Recent Searches
Clear

Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch

star-4.583 Reviews
|
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Set sail along the Riviera Maya on this half-day cruise from Puerto Aventuras and admire the views from the water. The large catamaran is never more than 50% capacity, leaving plenty of space to lounge on the deck or relax in the nets. Stop along the way to swim and snorkel in the Caribbean Sea, tuck into a delicious lunch on board, and perhaps even try your hand at fishing.
  • Swim, snorkel, and fish along the Riviera Maya
  • Enjoy a delicious freshly grilled lunch served onboard
  • Sip alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks from the open bar
  • Relax onboard a spacious 65-foot catamaran
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Soda/Pop
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Gratuities
Private transportation
Catamaya , Av. Bahia Yanten, Mz 33, Lote 9, Local 2, 77750 Puerto Aventuras, Q.R., Mexico

There is a drop off point for taxi's and buses outside the Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras. We are on the doc opposite the Dreams Hotel about half way down. There is street parking around the adjacent streets of the Catamaran.

10:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Catamaya
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
83 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-9 of 83 reviews
star-2
Wouldn’t recommend
Lexi_D
, Jun 2022
I wouldn’t recommend this if you actually want to snorkel. We basically went on a 2 hour boat ride, and only got 1 hour in the water. This is the second time I’ve been on this tour with this company and they canceled the snorkeling
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Lexi, Thanks for your feedback. The coral reef that we are going to (Inah) is one of the best coral reefs in the world, it is one of the best areas for snorkeling. Unfortunately, due to the sargassum (sea weed) situation in the Mayan Riviera, it was not possible to carry it out, it is a circumstance of nature that affects the entire Mayan Riviera, not only the beautiful coral reef that we visited. Although this situation is in the hands of nature and not ours or any other vessel, we hope it improves soon so that we can continue providing the best possible experience. Best regards
star-3
Too over-packed
Ali_H
, May 2022
The boat and service was great but it was over-packed with people. I had a group of 24 ppl and was hoping most of the ppl on the boat would be my group but there was about 80 ppl or so. Way too many.
star-5
Great Experience
Adam_S
, Apr 2022
Very friendly and professional crew! Very much enjoyed our time and would go again and recommend to anyone!
star-5
Amazing time! Highly recommend
Jamie_K
, Mar 2022
Amazing time highly recommend this excursion to everyone. The staff was amazing, the lunch that they provided was very good as well. We were able to see sea turtles, stingrays and various tropical fish when snorkeling.
star-5
Great experience. The...
Antonio_F
, Mar 2022
Great experience. The staff was incredibly prepared and professional. The DJ was great and the ocean was beautiful.
star-2
Frat party atmosphere wrecked a good cruise.
Tony_H
, Feb 2022
What would've, could've and should've been a very nice day cruise was turned into a 'frat party' on water! The 'Catamaya' is a great boat, the crew was attentive, the food was good AND the weather was beautiful! All this was spoiled by the music that was so loud you had to yell to just to be heard by the person sitting next to you! Add to that the attitude of about 75% of the passengers, which was, "It's an open bar - let's drink as much as we can!" Keeping in mind there about a half-dozen kids on board! Such a waste of what could have been a great cruise! So, NO, I would not recommend this cruise to a friend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun Booze And Snorkeling Cruise
Deborah_M
, Feb 2022
The Catamaya is a clean and well maintained boat. The luncc was delicious, the drinks were plentiful, and the music set a nice party vibe. The only negative is that we were not given enough time to snorkel - maybe 30 minutes - and use the slide/floating platform. There would have been plenty of time if we had not returned to the dock almost one hour ahead of schedule.
star-5
Fun Day Sail & Snorkling
Stephen_L
, Jul 2021
The beautiful water, the smooth sail, the options for seating, the great food, and the fun & friendly crew!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Port closed!
Kunal_G
, Mar 2021
Poor only because they advised us of the cancelation 30 mins before the boat was scheduled to leave. Was very excited for this tour and have not yet received a refund. Port was closed due to high winds so can’t do much on their part
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hi dear Kunal unfortunately authorities port informed us on that time. we apologise, booking has been refunded, i dided last nigth. Your request to refund a traveler was processed, the refund will be send in 3 to 5 business days. Sincerelly, Antonio

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch
Likely to Sell Out
Sailing & Snorkeling Cruise with freshly grilled lunch

star-4.583

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-4.5122

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-3.59

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-4.517

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-316

7 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$157.44

star-4.578

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-542

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$215.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations