature Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
36 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 36 reviews
star-4
Decent tour, but not the best place.
Anna_B
, Apr 2022
I would recommend this tour if you cannot go to any other tours in the area. It was good because our tour guide was engaging, but the scarcity of the wildlife (visual) was sad, considering this is where we should have seen a lot more animals than anywhere else in CR, other than the most remote places like Osa Peninsula. Also it would have been totally fine for us to not spend so much time waiting for quetzals but focus more on the rest of the wildlife existing in the Cloud Forest. Finally, I don't think Monteverde Cloud Forest is the best place in general--do try other reserves in the area if possible. So crowded that we couldn't hike on one of the trails. I only went to this one because the one I wanted never replied to my email inquiries.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hola Thank you for your recomenations,
star-1
Worst experience and double charged and rip off
Surya_P
, Jan 2019
We booked for 7.30 AM and confirmed appointment. However, when we reached the Cloud forest, we had all kinds of surprises, nothing as promised.1. Guide did not care for our appointment and told us that he has 5 other tourists, and moved our appointment to 11.30 without notice or our approval. We booked this appointment specifically at 7.30 so that we can see more birds and other creatures. 11.30 was of no use to go on the tour. Guide was very reluctant and did not give respect or care for our appointment. Bad attitude.2. Finally, he said that he can do the tour at 9.30 am. When we came back at 9.30 am, he said that we should buy the tickets to park, which he did not mention at all when we met at 7.30 am. He said that we may not be able to get the entrance tickets as they may be sold out. He said that he cannot help and it was not his problem.3. Viator mentioned that mobile tickets are accepted and to print the voucher. However, to our surprise and disappointment, the guide said that we should buy the tickets and pay again for the tickets to entrance. This was a rip off, and news to me.4. Finally, upon waiting for a while, we were lucky to buy the entrance tickets. Guide took us to the tour, however, he had shown lot of attitude throughout the tour. He was not paying attention to us. However, he set up the telescope to show a bird and was showing some others, who are not part of the team, and collecting tips / money from others while making us wait longer and not showing us properly.We are completely disappointed and not satisfied. We request for full REFUND of our amount paid by us.Hope you consider our situation what we have to go through. In the past we booked several other tours with Viator and had no issues. However, this experience made me very dissatisfied with Viator your operator.Hope Viator will take appropriate action to keep up their service standards and refund us.Thank you,SP
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Frescura frondosa de vida en estado puro
LuisAndres_P
, Apr 2022
El trato y el conocimiento de todo el recorrido del guía Olberg fue un punto a destacar. El tour es muy agradable.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Monteverde Cloud Forest Nature Tour
Special Offer
Monteverde Cloud Forest Nature Tour

star-436

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.00 $22.40

star-5147

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00 $34.20

star-46

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.88

star-58

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-518

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-55

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-529

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations