Recent Searches
Clear

4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

star-4.5460 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Higüey, Dominican Republic
4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Stimulate all of the senses on a 4.5-hour off-road adventure from Punta Cana, ideal for thrill seekers. Drive an ATV through the Dominican Republic’s lush jungle, take a dip in a freshwater cenote, and taste chocolate, coffee, and rum at a plantation. Hotel pickup and drop-off are included on this small-group tour, limited to 15 people.
  • 4.5-hour off-road adventure from Punta Cana including food tasting
  • Ideal for thrill seekers
  • Drive an ATV through the Dominican Republic's jungle and take a dip in a freshwater cenote
  • Sample locally produced chocolate, coffee, and rum at a plantation
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off are included
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Chocolate and Coffee tasting
Professional Photographer
Towels
Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers

Departure Point

23000, Dominican Republic

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Your half-day adventure begins with a morning, noon, or afternoon pickup from your Punta Cana hotel, when you’ll board a vehicle destined for the nearby Rancho Quad Bike. On arrival, you’ll receive a safety briefing and learn the controls of an ATV.

Once you feel confident, you’ll embark on an off-road journey through lush tropical forests and plantations. Stop to sample Dominican chocolate, coffee, and rum at a local farm before continuing to Taino Ecological Park, where you’ll have the opportunity to dip into freshwater springs.

Your tour culminates with a stop at Macao Beach, a sandy stretch surrounded by limestone cliffs, where you’ll have time to relax and shop for souvenirs.

Hotel drop-off occurs after the adventure arrives back at the quad bike office.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drive is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 8 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How can I let you know where to pick me up?
A:We offer pick ups from some hotels, if we are unable to pick you up from your hotel then we will provide you the nearest available alternative. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
460 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 460 reviews
star-1
the worst experience
Virginia_B
, Sep 2021
the tour itself is a vein fair. all the time people beat you to make you buy and if you don't buy anything they get angry. the truth is a horrible experience. and to the beach one of us could go because or it is allowed to go down. They put us in a stall for us to consume and it was all super expensive. it was awful
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Waste of time
Mike_R
, Sep 2021
The 4-wheelers and Buggy’s broke down OFTEN!! The cave where you jump into the water was open to the public and had tons of people there. We were solicited for money the entire 4 hours by children!! Don’t waste your time and $$
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you very much for your comment. Allow me to express to you, that we make all the possible effort that each client has memorable moments. but it is good to note that there are rough roads and sometimes these machines suffer and some could be damaged. in this sense it happens occasionally. As for the children in the streets, we cannot do anything about it, it is part of the community and they are always there.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
rinew
, Aug 2021
The trip was worth the money, it was a lot of fun! The guides inform you strictly about the safety rules, but when it comes to the ride, you can fully enjoy it. Furthermore they work professionally as they took someone out of the group due to drug consumption. The cave was really nice to look at and to swim in. Also the beach was very clean and there wasn't any sea weed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A very worthwhile excursion
Brian_S
, Aug 2021
Our main guide, Carlos, was fantastic. Knowledgeable, multi lingual, outgoing and friendly. While my children hoped for more 4 x 4 ATV time, because they were more interested in riding/driving than stopping at a beach, even they were satisfied overall. The rides are on shorter side, no more than 15 minutes between stops; And the total distance traveled is not far (about 5 kilometers) it was a very worthwhile experience. We Suggest bringing your own goggles/sunglasses for the ride. The adds say to bring nothing…. So that they can sell you things you otherwise may have just brought with you. Be prepared to get muddy/dirty and please understand that one gets very dirty when driving vehicles without fenders….
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful Time
Colbi_C
, Aug 2021
Was a little upset that I booked atvs and when we got there they said they didn’t have enough but they compensated us the difference. Our tour guide Charlie was nothing short of amazing. He made the experience well worth it. He was very informative and helpful.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Quite Lovely
Kar
, Aug 2021
It was wonderful to see the authentic side of Dominican Republic during the atv tour. Roads are a bit bumpy so hang on but otherwise it’s highly recommended! Excellent tour guide as well.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Okay cultural excursion
Tyler_C
, Jul 2021
Excursion was cool. I will say though that we were very rushed at the different stopping points. I didn’t even get to go into the water at the cave because we were so rushed. I think it had something to do with being picked up from our hotel 30 minutes late. No one is in a hurry there so be prepared to wait. All in all it was a nice cultural excursion but probably wouldn’t do it again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you very much for your comment. We really apologize for picking up later. The most important thing is that we call people and express them in the time we arrive. It is important that all the purchasers of our activities that we do pick-ups in different hotels, which sometimes there is some delay, but soon we will be improving our transportation service, for the purposes of offering pick-ups just at the scheduled time. As far as evaluating and saying that this excursion was great, this makes us feel a lot of emotion.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Could not find driver
john_j
, Jul 2021
Tour guide was late picking us up from our Resort coming home took several hours to find a bus driver
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Mr., We respect your opinion, but it is good that all the public understand that Mr. John, was picked up a little later than the scheduled time, but despite this, Mr. John has tried to return the entire amount paid back , which we have not done, because the guide of that activity has informed us that Mr. was very happy during his tour. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Super Fun Day!
TerriL
, Jul 2021
Super fun day! Guides were very nice. Shoes got muddy so wear some you don’t mind getting dirty. Enjoyed the coffee and cocoa tasting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Newbie ATV
Tamara_E
, Jul 2021
The tour guide Alex was nice. The Coffee stop was nice as well. The coffee and tea was amazing. The ATV ride is across a bumpy road. I’ve done ATV in the past and through jungles so this was a very watered down experience. This was my BFFs first time and they loved it. Great trip for a newbie.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana
4x4 Dominican Adventure with Chocolate and Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

star-4.5460

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.33

star-587

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-37

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.70

star-4.528

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-4.5360

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.50

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-56

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

Explore Similar Things to Do