Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

|
Kearny, United States

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 to 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

There’s no better way to see New York than from the air and helicopter tours don’t have to cost the earth. Feel the history as you soar above Ellis Island, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and more on this short but perfectly tailored flight that brings you eye to eye with the iconic Statue of Liberty. Choose between multiple departures throughout the day, with a maximum of six travelers per flight.
  • Get up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on a helicopter flight
  • See other New York icons including Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy great views and a more intimate experience in a group of maximum six
  • Choose from a wealth of time slots to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
The listed price includes heliport fee per person

Departure Point

78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Due to comfort and weight / balance of the aircraft, passengers weighing over 250lbs will be required to purchase an additional seat. This is payable directly to the tour operator on the day of the tour.
  • Passengers must arrive 30 minutes prior to the scheduled tour time with Identification
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
50 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
star-5
Lets go again!
Marianna_W
, Dec 2020
Lovee Josephine! She wants everyone's to be safe and have a good time and she absolutely does make that happen. She made my 25th Covid birthday the best it could be❤️
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter, and for your lovely words. Happy Birthday and many more!!! All the best Josephine
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great
kadone_r
, Nov 2020
There service was pretty decent, if there a cart service to take us to helicopter from the office would make the experience exceptional. The pilot was and receptionist was great also. The overall experience was great.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
That’s not an experience, that is the experience that you have to live to tell
Plinio_M
, Oct 2020
Great people , very nice experience, and they are willing to accommodate you always . Professional and human combination 👍
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
I finally did it!!
BlissQ
, Sep 2020
Taking a helicopter ride around NYC was always on my bucket list. This was my first time back up to NY in a while. I decided to cross this event off my bucket list, especially since I don't know when I'll be coming back up to NYC. The helicopter was a little bigger than I thought it'd be. The ride was longer than I thought it'd be. I learned a lot of trivia. You can beat the views from up there! The only thing that would have made it better for me, was if I was sitting in the front! I highly recommend this tour. The staff was great!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
GOOD VIBES,
ZakandZen
, Sep 2020
Amazing experience with the crew! Very straightforward, good vibes and genuine. The Emphasized safety first which is key. Overall the flight was amazing too, I sat next to the pilot and we chopped it up the whole time, she was real vibrant. My 1 year old son loved the experience too. Def worth it, I’ll be back!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter, and we can't wait to see you back for the city night light tours.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Looking over New York!
Brianna_L
, Sep 2020
They were such a friendly company! Totally made you feel comfortable! Amazing views! We paid alittle more money for a longer but was totally worth it!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ride around the statue of liberty
Nicky_B
, Sep 2020
Amazing! Did my proposal right after the ride it was perfect! Could not be happier with the crew and the experience!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter. Once again congratulations to you both.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
maria_g
, Sep 2020
It was a fantastic experience! Everyone was so sweet and nice. It was a good environment they make you feel welcome.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
The worse experience.
DrFay_A
, Sep 2020
The worse experience. Sophia the manager was very rude and unprofessional. She was screaming on the phone and when we get to our destination in New Jersey. She didn't let us go on the plane. She didn't answer the phone and refused to refund us our money.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
You were called by Josephine on Saturday 9/5 to confirm your tour which was for 12:00pm on Sunday, you were not aware that the departure was from Kearny NJ. You stated that you would not be able to get at the heliport half hour before your tour because you had brunch at 10:00am it CLEARLY STATES ON YOUR BOOKING RESERVATION the time of check in so we gave you till 12:00 to come in on Sunday which you said it was no problem. Sunday came and Josephine called you at 12:15 and you said you were on the way, you asked her for the address to the heliport in NJ, so you were already late holding up the flight in which you were scheduled to go on and didn't know the address to where you were going to. When you finally did arrive which was at 12:39 a woman called and was told that there is a $50.00 per person rebooking fee which is actually $100.00 per person because you were over 1hr late, you didn't want to pay, so your flight was FORFEITED. You called on Monday 9/7 wanting to take your missed tour, you spoke to Jessica at the office and she explained to you that you had to pay $100.00 for 2 people and you refused, so you called Josephine at the heliport at Kearney she told you the same thing. You were rude to Josephine with your vulgar language on Saturday yet she was very professional no one deserves to be spoken to that way. You were the one who booked the reservation on line and chose the time of the tour. In the future I suggest that you read before making any bookings. BTW there's no one named Sophia in our office
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic experience
Viorel_C
, Sep 2020
Double unbelievable experience Never fly with helicopter 🚁 and never see a fantastic view (NYC). Great pilot
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 109060P5

Explore Similar Things to Do