Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour

|
Paris, France

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 10 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Finding your way around Paris doesn't need to be challenging, thanks to this hop-on hop-off bus tour. You have the option of one, two, or three days of double-decker bus access, covering various routes with stops at most of Paris’s most important museums, attractions, and shopping areas. And with your ticket, get all sorts of freebies, including walking tours and on-board audio guides with narration in multiple languages.
  • Choose from 1-, 2-, or 3-day bus passes
  • Access to different hop-on hop-off bus lines around Paris
  • Free audio guides and walking tour access
  • Free on-board Wi-Fi

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Tick off all the top sights without breaking the bank on four attraction-packed bus routes.
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Open Tour Paris: Hop on Hop off Sightseeing Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Bus route covers a lot of "quarters" of Paris so there is no need to use subway to visit different areas." See review
  • "Double decker is fun for the kids, but the top cannot be covered in case of rain."
  • "Metro is more efficient and cheaper if you just need to get someplace." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
2,463 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
hop on hop off
lien_a
, Jul 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, On the 10th of July I’ve booked a ticket for the hop-on hop-off bus in Paris. I was planning to go on the 11the of July. I was waiting with my family at Stop number 1 when we realized no bus was coming. The waiter at the pub behind told me that your organization was closed until 3 days later. I was very disappointed to hear this as this was not clearly written on your website. I have paid €88 and if I had known that you were closed, I wouldn’t have booked it. I would like to ask you to pay me my money back. Thank you for your understanding.
star-1
None
Annika_H
, Jul 2020
This was an absoulte hoax. I paid two tickets for the hop on hop off forcthree days in paris the same day it would start. Payment acceptrd and received. But the servises was not running!!! There were no buses. How do i get my money back????!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Annika, We are really sorry for the inconvenience. Open Tour Paris will not reopen until 15 July. Unfortunately we had a technical issue, the communication between systems failed and some bookings went accidentally through. A message was sent to you on 9th July to inform you about this issue. The refund of your tickets was processed on 10th July however it may take a few days for your refund amount to reflect in your account. Please accept our sincere apologies. Best regards, The Open Tour Team
star-1
Failed communication
Sig
, Jul 2020
Open bus tours was closed and Viator did not inform us. Upon arrival to exchange the eticket we found out.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear customer, We are really sorry for the inconvenience. Open Tour Paris will not reopen until 15 July. Unfortunately we had a technical issue, the communication between systems failed and some bookings went accidentally through. We will proceed with the refund of your tickets. Best regards, The Open Tour Team
star-5
Paris Tour Bus
dinai377
, Jan 2020
I highly recommend Hop On Hop Off Tour Buses Frequent bus stops, clean buses, professional drivers 👍
star-1
What
kpamalk
, Jan 2020
This tour was horrible. It was cold and the boss was open from the top. People were shaking up from cold and the lady driver was even disrespectful to me personally. She thought I didn’t have tickets. She let most guys pass through and when my turn came, she stopped me and asked me the ticket. I took me forever to get to it since it was in my cellphone. All that time, she was sitting there looking at me like if I were a thief. This is probably not something that I will ever do again nor suggest it to anyone.
star-5
the perfect way to see important things!
FarAway30844984290
, Nov 2019
this bus tour is perfect if you don't have much time visiting a huge city like Paris. the guides are very good and multilingual and the lines cover the most part of the city. The blue line bus is very frequent and visits Paris's main attractions. I highly recommend it!
star-5
So Easy to use
christineprocter
, Oct 2019
Buying beforehand worked out really well could catch any bus not having to wait for a particular one. Red/Blue routes well worth using
star-2
Too little value for money
mikkel488
, Oct 2019
Too little value for money, bad service, too long stops. Not worth while at the price. Will not come back
star-1
LILI FROM AUSTIN BAD EXPERIENCE
arqlilianat
, Oct 2019
no good service, no guide, wait more that 40 minutes, does not make the stops they offer, it is not known where you are going...terrible
star-4
Paris Hop on and off
Experience605631
, Oct 2019
First day in Paris - was a great way to get around. Took a little while to figure out where to find the buses at first (got a flyer after the first bus ride, that helped) - had some issues with the correct bus coming (blue vs red) so it took a little longer to get around to some spots then expected. Had more drop off locations then other buses, which worked for our trip.

Product code: 43811P4

Explore Similar Things to Do