Recent Searches
Clear

Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast

|
Honolulu, United States
Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience one of Hawaii’s famous sunsets on a cruise along Waikiki’s coast. Board your vessel and watch the sky change colors as the sun starts to dip below the horizon. While you sail, keep your eyes peeled for dolphins and, from November to May, even humpback whales. You can also enjoy views of Waikiki landmarks including Diamond Head.
  • Watch a Hawaiian sunset on a catamaran cruise
  • A central meeting point makes for an easy start
  • Capture photos of the coast and sunset
  • See Waikiki from a different perspective
Saved to wishlist!
Sunset sailing excursion with experienced captain and crew.
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

1125 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96814, USA

The Moana Catamaran is located on the south end of Kewalo Harbor, at slip D 108.we recommend arriving 30 minutes prior to departure time. Boarding begins 15 min prior to departure time. Best parking is located on the north and east and south ends of the harbor.

Departure Time

5:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Moana Sailing Company Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
21 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
star-5
Sunset Sail Satisfaction
Mara_D
, Dec 2021
Great crew! Enjoyed the sail. Would recommend and book again. Comfortable catamaran. Bring your drinks! Thanks.
star-5
Great Experience
Amanda_C
, Nov 2021
Great staff, very quiet and relaxing! I booked this last minute and it was well worth it. The staff was beyond wonderful and professional.
star-5
Magic on Moana
Kristin_H
, Nov 2021
The sunset sail with Moana was amazing! The crew was great!! So friendly and helpful the entire ride! The cruise was truly magical with some beautiful scenery. Highly recommend for a relaxing evening.
star-1
Between the third party selling tickets has bad communication
Janeve_A
, Oct 2021
On the third party website didn’t have no where to purchase tickets for 0-12 so I was forced to pay for an infant at arrival which other sunset seeing has infant free I would not recommend this one if your having a family only if you’re a couple this will be a nice boat to attend. Other than that that’s a waste of money!! Never would I attend this boat again
star-5
5 stars for sure!
Suann_K
, Mar 2021
We absolutely loved this experience! We came on a family trip to celebrate a 50th birthday, with all ages of family down to 1 year old. We brought along 2 toddlers and the crew was not only kind and considerate, but they went the extra mile to make everyone comfortable and entertained! Aside from that, the sunset was beautiful and they did an amazing job sailing. We will definitely be booking this tour every time we return to the island.
star-5
Nice and relaxing
Erin_L
, Mar 2021
Very warm and friendly staff. Not so crowded that we couldn’t social distance. For an extra $20 it was all you could drink beer, Mai Tai’s and champagne. Comfy seats for sitting. Played music that fit the mood. No huge bells and whistles as far as entertainment so don’t expect your Captain and staff to sing to you or put on a show lol, just a no-fluff way to enjoy time out on the ocean and get gorgeous views of Waikiki and the sunset :)
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, We are happy that you found our staff warm and friendly, the seating comfortable, and the trip enjoyable and gorgeous. We are always pleased to receive such wonderful reviews. Mahalo!
star-5
Great crew, great boat, great sunset
chris
, Feb 2021
The crew was excellent and made sure everyone was comfortable. The boat itself was really new and elegant and made for a pleasant trip. A dolphin swam right alongside the boat for a while which was a great plus! The sunset itself was beautiful, even though the trip was only scheduled to go for 90min the crew stayed out until the sun completely went down giving us bonus time out on the ocean!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha and Mahalo for your review! Your comfort and enjoyment is our top priority. Therefore, we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your time spent on the Moana Catamaran. We hope to see you again soon!
star-5
Relaxing Sunset Sailing
Carrabear
, Feb 2021
It was great to just sit back enjoy sailing on the ocean and seeing the sights. Sunset was beautiful and you get to see Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. Captain and staff were friendly and attentive.
star-1
Disappointed
Danny_W
, Feb 2021
We were very disappointed in this Captain. Wife had to go to urgent care at last minute. Captain wouldn’t listen, refund, or reschedule... In the future, we will seek our entertainment elsewhere
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, We are truly sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. That being said, as it is stated in the confirmation email you receive when you book with us, a full refund is only available within a 48 hours' notice of departure. It also states that rescheduling is available at no charge up until 24 hours prior to the departure time. The captain also notifies anyone who is unavailable within the allotted window of reschedule/refund time, due to a medical emergency, that our cancelation policy is overlooked simply by providing a doctor's note. Mahalo.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sunset sailing didn’t disappoint
Dondee_M
, Feb 2021
It was a beautiful cruise, just being on the water and seeing the horizon, and the city skyline, was gorgeous all on its own. We could see Diamond Head from a far, the winds didn’t allow us to get up close but it was still, so majestic The crew was super nice, very friendly- lots of aloha . Kikai and G and the other crew guy (sorry!! I didn’t catch his name) were super nice, talkative, available to take lots of pictures for you. Capt Johnny is very professional and focused on sailing, so I felt safe. I got a little lost at first getting there- and he was available through text to guide me. All in all- for my first sunset cruise, I’m glad I ended my week on Oahu this way. The sunset was so worth it. Until next time, Aloha!! And mahalo!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, We are excited that you had such a wonderful experience on the Moana Catamaran! It is truly a blessing, as staff, to be able to share the beauty of the ocean and Diamond Head with our customers. We hope to see you soon.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast
Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast

star-421

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$106.71

star-4.5108

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.75

star-32

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$53.36

star-4.510

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$212.50

star-4133

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.71

star-55

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$53.36

star-513

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$106.71

star-4.5159

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$76.30

Explore Similar Things to Do