Recent Searches
Clear

Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

star-4.5
|
Nassau, The Bahamas
22

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

When your cruise ship docks, tour Nassau's landmarks and highlights aboard a comfortable, full-sized van. During this 3.5-hour sightseeing tour, huff up the Queen Victoria staircase for spectacular photo ops and visit the Bahamas Rum Cake Factory. Visit the Graycliff Chocolate Factory and John Watling's Distillery. Stop at Arawak Cay and Junkanoo Beach, two spots that are popular with the locals, as well as the Pirate Museum. Along the way, enjoy historical and cultural commentary from your local guide. Round-trip transportation from the Nassau port or is included.
  • Tour Nassau's landmarks and highlights
  • Huff up the Queen Victoria staircase for spectacular photo ops and visit the Bahamas Rum Cake Factory
  • Visit the Graycliff Chocolate Factory and John Watling's Distillery
  • Stop at Arawak Cay and Junkanoo Beach, two spots that are popular with the locals, as well as the Pirate Museum
  • Enjoy historical and cultural commentary from your local guide
Saved to wishlist!
Port pick-up and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned full-size van
Live commentary on board
Food and beverage samples
Bottled water
Hotel drop-off
Local taxes
Food and drinks, unless specified
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Woodes Rodgers Walk, Nassau, The Bahamas

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tyrone Wilson

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
38 Reviews
]
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
star-1
We decided to each pay more 108.50...
Constance D
, Nov 2016
We decided to each pay more 108.50 and booked this 3-1/2 hour tour because it seemed the most comprehensive one offered. Our first indication of a problem came when we received confirmation of the booked tour which indicated we would be picked up just outside the cruise terminal. But it also stated that we would have to make an international phone call to confirm the pickup location. We called Viator and they couldn't tell us if the international call was necessary but offered to make the call and promised to get back to us to confirm the cruise terminal pickup location, however, we never heard back from Viator so took our chances and went out and found the tour group. We were given VIP wristbands but no souvenir and were assigned to a driver who had no water in the van. We became concerned when the tour leader asked the driver if had done this tour before - he indicated he had but had to ask when the tour should end you'd think if he had done this tour before he should know. The driver was very courteous and seemed know about the history of the Bahamas and Nassau. We visited some of the listed sights and were dropped off at various locations with little or no instruction except that we should be back at the van at a certain time. We were dropped off at the Baha Mar Casino and Hotel where we were told we could go see the Aquarium, but when we got there we were declined admission without a day pass and no one recognized the wristbands we had been given. We had to remind the driver that we were supposed to stop at the Cloister which it didn't appear he was planning on, but he did make the stop at our request. We never saw the Ardastra Gardens, Zoo and Conservation Centre, stop at a local fruit stand, travel along the Cable Beach, 'enjoy a complimentary refreshing fruit daiquiri' from the daiquiri shack. We were dropped off at the Graycliff Chocolate Factory for a tour and no further instruction and ended up with a chocolate making tour which we were pulled out of half way through unless we agreed to paid an additional fee, which we didn't. Apparently we were supposed to be given some sort of tour of the chocolate factory which was supposed to include chocolate tasting, which didn't happen. We also never saw The Cave of the New Providence. Our tour ended after a little more than two hours - not quite the 3-1/2 hours promised. Overall this tour was not as promised and was a big disappointment and a poor value. I wouldn't recommend paying 108.50 unless all that was promised is delivered. Our tour was worth a great deal less than we were charged. If done as promised and advertised this should be a great tour, but the delivery was not as expected.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We always strive to work alongside our tour operators to provide our customers with the best possible tour experience and your issues have been referred to our local tour operators to better improve their service overall. We hope you were still able to enjoy the remainder of your time in Nassau and wish you Happy Travels for the future!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour with Tyrone! Highly...
Carmen C
, Oct 2016
Great tour with Tyrone! Highly recommend! There was just six of us and he personalized the tour to what we wanted to see. Do not miss the Cloister gardens and the Queen Victoria stairs beautiful surroundings, also the stop at a fabulous beach. The tour of the rum place and the samples were awesome but not the Chocolate factory - which was no fault of Tyrone. He never rushed us and got us back on time to the ship.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great tour! I definitely did enjoy...
Alba B
, Aug 2016
Great tour! I definitely did enjoy it. However, I didn't get a souvenir. and there were places we didn't have time to go, that was kinda disappointing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We were met at the designated...
susan w
, Aug 2016
We were met at the designated meeting place and within ten minutes we were introduced to our driver who was a very charming and proud Bahamian. As we visited the various sites such as The Rum Cake Factory, Atlantis resort, Queen's steps and The Pirate museum, our driver gave us a wide range of information: political, historical, social and economic not forgetting culinary.There were so many photo opportunities that I thought my camera would expire.A wonderful tour and it gives you a real feel of the Bahamas. Thank you Trevor and Arthur-it was wonderful.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Finding the meetup place was easy...
chrisongsueng
, Jul 2016
Finding the meetup place was easy and well organized. The guy in charge made sure we were well hydrated and updated about how many people we would be waiting for and when we would leave. If you're looking for a super guided tour with loads of information, this may not be for you. You are driven to the points of interest and given some time to explore on your own. You're not given much background on the areas. Also, we were unable to tour the chocolate factory which we were very much looking forward to. We should have at least gone somewhere else to make up for it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Nice people, driver was nice guy and...
charbelco
, Jul 2016
Nice people, driver was nice guy and waited and waited on us taking million pictures. Sure not enough time to cover everything you want to see. Twin brother or two brothers restaurant in fish fry was very expensive but foods was great.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our guide was really good. We went...
Francis N
, Jun 2016
Our guide was really good. We went at our own pace and wasn't rushed. Our tour was about 4 hours long.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was an amazing tour! Well worth...
Lisa B
, May 2016
This was an amazing tour! Well worth the money. Mr. Wilson, the tour operator found us almost immediately after we left the cruise terminal, saving us from a continued barrage of vendors. It was just my husband and I and we had a private tour guide for the day. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and provided various historical tidbits as we drove along between sites. Our guide had a storytelling voice that made the tour that much more enjoyable--very much like a Bahamian James Earl Jones. The guide was a gentleman--he would help me out of the van and go ahead of us to pay the admission for the various sites. He would then tell us where to go/what to do and where we could meet him when we were finished with that particular tour. It was a great day! Though it did run over the estimated three hour time, it was worth every extra minute. Truly a great tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Ok, I knew that another person...
Maria L
, Apr 2016
Ok, I knew that another person warned about this taking longer to complete and I get that. They try to be accommodating and make it interesting and fun but combining two different tours makes it more tricky. We didn't see all we were to see and didn't have time for food or a ride back to the dock.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our tour was AMAZING! Absolutely...
Merry C
, Apr 2016
Our tour was AMAZING! Absolutely our favorite part of our entire cruise. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone going to Nassau. Great customer service. Easy to find outside the gate. Comfortable vehicle for the tour. I feel like I was able to see everything I wanted and they dropped us off at the beach so we could spend the last few hours there. THANKS AGAIN!!!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 16383P4

Explore Similar Things to Do