Recent Searches
Clear

The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour

star-4.5120 Reviews
|
Nashville, United States
The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Walking Tour
All Fees and Taxes
Local / Professional Guide
A Fun and Spooky Evening
Gratuity
No Hotel Pickup
No Transportation

Departure Point

471-599 6th Ave N, Nashville, TN 37243, USA

Our tour guide will be standing at The Alvin York Statue, located at the Tennessee State Capitol at 553 Charlotte Ave. The statue is a figure of a man holding a musket.

Departure Time

9:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost City Tours Savannah

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
120 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
star-2
Not doing this again
kimmyw
, Aug 2021
Would never do this again. Nothing at all what we expected and most people were complaining about how boring it was).
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5-star experience with us. Would you mind giving us a brief explanation of what you did not enjoy so that we can use this for improvement? We would also like to offer you free tickets in the amount of your purchase with a redeemable code to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes to give you a much better experience.
star-5
Very interesting
Eunice_W
, Aug 2021
The history that never knew about. Was funny and very informative!! Our tour guide made the stories come to life.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much!
star-5
Fantastic!
CJoM
, Aug 2021
Our guide Emily was fantastic! Not only was she extremely knowledgeable about the area, but she showed enthusiasm the entire tour. We loved how passionate she was about the area. The adult tour was great with some appropriately mild adult language and humor. Our group size was around 12ish and comfortable. Emily even added a few extra minutes to our tour to make sure we saw everything. While we didn’t expect to see a ghost, and didn’t, it was a fun history lesson. I would definitely take this tour again!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
That's so cool! We are so happy you had a fantastic time with Emily. Thank you for the review!
star-5
Great historical tour of murder, suicide, and mayhem
Andrew_S
, Aug 2021
Was probably the best historical tour about what happened in Nashville. We learned about the Political landscape that started the state. The diseases that ensued and that Nashville was the first legalized prostitution in the country. Suicide, Murder, and duels.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us!
star-5
Loved It!!!!
Susan_S
, Aug 2021
Mick (not Nick) was excellent. Great tour with a great guide. Mick was funny and very engaging. Totally recommend!!!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for recommending us! Mick (not Nick) appreciates all the praise.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Spooky and very interesting, Do it!
Catlynn_Z
, Aug 2021
Emily was amazing, she’s so personable and knew SOOO much, was willing to volunteer any info she had for questions if the tour goers asked. The tour was very interesting and we even got some pictures of ghosts and “weird” things. I loved this tour honestly and would definitely recommend to friends. I feel better acquainted with the area after this tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Wow, we definitely would love to see those pictures you took! Emily is passionate about the haunting history of Nashville, and we're glad she showed you that. Thank you so much for recommending us!
star-5
Great tour!
Robin_A
, Aug 2021
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable in the history of buildings and Nashville. Loved the tour! Worth every penny. Emily (tour guide) was fantastic!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
This is great to hear, thank you for letting us know how informative your guide was!
star-1
Bad Tour Guide - Waste of Money
Andrew_K
, Jul 2021
Was really excited to take this tour, but the tour guide simply could not tell a story. She did not have much to say and when she did speak, it was hard to follow her story line. It was not exciting, fun, gruesome, etc. She wasted time between her stories of the ghost stops - she could have filled in the walk with some history of the town, facts and figures, anything etc. For example we met at the statue of Alvin York - the most famous soldier from WW1 - and incredible man and story and she said nothing!!! Simply put the tour guide should never have given the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are sorry to hear about your experience with our guide on your tour. Our standard for every tour we run is the guide being sure to put on an entertaining performance, and it is extremely unfortunate that we did not meet that for you. We assure you that we will look further into this, and see what exactly we need to do to ensure improvement for future tours. You as well as every other guest deserves a worthwhile tour, and we want to make this right for you. We would like to offer you free tickets in the amount of your purchase with a redeemable code to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes to give you a much better experience.
star-5
Great experience
Mike_S
, Jul 2021
Emily was very knowledgeable and engaging. The obscure facts about historical characters was truly interesting.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much!
star-5
Had a blast
Adam_G
, Jul 2021
Tracy was absolutely fantastic. We do at least one tour involving history and little bit of haunting stories in each city we visit. Have had many disappointing experiences over our years of doing these excursions. This experience was not one of them. Her well researched knowledge of each stop led us to an amazing time. Thank you Tracy! Would highly recommend to everyone and will do so going forward.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for recommending us! Both Tracy and the company greatly appreciate all of the praise. We will continue to work hard, so we hope to tour with you again!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour
The Murder in Music City Walking Ghost Tour

star-4.5120

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-4.5154

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-5142

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.93

star-4.585

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.50

star-5900

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-4.5653

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.17

star-565

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$34.62

star-324

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$23.17

star-541

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

Explore Similar Things to Do