Recent Searches
Clear

Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City

|
New York, United States
Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon19 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience one of the country’s most famous sights with a day trip to Niagara Falls from Manhattan. See the waterfalls from many different vantage points and have some time to explore Niagara Falls State Park on your own. Get close enough to the falls to feel their mist, and have plenty of great photo ops. Plus, leave the worry of driving and navigating to your guide.
  • Visit Niagara Falls from New York in just one day
  • See the falls and have time to explore Niagara Falls State Park
  • Upgrade to include a Maid of the Mist boat cruise or Cave of the Winds admission ticket
  • Convenient, round-trip transportation from Times Square
Saved to wishlist!
Bilingual professional guide
Round transfer from New York City on a comfortable motor coach
Tickets: Maid of the Mist boat cruise (for the complete tour option only)
Tour of Niagara Falls (for the complete tour option only)
Access to the Observation Tower
Hotel pick up and drop off
Food & Drinks

Departure Point

714 7th Ave, New York, NY 10036, USA

-Niagara Falls 04:00 a.m. in front of the Lids store located at Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Av. between 47th and 48th streets, New York, NY 10036 -Washington Tour: at 05:00 am in front of the Lids located at Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Av. between 47th and 48th streets, New York

Departure Time

4:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please note: The Maid of the Mist boat cruise operates seasonally, usually between end of May and October (exact dates are subject to ice conditions) and is replaced in the off-season, depending on accessibility, by views from other observation points such as Gorge walk, Terrapin Point or others (access is subject to ice and weather conditions).The day’s itinerary is subject to traffic conditions and may be modified due to time constraints. When necessary in the spring and summer, ponchos are provided (you may get a little wet!).
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours USA
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The falls are beautiful and once you are there and have time to walk around the drive is totally worth it." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
104 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
star-3
Not worth it in winter
Jessica_K
, Jan 2022
We went on the 2nd January. When we arrived the observation tower, the horseshoe and the terrapin point where all closed. The horseshoe being closed meant we could not see the falls from one of the main viewing points so couldn’t get up close to get photos. The guide spoke mostly in Spanish and the English translations were always shortened and less detail. We wanted to visit the made of the mist but this was also not on. We did the cave of the winds which we had to pay for again as they said that the only place that sells tickets is the actual site so don’t buy them inclusive on this trip because you will only have to pay again on arrival. We were told we could get this refunded from the operator but didn’t. When we went onto the cave of the winds, it was all closed off except for one platform. We were extremely disappointed because this was the main thing we visited for. On return to the UK we have requested a partial refund, 30% due to our experience. We have just heard back and they have given us just under a 5% refund. We are not happy at all with this as this just covers the cost of the tickets we had to pay for again when doing the cave of the winds. Extremely disappointed as this was my 21st birthday present ☹️
star-2
Not satisfied
ROBERTO_M
, Jan 2022
First of all we weren't informed that the tickets for seeing the falls wasn't included in the price so we had to pay it and ask a refund. Furthermore we did only a small part of the plan offered because of the fact that most of the places in winter were closed (even if we paid for them). The guide respected the timetable but wasn't always clear (he spoke a mixture between English-spanish-brasilian language), one of the two bus drivers didn't wear a mask and drove fast and in a badly way. Anyway the Niagara falls in winter deserved this trip!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments, we take into account the observation you made to continue improving. It was a real pleasure to have been at your service. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Good job Roberto & Peter
Hendrik_B
, Dec 2021
We saw some negative reviews. That's BS. It's a long ride, about 7 hours one way, but the bus is comfortable. The guys are helpfull, have something to tell you on the ride about NYC, the state and Niagara falls. Roberto is very helpfull and gives good advise for other trips you can do on your own. Like the American dream mall or Jersey Gardens. Hard working people, good Times. Take the trip.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Not worth the time and money
Laura_J
, Dec 2021
We were looking forward to this trip for a long time. In the end, we were very disappointed. The time and money we spent on this trip was disproportionate in comparison for what we got.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments and we are sorry for what happened. For us your opinion is very important, we will see what happened. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations. We hope we can count on your trust again. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Too expesnsive for what we've got
Carlos_M
, Dec 2021
I felt rushed through the whole tour, there was no boat at the falls i would expect my refund for that part of the tour we did not do. Guide was good so were the drivers.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments, we love to know that you had a good service from our team. We understand that you felt rushed, you may feel that the time in the area is short, and it really is compared to the travel time, but it is enough to get to know this natural wonder. We have taken note of your comment so that we can continue to improve in this aspect. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Wonderful
Denisa_J
, Dec 2021
Really Amazing! We were in winter time and we loved it. Trip with bus one way about 7-8h but it's worth for it!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We love to hear about your experience. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to any of our destinations. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
We went to our location...
Romelia_T
, Nov 2021
We went to our location Lids for pick up but turned out that there are other Lids location. No one called us to remind us that we were not at the exact location as the bus was about to leave. So we missed our trip & it is none refundable.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments, we are very sorry you did not find the meeting point, it is important to comment that we not only put the name of the store but also add the address of the store that serves as a meeting point. We are truly sorry if this indication was not clear to you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
The tour includes the...
KarlaCristina_V
, Nov 2021
The tour includes the boat or the cave of the Winds, but i had to pay for it, you are supposed to give back the money. The tour guide wasnt good at all, i expected a bit of information about the falls, she just explain the rivera names. I understand the boatswhere not open, ypu should lower the price and explain in advance so people wont feel you lie
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, we were delighted that you were part of this tour. If you have the feeling that you did not get what you paid for, you can contact your agency and raise this issue, we assure you that you will get an answer very soon. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience
MariaCamila_R
, Oct 2021
The driver and the tour guide were very friendly. The experience is just amazing, and the recomendations and information was really helpful
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments and suggestions, we will pass them on to the team to be taken into account. Thank you very much for your trust. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
A must see.
Anthony_C
, Oct 2021
Great trip. Must see. More detail needed about other site in the park see. Maybe more. Gift shop was close for gift.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Amig@ Your comments make us very happy, Thank you very much. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City
Likely to Sell Out
Niagara Falls in One Day from New York City

star-4104

19 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$265.00

star-4.530

20 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$175.00

star-414

22 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$219.00

star-54

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$275.00

star-41

22 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

Explore Similar Things to Do