Recent Searches
Clear

NYC Horse Carriage Ride in Central Park (50 Minutes - Photo Stops)

star-4.518 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
New York, United States
21

From $148.27 per group (up to 4)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon50 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Ride in a comfortable horse-drawn carriage on a 45-minute loop around Central Park to experience more of New York City’s renowned park in a short time. Your itinerary includes a stop at Bethesda Fountain, and views from the carriage of landmarks including Cherry Hill, Columbus Circle, and Strawberry Fields. Ideal for first-time visitors and families.
  • Hear insightful commentary from the guide
  • Stop at Bethesda Fountain along the way
  • Guarantee your spot by pre-booking your tour
  • Cover more ground in a limited time than on foot or by car
Saved to wishlist!
Accommodation as per itinerary
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Local taxes
Local guide
Gratuities

Departure Point

W 59th St &, Center Drive, New York, NY 10019, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Two children below the age of 7 are considered one adult
  • Prices are per carriage, not per person.
  • A maximum of 4 people per booking (per carriage)
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY NYC Adventures

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during NYC Horse Carriage Ride in Central Park (50 Minutes - Photo Stops)?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by NYC Horse Carriage Ride in Central Park (50 Minutes - Photo Stops).

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
18 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 18 reviews
star-5
Central park Horse Carriage
Leslie_U
, Jun 2021
Our guide Atakan was very knowledgeable of the park and friendly. We stopped at a few popular sites to take pictures and even took pictures with the horse Jake!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
I’d definitely try again
Caesar_B
, Jun 2021
I’m sure it would have been a beautiful experience, however it was very hot out and I wasn’t able to take the actual ride. I do appreciate the fact that they didn’t allow the horses out considering how hot it was
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very fun
Mark_U
, May 2021
Being driven through Central Park in the carriage was amazing and it was really intimate with my girlfriend. I am very happy with the experience
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great carriage ride..
Pravin_M
, Apr 2021
Adrian was an excellent driver. It was really an amazing experience going around Central Park. And our carraige was amazing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A great time
Jerry
, Apr 2021
Had a great time celebrating our anniversary!! Thank you Kevin it was an amazing experience and I would recommend to others.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Never showed
Frank_H
, Mar 2021
Never showed up! Very disappointed with the service. I did reach out via text to the management like the website says to and still the next morning no response!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Dear Frank, we are sorry that we missed your texts. We responded to them in the morning and apologized for our mistake. As we explained in our response, we are currently working with a limited capacity and that is causing certain delays. We hope to serve you in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Kevin is an excellent tour guide.
john_m
, Feb 2021
We had a ride for 4 scheduled at 6pm on 2/20/21. We wound up running 15 minutes late for our scheduled time. I contacted the tour operator and let them know we would be late. They had our driver, Kevin, call me so I could let him know directly when we got to the meeting point. Kevin was friendly and very informative during our ride and we had a great time. Kevin gave everyone a carrot to feed Dolly after the ride.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Cold and dark clippity clock thru central park
Traveler18141770946
, Dec 2018
I wish we could have found reservations for a day time ride! It was cold and damp and really too dark to see most attractions.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Good
42ndstNY
, Dec 2018
The tour guide needed to speak louder, and we overpaid for the tour because all of the carriage rides were 1/2 the price of what we paid.They all were around $55 if you got on at Central Park, and there were more than enough.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do