Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour

star-4.537 Reviews
|
Honolulu, United States
Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See the best of Oahu in a day with this comprehensive full-day tour. Save time reading up on the history of the island, and instead let a guide tell you all about it and take you to its most interesting locations. Highlights include Turtle Beach, filming locations from "Hawaii Five-0", Halona Blowhole, Waimanalo Beach, Sunset Beach Park, and the Dole Plantation.
  • A great way to discover Oahu’s best beaches and lookout points
  • See a lot in a day—pass by over 40 key locations in Oahu
  • Drive past Kualoa Ranch—where “Jurassic Park” and “Jumanji” were filmed
  • Educational experience—see how macadamia nuts and pineapples are grown
Saved to wishlist!
1 x Boxed Water per Guest
Gratuity
Lunch

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please note: Surcharge for Harbor and Airport Pickup. Please call to give us flight number / Airline / Pier

Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Daniels Hawaii - Tours & Activities
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
37 Reviews
4 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
star-5
Welcome to Oahu
Neila_S
, Nov 2021
Our guide Johnny was great. He was knowledgeable and stopped at key places. It was a a wonderful of the island and a perfect start to our vacation.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha and Mahalo for your review! Our capable guides show the best spots around this studding island while telling the history behind the dazzling sights and scenery. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip around the island with Johnny! Mahalo for being our guests. ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great trip around the island
Liat_L
, Nov 2021
An amazing tour around the island, perfect if you do not have a car. Johnny was very kind and waited for us all the time. We learned a lot about the island.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to rate your trip with us! Our amazing guides show the island's fantastic sights in a friendly smaller group environment that allows more time for personal interaction and sightseeing. We are so glad you had a 5-star experience with Johnny and hope you have a chance to visit us again. ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Unforgettable tour
Maria_M
, Oct 2021
I really loved the tour, Daniel was really explanatory and nice, he made our tour an amazing experience. Now we can say we know more about the island and the beautiful places it has.
star-5
Celebrating 🍾 60!
Alonda_L
, Oct 2021
We enjoyed getting to visit the areas that we would not have visited on our own. We also were with a very nice group of people.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for choosing to celebrate 60 with DanielsHawaii.com! On our group tours we show the best stops around the island in a fun, friendly smaller group that allows for time to explore. We are delighted you enjoyed celebrating with us! ALOHA and mahalo from DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
The Best Tour Ever!!!
Dawa_K
, Sep 2021
The most memorable part of this tour had to be Johnny our tour guide. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and helpful throughout the day. I would highly recommend this tour. Johnny did not hesitate to answer any of our questions. The lunch spot for shrimp was simply delicious.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Mahalo for this stellar review! On our smaller island tours we are able to provide a more personal experience. Our guides explain every sight and are happy to recommend restaurants, activities, tours, and all kinds of fun things to do in Hawaii. Hawaii has a long history in shrimp farming. We are delighted you enjoyed lunch at one of the delicious shrimp truck options on the North Shore! We hope you come see us again! ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Ask for Sierra!!
Polly_S
, Sep 2021
Sierra was the greatest tour guide. She knows the island well and was able to point things that were different and could tell stories behind the sites. I lived here over 40 years ago, and learned more about Hawaii’s history. I would highly recommend this tour! Lunch was great at Fumi’s too!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Polly! The island is so full of history it's easy to pass by something special without someone to point it out. Our small group island tours are a fun way to see the island and learn the history behind the scenery. The shrimp trucks on the North Shore are the best way to try fresh local raised shrimp right at the source. We are so happy you enjoyed your day touring the island with one of our outstanding guides! Mahalo and ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
The Passion and Energy of Hawaii is Unforgettable and Everlasting
Melissa_V
, Sep 2021
Our tour guide and driver, Sierra was very informative and her passion for Hawaii was excellent and our party felt very comfortable with her and the positive and wonderful energy she reflected with the whole group. We were very fortunate and blessed to have a Guide who is native to Hawaii. Sierra was wonderful and so was the tour of Eternity Beach was one of the highlights and so was the botanical gardens that we went through. I have been to Hawaii now four times I have not experienced all the wonderful places we toured on our adventure within this tour and we learned so much my eight-year-old niece enjoyed it thoroughly also.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Mahalo nui loa for this 5-star review! We are delighted that you learned so much about Hawaii. It is a very special place with a very rich culture and history. All of our friendly guides are knowledgeable and passionate about the island, we are so happy you and your family enjoyed your adventure with Sierra! ALOHA, DanielsHawaii.com
star-5
Great tour
Maria_B
, Sep 2021
Learned a lot about the island and it’s history. Enjoyed all the stops on the tour. Our guide Naiia Lieke was awesome. I would definitely recommend this island tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Mahalo for this 5-star review! We highlight the best of Oahu on our tours, the history, sights, and local treats! All of our friendly guides are knowledgeable and passionate about Hawaii. Mahalo for spending the day with us! ALOHA from DanielsHawaii.com
star-3
Good,
Marcia_K
, Aug 2021
Good tour. Guides were nice, but they were not very knowledgeable about flora which was pointed out. They need a microphone system - cannot hear from halfway back. Only bad thing was lunch stop at Fumi shrimp food where it was crowded & had poor bathroom facilities, shrimp is not liked by all.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha and Mahalo for your review. Thanks for helping us improve. We will add microphones to the vans - already ordered. We are sorry about the bad bathroom facilities at Fumis Shrimp. Usually they’re OK. Must have been a very busy day and they couldn’t keep up. We apologize. Our guides are well trained about the history of Hawaii, local news and each one has their own expertise and brings a lot to the table. Some know more about the flora than others since it’s a matter of interest. We are happy you got to enjoy the tour with DanielsHawaii and explore the beautiful island. Thanks for coming on tour with Daniels Hawaii. ALOHA
star-3
It was just okay
Adrienne_V
, Jul 2021
For a last minute activity, because everything they said was available turned out not to be once I signed up, we finally got to do a tour. But, for the price we paid I really didn't think it was worth it. We didn't make many stops, in fact there was only one stop that was a must-see, but the rest were just lookouts for photos. All the real attractions we just passed by getting a glimpse from the road. I wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha and Mahalo for your feedback. Thanks for your last minute booking at 11:35pm - we were happy to accommodate you the next morning at 8am. To be honest - during these crazy busy times that’s actually a miracle. You’re welcome! ;) Our tour has about 10 stops - every single one is explained in the product description. Since you probably read the description, it is a little sad that you must have knowingly booked a tour you knew you wouldn’t like. We would have loved to hear which real attractions we only passed by on the tour. We stop about 10 times and you see more than 30(!) spots. The tour is 6-7 hours long and goes around the whole island. We are not sure where else you would like to stop if not at lookouts to take pictures?! We highly recommend to everybody: please read the product description! Every single stop and spot is listed. Mahalo for taking the time to review our 5 Star rated tour. We hope next time you find the time to read the description and book a tour you like. Aloha

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour
Full-Day Oahu Island Small-Group Tour

star-4.537

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$150.00

star-533

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$178.88

star-5203

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.29

star-4.528

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.55

star-560

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.96

star-569

6 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$223.95

star-4.5772

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.95

star-553

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$212.68

Explore Similar Things to Do