Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Adventure

star-4.5
|
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada

From $145.59

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon20 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Experience Niagara Falls like never before, from an entirely new perspective, on this scenic helicopter journey. Enjoy the incredible sight of the American, Bridal Veil, and Canadian Horseshoe Falls from high above, along with a spectacular view of the many landmarks and renowned wine country of the Niagara region. The view is unforgettable, but bring a camera to capture the moment—and a friend—because a minimum of two people is required.
  • Niagara Falls helicopter tour
  • Soar over Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake aboard a state-of-the-art helicopter
  • Soak up panoramic views of the falls, historic landmarks, and wine country
  • Choose the departure time that works best for you

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This helicopter flight affords views of the falls, Niagara-on-the-Lake, and the Niagara vineyards.
Full view of the entire Niagara Region
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities

Departure Point

468 Niagara Stone Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0, Canada

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
You can see Niagara Falls from eye level on the street. You can climb a tower and see it from above. You can even take a boat ride right to the edge of the falls. You will love to experience a view of Niagara Falls from the sky like this one, on board a helicopter flying high above one of the greatest natural wonders of the world.

Begin this Niagara Falls helicopter tour at the Niagara District Airport, located in the heart of the world-famous Niagara Region. An expert pilot lifts off to the skies in a state-of-the-art rotorcraft for an exciting journey over Niagara Falls. Admire the iconic falls from the air as the helicopter flies directly over top of them. Also, soar high above several other historic landmarks and the region's famous wine region. The aerial views are incredible so don’t forget a camera.

Please note: A minimum of two people per booking is required.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
National Helicopters - Niagara Falls Heli-Tours
Head to the Niagara District Airport in Niagara-on-the-Lake to board a state-of-the-art helicopter. Your expert pilot will take you to the skies for an exhilarating 20-minute helicopter tour over Niagara Falls
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Niagara Falls Canada
Admire the majestic falls from the air as you fly right over them. The helicopter will make a second pass over the falls so that passengers on the other side of the aircraft get the same view. You'll be afforded with unbelievable aerial views during your helicopter flight, so don’t forget your camera!
Pass By:  
Niagara on the Lake Heritage District
Fly over Niagara's world renowned wine producing region
Pass By:  
Brock's Monument National Historic Site
Fly over Brock's Monument in Queenston.
Pass By:  
SIR ADAM BECK II GENERATING STATION
Fly past the Sir Adam Beck Hydroelectric Generating Station
Pass By:  
Bridal Veil Falls
The tour culminates with an unforgettable view of the American Falls and Bridal Veil Falls
Pass By:  
Horseshoe Falls
End with one last view of Canadian Horseshoe Falls from high above
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY National Helicopters

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Adventure?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Adventure.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Adventure?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Adventure.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Adventure?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Adventure.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Views of the wine region enroute pleasing, too Well worth the cost.." See review
  • "Its longer airtime and you see more of the surrounding area." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
326 Reviews
5 stars
256
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 326 reviews
star-5
Amazing views
Elizabeth_T
, Sep 2020
Was an amazing adventure. All staff were kind and attentive with great attention to detail. Our seats were disinfected from the previous flight before we boarded. Well worth the price.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We disinfect our seats between flights as a part of our COVID-19 protocol in order to keep our customers safe and comfortable. We are very happy to hear about your positive experience and hope to fly you again soon!
star-5
Gone with the Heli
Tina_D
, Sep 2020
Had no problems from booking to the end of the ride . Was well taken care of ,very happy with service.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Tina, We are incredibly glad to hear that you had no problems with your experience and would like to thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
star-5
Great views friendly service
Angela_M
, Aug 2020
We felt safe both in the air and with covid protocols. Flight was pretty smooth and very enjoyable. The view was spectacular! 20 mins was the perfect amount of time in the sky. It's definitely something you should try at least once in your lifetime.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Angela, Thank you for your kind words! This experience is certainly a great one for any bucket list and we are very pleased to hear about your experience! Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we hope we can see you again soon!
star-4
Helicoper over falls
Scott_S
, Aug 2020
the team was helpful in the booking process... they bumped us when we were early so we could fly immediately it was great to see the falls from the air was some what disappointed that I only had a good view of the actual falls from the window on the other side of the plane ~ not an issue for viewing but not ideal for pic taking so only got a couple pics of the actual falls not 6 - 10 as i had hoped Over all it was a good experience & don't regret it.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Scott, Thank you for posting this review, I've passed on your feedback about the view and only being able to take a couple of pictures because of it. That being said, we are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience and we hope to see you again soon!
star-5
When we flew over Niagara was our highlight
Khoa_N
, Aug 2020
Had an awesome experience planning on doing it again with the kids. The staff was incredibly nice and the view was amazing .
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Khoa, We are excited to hear that you plan on coming back with your kids and we are glad that you had an awesome experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we can't wait to see you again!
star-5
A stellar organization.
Jeremy_T
, Jun 2020
Great company run by great people. Very professional and accommodating. They communicated regularly regarding weather and planning. Will recommend them to all, and look forward to our next flight.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for your kind words! We take pride in keeping our customers informed and aware as we like to look our for their comfort and safety. We are glad to hear that you will be recommending us to others and we can't wait to see you again soon!
star-1
Vivator, didnt help .the Helicopter company wasn't to blame
Norman_E
, Mar 2020
I purchased tickets for two at the same time I reserved a tour with maiden of the mist . At the time of the purchase I was under the Impression that the helicopter tour was on the American side of the falls the same as my maiden tour . I was informed appx 23.5 hrs prior to my trip that it was on the Canadian side of the falls and myself and my fiance disnt come with the proper documentation to cross the border . Therefore I called to cancel or reschedule for a later date and was rudely told ghatvindidnt make the 24 hr deadline and would be out the 300$ I paid . Anyway I suppose I will take partial blame for not doing my homework . Anyway it was a last minute trip ect and I felt like the operation was a bit shady taking my cash without any consideration ...
star-4
What a great bird’s eye view !!
KEVIN_S
, Mar 2020
Overall this was an awesome experience. The only problem was that we could not hear the commentary on the head set and once we started the flight we seem to lose communication with the pilot. We just enjoyed the great views and didn’t let it affect the experience. It would have been nice to hear the information.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Kevin, Thank you for posting your feedback, it has been passed on. The reason why you may not have been able to hear the commentary would likely be because the passenger ahead of you could have turned the volume down. As for communication with the pilot, they have to communicate with other pilots flying in the area as well as air traffic control, so they will not be able to talk to you all of the time because they are looking out for your comfort and safety. Thank you for flying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
star-5
Wonderful Experience
Jana_L
, Mar 2020
Very easy to book & very easy to find. The crew was very nice and the view was amazing. I would highly recommend doing this ride. Well worth it!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi Jana, Thank you for leaving us this pleasant review! We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again soon!
star-5
Private tour great!
karenacevedo
, Feb 2020
Amazing service and the tour is great because if you book for two people they only take you. That provides you with an amazing experience. The only thing I will like to point out will be they delay the trip for 1.5 because of climate changes.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you had a great experience with us! Because of COVID-19, all of our flights are now private! As for the flight delay, the reason for that is because of the strict regulations regarding cloud height over Niagara Falls. So, even if the weather looks nice, the clouds could still be considered too low for us to fly. That being said, we hope to see you again soon!

Product code: 2584WIN1

Explore Similar Things to Do