Recent Searches
Clear

Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast

star-4.516 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
15

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Sunset sailing excursion with experienced captain and crew.
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

1125 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI 96814, USA

Departure Time

5:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Moana Sailing Company Inc.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Moana’s Sunset Sailing along Oahu's Waikiki Coast.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
16 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
star-5
5 stars for sure!
Suann_K
, Mar 2021
We absolutely loved this experience! We came on a family trip to celebrate a 50th birthday, with all ages of family down to 1 year old. We brought along 2 toddlers and the crew was not only kind and considerate, but they went the extra mile to make everyone comfortable and entertained! Aside from that, the sunset was beautiful and they did an amazing job sailing. We will definitely be booking this tour every time we return to the island.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Nice and relaxing
Erin
, Mar 2021
Very warm and friendly staff. Not so crowded that we couldn’t social distance. For an extra $20 it was all you could drink beer, Mai Tai’s and champagne. Comfy seats for sitting. Played music that fit the mood. No huge bells and whistles as far as entertainment so don’t expect your Captain and staff to sing to you or put on a show lol, just a no-fluff way to enjoy time out on the ocean and get gorgeous views of Waikiki and the sunset :)
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, We are happy that you found our staff warm and friendly, the seating comfortable, and the trip enjoyable and gorgeous. We are always pleased to receive such wonderful reviews. Mahalo!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great crew, great boat, great sunset
chris
, Feb 2021
The crew was excellent and made sure everyone was comfortable. The boat itself was really new and elegant and made for a pleasant trip. A dolphin swam right alongside the boat for a while which was a great plus! The sunset itself was beautiful, even though the trip was only scheduled to go for 90min the crew stayed out until the sun completely went down giving us bonus time out on the ocean!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha and Mahalo for your review! Your comfort and enjoyment is our top priority. Therefore, we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your time spent on the Moana Catamaran. We hope to see you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Relaxing Sunset Sailing
Carrabear
, Feb 2021
It was great to just sit back enjoy sailing on the ocean and seeing the sights. Sunset was beautiful and you get to see Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. Captain and staff were friendly and attentive.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Disappointed
Danny_W
, Feb 2021
We were very disappointed in this Captain. Wife had to go to urgent care at last minute. Captain wouldn’t listen, refund, or reschedule... In the future, we will seek our entertainment elsewhere
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, We are truly sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. That being said, as it is stated in the confirmation email you receive when you book with us, a full refund is only available within a 48 hours' notice of departure. It also states that rescheduling is available at no charge up until 24 hours prior to the departure time. The captain also notifies anyone who is unavailable within the allotted window of reschedule/refund time, due to a medical emergency, that our cancelation policy is overlooked simply by providing a doctor's note. Mahalo.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sunset sailing didn’t disappoint
DondeeJM
, Feb 2021
It was a beautiful cruise, just being on the water and seeing the horizon, and the city skyline, was gorgeous all on its own. We could see Diamond Head from a far, the winds didn’t allow us to get up close but it was still, so majestic The crew was super nice, very friendly- lots of aloha . Kikai and G and the other crew guy (sorry!! I didn’t catch his name) were super nice, talkative, available to take lots of pictures for you. Capt Johnny is very professional and focused on sailing, so I felt safe. I got a little lost at first getting there- and he was available through text to guide me. All in all- for my first sunset cruise, I’m glad I ended my week on Oahu this way. The sunset was so worth it. Until next time, Aloha!! And mahalo!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, We are excited that you had such a wonderful experience on the Moana Catamaran! It is truly a blessing, as staff, to be able to share the beauty of the ocean and Diamond Head with our customers. We hope to see you soon.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So relaxing and fun!
Hannah_S
, Jan 2021
My boyfriend and I chose to do this sunset cruise on our last evening together in Hawaii. We loved the small amount of people it was much more private and the crew was great. The view was so beautiful and it was a perfect way to end our time there. If you’re lucky you will also get to see some sea turtles and whales like we did!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, Just like you, we love the intimacy of a smaller group, as it allows us to pay special attention to our customers. Mahalo for choosing us to spend your last night with.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
I'll be a repeat customer.
Kelly_L
, Jan 2021
The views were fantastic! The crew was excellent! I couldnt ask for more. I'll certainly be sailing with them Again!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, It is truly our pleasure to share this island's beauty with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A must do excursion
Jordan_W
, Jan 2021
We had a blast! Captain Johnny & the crew were so much fun and made sure we had the best time! Highly recommend! Thanks for showing us such a beautiful sunset 🤙🏽🤙🏽
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha and mahalo for your review! We are so glad that you had a blast. Our captain and crew strive to make every experience a great one. So it is always hugely appreciated when this is recognized. We appreciate you. Mahalo
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing sailing
Josue_X
, Jan 2021
The sunset sailing was amazing. I had a great time with my friends. The crew was excellent too. As soon l left the marina the captain told that we could see some turtles, dolphins and eventually whales. We’re lucky and saw lots of dolphins around our catamaran. So beautiful. I do recommend this experience.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha, We are thrilled by your amazing experience with Moana Sailing Company! Thank you for your high praises regarding our crew, they work extremely hard to make sure that every customer enjoys their time on the catamaran. Mahalo
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do