Recent Searches

All inclusive San Blas Islands Day Tour - No hidden fees

star-4.526 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
All inclusive San Blas Islands Day Tour - No hidden fees

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon14 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Snorkel Equipment (snorkel and mask)
Shared boat/lancha transportation all day
Tour to Isla Perro, Isla Arena Blanca or Isla Diablo or Isla Yansailadup & Natural Pools
One beverage: Bottle of water, soda or beer
Island Entrance fees
Shared roundtrip transfer from your hotel in Panama City to Port of Carti
Guna Yala Territory entrance fee

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

5:00 AM
PLEASE BE PREPARED FOR A 2.5 to 3 HOUR CAR JOURNEY EACH WAY OVER BAD ROADS WITH POTHOLES, SLOW CURVES AND OFF-ROAD SECTIONS! THERE IS ALSO A 25-30 MINUTE BOAT RIDE TO YOUR FIRST ISLAND WHICH CAN GET QUITE BUMPY AND WET DURING CERTAIN DAYS. We feel that the islands are worth the long drive, but some travelers have complained about the roads and the fast boat ride from and to the port. While we strive to provide our guests the best service and an unforgettable experience in San Blas, we are not responsible for road and ocean conditions, and we would like you to be aware of this fact :) We pick you up from your hotel/lodging in Panama City. Kindly be ready to meet your driver between 5:00am and 5:45am. Please bring your Passport for the Guna territory border crossing.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking.
  • Please DO NOT FORGET to bring your ORIGINAL Passport for the Guna border crossing.
  • Departure time is between 5:00am and 5:45am from your Panama City lodging. If staying at Playa Bonita area, your departure time is betwen 5:00am and 5:15am..
  • You are welcome to bring a cooler with your own drinks, potable water, snacks and beverages (fruit juice or alcohol). The driver will stop at a supermarket on the way to San Blas in order for you to purchase additional items.
  • The boat transfer from the port to the islands may be bumpy with some sea spray. If you are sensitive to motion sickness, please prepare accordingly by bringing appropriate medication. You may also get wet, so please bring some water protection for your luggage and yourself.
  • Our 4x4 transportation has insurance for the car and each passenger inside (maximum 6 passengers per car).
  • Please be advised that San Blas is in the Guna territory, which is an autonomous, Indian zone. The services are very basic. The Gunas will be providing all touristic services, such as meal preparations, car and boat transportations, lodging, and tour guiding. We are proud to be working with this friendly tribe and with each booking we give back to the community, supporting their customs and their traditional way of life. We kindly ask you to respect this beautiful culture and their simple way of life, leaving your expectations behind and learning about their innocent culture.
  • We recommend that you bring your personal hygiene items, such as towels, sunscreen, hats, mosquito repellent.
  • In San Blas Islands there are no ATMs, please bring cash. You can buy additional drinks, snacks, souvenirs etc
  • “Tigo” is the cell phone company that has the best reception in San Blas.
  • Infants need to sit on laps.
  • PLEASE BE PREPARED FOR A 2.5 to 3 HOUR CAR JOURNEY EACH WAY OVER BAD ROADS WITH POTHOLES, SLOW CURVES AND OFF-ROAD SECTIONS! THERE IS ALSO A 25-30 MINUTE BOAT RIDE TO YOUR FIRST ISLAND WHICH CAN GET QUITE BUMPY AND WET. We feel that the islands are worth the long drive, but some travelers have complained about the roads and the fast boat ride from and to the port. While we strive to provide our guests the best service and an unforgettable experience in San Blas, we are not responsible for road and ocean conditions, and we would like you to be aware of this fact :)
  • IMPORTANT SAN BLAS DISCLAIMER - PLEASE READ! While San Blas is a beautiful island archipelago with stunning beaches and clear waters, it also has its downsides, for which we would like to make you aware off. San Blas is very rustic without the amenities and standards you might be used to from home. Compared to places such as Tahiti and Maldives that are managed by international hotel chains, San Blas has remained autonomous without the influence of outsiders. When visiting San Blas, it should be viewed as a cultural experience where guests live with the Kunas and respect their traditions and ways of living. No aircondition No Wifi No luxury facilities Electricity only available between 6pm and 6am Water is a precious commodity in San Blas. It is either brought in by boat or pumped from the island well. Oftentimes pumps can malfunction and cause water outages. Beds and mattresses can be uncomfortable All services will all be handled by the indigenous Kuna. While Tao Travel 365 strives to provide the best service possible and train the Kuna in customer management, some of the below services are often out of our control. Car transportation (the ride to San Blas takes 2.5 to 3 hours, with 1.5 hours over slow, curvy roads with potholes. For those with motion sickness, please prepare accordingly) Boat transportation (depending on weather and ocean conditions, the 20-40 minute boat ride might be bumpy and wet with ocean spray). Island cabin management (cabins are very rustic and facilities, such as showers and bathrooms are often “home-made” with PVC pipes. Some guests have complained that sheets are old). Island kitchen (meal plans are repetitive and food might taste bland) Trash is a worldwide problem and unfortunately San Blas has not been spared from the ever increasing issue. During certain tides and ocean and wind conditions plastic trash from throughout the Caribbean ocean accumulates on the beaches of San Blas. While the local Kuna are working hard to collect the constant trash washing up on their beaches, guests will nevertheless find evidence of plastic spread out on the island. During the wet months (April - December) or during windless days, all of San Blas experiences sandflies, which are little blood-sucking flies that leave itchy marks. Please ensure to bring natural insect repellent and prepare to return to Panama City with a few itchy memories. Due to the complexity of the logistics involved with each reservation in San Blas (arranging cars, boats, cabins and meals), we kindly ask our guests to adhere to the itinerary schedule sent to them in advance of their trip to San Blas. For any changes in schedule, you must first contact our office and we will attempt to accommodate your request. Please note that additional fees may apply. We kindly ask our guests to lower their expectation when visiting San Blas and to focus on the beautiful paradise that San Blas has remained despite the effects that modern society has ceased to them. The Kunas are very gentle and kind people, but can also be somewhat shy at times. When approaching them with a smile and an open heart you will be guaranteed an innocent, happy smile in return.
  • The use of drones is prohibited in San Blas. Heavy fines are imposed on those who disobey the law.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The road to San Blas is very curvy with lots of hills and off-road sections. If you are sensitive to motion sickness, please prepare accordingly by bringing appropriate medication.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tao Travel 365
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


26 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
Value for money?
, Jun 2022
Maybe worth it to see once but in terms of value and fun for the money I've been on better tours. This was $150/person from Panama City and included only lunch and transportation. The boat was a motorboat. Islands were beautiful and good for swimming, but food and drink options were sparse; bathroom infrastructure was poor; and lunch was only so-so quality.
Amazing experience in San Blas
, May 2022
Everyone was very friendly in the experience. They picked me up from my hotel room & we stopped to get snack before heading to the jungle. The road towards San Blas was very bumpy but the driver was very caution about potholes in the road. I would highly recommend it.
Great Trip to San Blas
, May 2022
I'm glad I wasn't detoured by the reviews about the journey. It was raining very bad on the day of the tour and I thought it was going to be canceled but it wasn't. Joel was our driver and he did a great job of navigating the rain and potholes. I was the last to be picked up so we started the journey at 5:26 am and headed for the Food Mart. This part of the drive was on highways and roads (not potholes) and we arrived at Texaco Food Mart at 6:26, departing at 7. This is where the potholes begin but again Joel did a great job going around them or driving very slowly over them if they were unavoidable so it wasn't too bad. This part of the drive lasted until 8:22 when we arrived at port. You can use the restrooms here for 25 cents but they are a bit undesirable. The boat left the dock at 8:45 and we arrived at San Blas at 9:15. We visited San Blas, two natural pools and another island and although it was pouring rain in the city, there was no rain in San Blas. It was an amazing time! Lunch was just ok.
San Blas was a BLAST!
, May 2022
The experience from beginning to end was memorable. The people were humble and grateful. I wont forget this experience.
Ups and downs
, May 2022
5 stars for the location. 4 stars for the guide who came on the boat with us. 0 stars for the guy who drove us through the mountains. He intentionally drove over the bumpier and heavily pot holed areas, despite having to stop several times due to my boyfriend’s motion sickness. You’d think once you realized someone was getting sick, you’d drive more carefully, but he took routes that other drivers didn’t, across terrain that was choppy at best. The boat ride and actual island part of the tour was fantastic.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are glad you enjoyed our San Blas tour. We take all of our Feedback very seriously in order to keep improving our tour and offer the best experience to our guests. Unfortunately, the road to San Blas is in a very bad condition, as we advised on our listing and which is unfortunately out of our control. We can assure you that all of our drivers are very experienced and drive in a way that will be safe for our guests and safe for the car. We highly doubt our driver will intentionally drive over potholes and bumps as this will destroy his car and his ability to make a living. Thank you for your understanding and thank you again for joining our tour. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the islands of San Blas.
The islands were gorgeous and worth the trip!
, Apr 2022
The San Blas islands were breathtaking! Enjoyed visiting different islands and had a good lunch provided.. Just be prepared for a long and bumpy road on the way to catch the boat. If you get motion sickness definitely recommend taking medicine. Still highly recommend.
Great day out!
, Mar 2022
Was very interesting seeing how another culture lives however I would have liked to learn more about their history & way of life. It felt a bit voyeuristic but also that tourism was just a necessary part of their lives
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not worth the money
, Feb 2022
There are few things in the description of the trip, which are not true: - English / Spanish speaking guide: The driver did not speak a single word of English, so we had no information where are we going, what is happening etc. The boat guy had one reply to any question I asked: "Wait here" there was not much more. It was hard to find out where we are (I still don't know, which Islands we went to) or at which time we need to be back at the boat - the drive is not 2.5 hours, but 4! - the car ride is comfortable, if you are not sitting in on the extra (very bumpy) seats in the very back of the 4x4 car. My husband and I where sitting there on the way to the harbor, but refused to sit there on the way back. The driver was not happy with that, as it would be so bumpy for the family which was driving with us.... - the Islands are still full of people, even if they are saying that they are going to the less crowded Islands - the Islands we visited where just next to each other, you could swim from one Island to the other, so also not very exciting - the islands are full of trash, they take quite some money from the tourists, but have no interest to invest any effort in cleaning and collecting the trash
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Sabine, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your San Blas experience. Unfortunately, your tour was during the busiest time of the year (carnival month), which resulted in a longer driving, due to delays at the border crossing. We try to prepare our guests for San Blas with our disclaimer that is very clearly stated on our listing. It mentions that during certain ocean conditions, plastic from the whole Caribbean ocean may float up on the shores of San Blas, which the Kunas attempt to clean up daily. We do our best to offer the best San Blas experience to our guests, starting with our good customer service and individual attention to all questions and concerns. Thank you for your feedback, which will help us keep improving our tour and we hope you will give San Blas another chance in the future. We also have amazing sailboat charters that venture into the remote island atoll, giving guests more luxury and total privacy, away from the more busy beaches :)
2 travelers found this review helpful
Loved the island... but not the way to and from
, Dec 2021
The islands are absolutely beautiful and we loved spending a day on the two islands and in the natural pools. The road to Carti and back was pretty terrible though. My 5 year old and I didn't handle the 1.5 hours through the jungle welll at all. Part of it was due to a very bad road condition, and part of it was due to the rapid gas/break actions of the driver - even with pills against motion sickness it was bad... with that being said, the driver was attentive and stopped when we asked him to. I also highly recommend for you to stay away from the bathrooms on the boarder and in Carti. The bathrooms on the islands were more tolerable. Bring snacks and water with you. And leave enough time before departing the islands to change, since there is no time to do that before you'll be loaded back into the car. We loved the islands, and despite the road I'd probably do it again.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hi Inna, I agree with you that the roads are in bad condition and slow to navigate around the potholes. We do caution our guests in our Viator listing from the 2.5 hour drive to the port. Unfortunately, this is the only way to experience the beauties of the islands and we feel the drive is way worth it. We are happy you ended up enjoying your experience on the island and hope to hear from you again soon to show you some of the other amazing beauties that Panama has to offer.
1 traveler found this review helpful
San Blas Panama
, Oct 2021
Had such an amazing time visiting the San Blas Islands this past weekend. The islands were breathtaking. The water was surreal and the palm trees were amazing. So glad I got to do this tour while in Panama. Well worth it!! All the tour and boat guides were great! Great experience!
From North America
, Sep 2021
I love the people! San Blas is beautiful! The Starfish are amazing! The ocean was warm and perfect the whole time!
1 traveler found this review helpful
I recommend this trip!
, Feb 2020
My family and I loved this trip! It was what we were looking for, something adventurous, something to explore, something new to see that we haven’t. The snorkeling was awesome, many people didn’t like the food but considering we are at a very small island it was good. The trip by car was little tough so bring some motion sickness stuff. The boat trip was little tough but adventurous for us! You will get wet so be prepared! The driver does not speak English but my family still had a wonderful time and he was so polite and helpful. The tour guide at the boat and the islands were very nice and accommodating! The islands were gorgeous it was worth the penny!
1 traveler found this review helpful
An unforgettable experience.
, Aug 2019
What made this experience awesome, aside from the locations, was that our guides kept us updated and informed every step of the way. It was an all-day event that started with an early pickup and then an amazing drive through the jungle. Then beautiful boat rides past dozens to small islands and landing on a few to snorkel, relax, and soak it all in.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
We are glad you enjoyed our experience. We are constantly working on improving our services to offer the best value possible. We hope you will return soon and join us on another adventure to San Blas :)
Espectacular día nublado en el paraíso
, Sep 2021
Excelente. Desde el conductor en adelante están todo el tiempo pendiente del turista. El lugar es soñado y las aguas tan cristalinas como puedes imaginar. Tienes tiempo más que suficiente para nadar y relajarte en las playas. En mi caso justo dió que el día de mi tour llovió y no salió el sol que esperaba (aún así la experiencia es Fabulosa) 100% recomendado

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

All inclusive San Blas Islands Day Tour - No hidden fees
All inclusive San Blas Islands Day Tour - No hidden fees


14 hours

Free Cancellation



14 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



13 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations