Recent Searches
Clear

Hawaiian Style Moped Rental for the Day

|
Honolulu, United States
Hawaiian Style Moped Rental for the Day

From $43.60 per group (up to 1)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

One of the best ways to get around Oahu is by moped, because of its easy maneuverability. Rent a moped for a day and enjoy the flexibility to explore the island as you wish. Zip around on the freeways to see top landmarks like Diamond Head, Hanauma Bay, Sandy Beach, Kailua, and more.
  • Explore the island of Oahu at your own pace
  • Feel the sea breeze in your hair while you ride
  • Stay on track with provided maps
  • Staff is there to teach first-time riders
Saved to wishlist!
Helmet (Not required by law)
Locks
Custom Maps
Lessons (For First Time Riders)
All Fees and Taxes
2556 Lemon Rd , 2556 Lemon Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

Conveniently walk over to our Waikiki location at 8:30 am, but no later than 10:00 am. Be aware, if you choose to pick your rental up after 10:00 am then there may be a chance that it won’t be available. All moped rentals are due back promptly at 5:00 pm.

Five Moped Rentals
8/30/2019 - 8/30/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Three Moped Rentals
8/30/2019 - 8/30/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Two Moped Rentals
8/30/2019 - 8/30/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Four Moped Rentals
8/30/2019 - 8/30/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Independent Moped Rental for the day - Car License Required
8/9/2019 - 8/30/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Hawaiian Style Rentals & Sales
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
137 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews
star-3
Good day
Maddie_T
, Aug 2022
Too little training for beginners Moped was a bit hard to manage- the accelerator was touchy Not easy to manage in town traffic
star-5
Unforgettable experience!
trishafmoya
, Jul 2022
This was the best way to explore a big chunk of the island in one day at your leisure! The team was amazing! They were very helpful at suggesting beautiful routes, extremely patient with training, and were interested in hearing about any concerns when we returned. Highly recommend over and over again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
It's great to hear you found our process efficient and enjoyable, Trisha! Our team thanks you sincerely for letting us be a part of your unforgettable experience. Please visit us again soon!
star-5
What a fun way to scoot...
Heidi_A
, Jul 2022
What a fun way to scoot around the island. Max speeds ~35 mph so no highway riding. Helmet and lock provided. Staff were friendly and helpful.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Heidi! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time cruising the island and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. Mahalo!
star-5
Understanding and very nice staff.
Adriana_P
, Jun 2022
For me this experience was not the greatest at first but not because of their costumer service it’s was because of me. I just couldn’t not get the hang of riding the moped I had the hardest time. Thankfully Hadi the person that was helping us get familiar with the mopeds was very patient and reassuring he really did try for me to use the moped. Unfortunately I just could not get the hang of it. Hadi keep telling me that if I did not feel safe it was ok I can always get a refund or use the coupe which was a car. I end up switching my moped for the car and that was way better for my group and I. Other than that the rest of the group keep the mopeds and they absolutely love it. The staff was awesome and absolutely understanding.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Adriana. Your safety and comfortability is our first priority and we're happy to hear you didn't partake in anything that made you uneasy- even more so that you enjoyed your Scoot Coupe! Thank you for writing to us. We hope to catch you on your next ride. Mahalo!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Xena_D
, Jun 2022
I will always recommend this place to rent mopeds! The guys were so patient with me since it did take me awhile to feel comfortable and actually learn to drive it. Once I got the hang of it, it was amazing. We went to get breakfast at a Mexican food truck then head all around east side of the island. Definitely stop at Diamond Head and the light house!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We're so grateful for your feedback, Xena. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and enjoying the island on your moped. Aloha!
star-5
VERY Understanding and Patient
DEANNA_T
, May 2022
So AMAZING!!!! I can't say more good things about them. I am so impressed. I tried it out, but was so nervous and scared. I almost ran into a police car. After about a 20 minute trial run of failure, I cried and let them know I couldn't do it. They were sooo nice and comforting. They refunded our money and assured me that they were more concerned about my safety and if I didn't feel comfortable, I shouldnt do it. I am so thankful for these guys and how gentle and understanding they were with me.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha! Your comfortability and safety is our top priority and we appreciate your honesty. Thank you for your enthusiastic support for our team and sharing your experience with future guests!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best experience in Oahu!!!
Jason_V
, Apr 2022
The experience was perfect! My wife and I had a great time. The help was great and advice they gave helped us a lot! We went around some of the southeastern part of the island. We stopped wherever we wanted and made our own tour of Oahu. Thanks a lot, we will definitely be back to rent mopeds again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We're so glad you and your wife had a blast on your ride, Jason! Thank you for letting us contribute to your adventure. Until next time, Aloha!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Friendly staff...
Yivonne_M
, Feb 2022
Friendly staff In/out quickly Time more than enough to enjoy day Would definitely rent again Priced reasonably
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Mahalo for the review and rating, Yivonne! Please visit us again soon.
star-5
vacation exprience
Carla_B
, Dec 2021
when i can to rent the moped i meet to nice young men i called them nephew and they called me aunt i felt like family.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Carla. We loved your visit! Thank you for reviewing us. Please come see us again soon.
star-5
Fun!
Melinda_D
, Oct 2021
This was a fun day! Staff was very helpful, even gave you a map that gave some trips you could take. Only downside was finding legal places to park
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We're thrilled to hear you had a great time on your ride around the island. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!
star-5
Two Sisters on scooters
Pennie_K
, Sep 2021
We had a great time exploring the city, shopping, and riding to farmers markets. We met a couple just arriving to town & highly recommended this company!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Pennie! Sounds like a wonderful journey you embarked on and we're so glad you let us be a part of it! We hope to see you on your next adventure.
star-5
Great company
Ameen_R
, Sep 2021
They are great. We rode the moped around the island. The staff was very helpful and in the morning they advised us on the directions to choose so that we stay safe
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Aloha Ameen! Sounds like a great day of island cruising. Thank you for letting us contribute to your adventure!
star-5
The best
Jevanie_J
, Aug 2021
This was the ultimate experience. The felles in the boat where the best! They kept us calm but had us laughing at the same time! I highly recommend if your out here and would like to try this book with them.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Jevanie! We're very pleased our team made you feel confident on your ride. It's great to hear you enjoyed yourself and we'd love to see you again in the future. Mahalo!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best experience ever!
Ayanna_T
, Aug 2021
Awesome staff and adventure! They were very thorough and patient with teaching and getting us set up!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha Ayanna! We're delighted to hear you had a pleasant experience with our team. Thanks for taking the time to rate us. We'll see you next time!
star-1
Disappointed
JoseLuis_R
, Aug 2021
I was very disappointed my rental was canceled because I was 10 min late to pick it up. They gave my rental away to someone else. If I had already paid. Don’t see the point on canceling
star-5
Best company to order from. Ask for “Q” to do your training
Carlos_M
, Jul 2021
I’m a 1st time rider. Felt extremely comfortable with the training given by instructor “Q”. He made me feel comfortable and made me feel confident in the days ride.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Charlie! We understand first time riding can be scary and we applaud you for killing it! Thank you for giving team member Q a personal shoutout. We can't wait to see you on your next visit. Aloha!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Fun riding
Guadalupe_R
, Jul 2021
The experience was fun. It’s worth it and I would do it again. The staff were great and extremely helpful and patient. It does take some time to go through the pick up process, so if you have an itinerary give yourself at least an hour and a half. Also, it was a little challenging finding a space and needing to lock-up every time.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your support in writing this review! We appreciate your patience as we work through our busy season and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Mahalo!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hawaiian Style Moped Rental for the Day
Hawaiian Style Moped Rental for the Day

star-5137

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.60

star-523

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.65

star-4.519

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$23.99

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.536

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-4.51759

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-4.515

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-49

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.18
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations