Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide

star-3.514 Reviews
|
Nice, France
Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide
9

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 55 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience Nice’s Old Town on a small-group tour with a multilingual guide. Learn some Niçoise history and local secrets as you wander through the narrow, cobbled stone streets and passages. Stop for a traditional snack and visit a flower and produce market near the beach. This tour is ideal for visitors who want local tips and knowledge about Nice’s many sights. Your guide can also help you avoid tourist traps with restaurant recommendations.
  • Explore Nice’s Old Town (Vieux Nice) on a small-group tour with a guide
  • Visit a produce and flower market and taste a local delicacy
  • Learn about Nice’s rich history and culture from your guide
  • Admire architecture and monuments, and learn the significance of top sights
Saved to wishlist!
Local snack
Local professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities

Departure Point

8 Quai des États-Unis, 06300 Nice, France

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Please notify your preference for the departure time, specially for groups of more than 6 persons. Our departure times are flexible and depend on the bookings we receive. If you would like a different time and day departure, please ask us sending a question
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Please tell us if you speak another language than booked (French, Spanish, Italian, etc)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Nice Creative Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Nice Walking Tour of the Old Town with Guide.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
14 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 14 reviews
star-4
Tres bien
redrad72
, Dec 2019
Samuel was engaging and knowledgeable. We covered a lot of Old Nice in a short amount of time. Would recommend
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible Experience
bobby724
, Aug 2018
We had the tour at 3:30pm and the tour guide never showed till 3:50. We called the telephone no. on the voucher but no one picked up. We were a group of 6 including 3 small children and were waiting in the extreme hot weather for 20 mins past the tour starting time. Needless to say, we left. I have emailed Viator for a refund but they have not responded since 2 days. No one has the courtesy to call or email back.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Really sorry, it unfortunately happen sometimes, the guide arrived 20mn late because he was doing a bike tour in the morning and a bike had a technical problem and need to be fixed. The family finally waited few minutes and enjoyed the tour. We called them and you to announce you that guide was late and we was sorry. As we are a small company, proposing many creative tours, the activity is sometimes too intense and we have some last minute problems, but we always do our best to provide quality tours with local, professional, passionate guides (with diploma). I know july anx august are often very hot, that's why we program tours earlier in the morning or late afternoon to avoid the hottest hours. And we always refund the customers when we did something wrong. If Viator don't answer, send us a direct message to us, the local supplier and we would be glad to help. I hope we will have the opportunity to show you in future our best skills and the best facets of French Riviera. Best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour and tour guide
myrnapa
, Jul 2018
The tour of the Old Town Nice was excellent with the tour guide who is so knowledgeable of the area. Excellent customer service!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
It was a good experience. The only...
khandelwal.meghas
, Jul 2017
It was a good experience. The only hiccup we had that Samuel had to do the tour with another couple in french with us! So there were two languages happening together! This was a hiccup by Viator or something!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Guide was good and very...
Jhaldema
, Jul 2017
Guide was good and very knowledgable. Problem was we waited 30 min for 2 people who were late and the "Small" group turned out to be 12 people, which is not small when stopping in small alleys. We were always in someone's way. Disappointing. Should have just done self guided online walking tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Our guide was very good and there...
alice ldaho
, May 2017
Our guide was very good and there were only two of us - what a difference. He knew Nice pretty well. We had another commitment so had to cut the tour a little bit short.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Superb, lovely tour guide, very...
thuy L
, May 2017
Superb, lovely tour guide, very knowledgeable, highly recommended
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do