Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip

|
Napoli, Italy
Special Offer

From $124.63

$138.48  Save $13.85

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Make the most of a one-day visit to the Amalfi Coast region with this day trip to Pompeii and the island of Capri from Naples. Combine the region's foremost historic excavation with one of its most picturesque islands. Visit the ruins of the ancient Roman city of Pompeii followed by a boat trip to the sparkling island of Capri. This is an excellent day trip option for cruise passengers.
  • See some of the top attractions in Campania in one day with round-trip transportation from Naples
  • Join a skip-the-line 2-hour walking tour of Pompeii to see the excavation of the ancient Roman city
  • Take a hydrofoil boat to the island of Capri
  • Enjoy a guided tour of parts of the island followed by free time to shop or take a break in a charming cafe
Pickup from Cruise Terminal
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Local guide
Bottled water
Pompeii entrance fees €16.00 per person
Gratuities
Lunch

Departure Point

Molo Beverello, 80133 Napoli NA, Italy

Traveler pickup is offered
24 hours after the booking you will receive an email with the pickup time and the meeting instructions

Ports

  • Molo beverello - Ferry and hydrofoil
  • Stazione Marittima - Cruise Terminal Napoli


Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • The itinerary can be rearranged due to high visitations to Pompeii in the morning
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • The tour of Capri is subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative tour or full refund
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel for teenagers and children in order to get the free entrance in Pompeii.
  • During the low season from November to to March the live guide inside Pompeii will be replaced by an official interactive audioguide for groups of less than six.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Worldtours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Capri Island Day Trip.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure you get an early night and put comfy shoes on as this is quite a long day, however it is honestly excellent and the staff are extremely informative and knowledgeable." See review
  • "If you are interested in seeing Pompeii it would be better not to combine this with another trip." See review
  • "Pick one or the other of these destinations, not the combination." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
91 Reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
3
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
star-5
A great tour combining history and the Island of Capri
Jane_C
, Sep 2020
As we were only here for a long weekend it was great to find a tour that enabled us to see Pompeii and Capri! Amazing trip and would thoroughly recommend! Tour guide really great and helped us capture a real feel of Italy! Fell in love with the Island of Capri and will return!
star-4
Good Visit to Pompeii
leemitchel
, Jan 2020
Nancy the guide was very informative and spoke clearly in very good English. I enjoyed the trip and tour of Pompeii. Pity there were not enough people to allow for the second part of the tour (Capri Island). I hope I get my refund for that portion of the trip.
star-4
Pompeii/Capri
BandDCarter
, Jan 2020
As we went in off season, this was totally doable in 1 day. Loved Pompeii and our guide was super knowledgable. Capri was quiet with most of the shops closed but the view was amazing. Disappointed that the Blue Grotto was not open, that was why I went to Capri.
star-4
Good service by the guide Tiziana from World Tours
magdelinetan67
, Jan 2020
We were shocked upon arrived at the Marina to be told that our Pompeii tour is cancelled as it’s closed on Xmas . This is surprisingly why not communicate to us before the tour day ? Thankful to Tiziana , the guide who helped to call office , advice , assist my lunch arrangement and the rest of day at Capri . Thank you again fr your excellent guiding and service . Hope this message reach you . You made our day .
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear guest unfortunately Pompeii ruins office does not communicate the Christmas closing until the day in question. thanks for your rating best regards
star-5
Rough day at sea but worth the trip over to see Capri again. Pompeii was also very fascinating!
Rich G
, Nov 2019
while the seas were rough and 1/2 the boat got seasick, we still enjoyed our tours of both spots. The tour bus didnt have enough power to go the speed limit on the freeway.
star-2
Allotted time should be reversed
cromerofly
, Nov 2019
The tour guides were OK, but 4 hours at Capri, and only 1 hour to tour Pompei should be reversed. For this reason, cannot recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello, cromerofly! We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your tour. Regular group tours are preorganized, meaning that we cannot re-route the trip to explore Capri and Pompeii thoroughly. If you wanted to be there more time on your visit, you needed to book for a private tour. We hope that with this, we cleared your confusion! -Armando
star-4
Capri and Pompeii
dianne302
, Oct 2019
We really were unsure of how to spend the day and decided to combine these two destinations into one tour. In retrospect, I wish we had opted for a longer tour of Pompeii. Viewing the ruins was truly amazing. Fortunately for us, the site was almost empty of the hoards of tourists I had seen in travel blogs. Obviously I had some knowledge of Pompeii but had no idea the site was so large and that there was so much to see there. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a sense of the city life in ancient times. This is most definitely a location that you should experience with a guide as there is so much to see. I wish we had allowed ourselves more time in Pompeii. Capri was lovely, but again, we were there only briefly and could not fully appreciate what it had to offer either. Pick one or the other of these destinations, not the combination.
star-4
Pompeii was great, Capri needed more time
Cruiser24624863090
, Oct 2019
The tour guide for Pompeii was excellent. We could have used more time in Capri. The tour seemed a little unorganized at first.
star-3
Room for improvement
maholderness
, Oct 2019
As a family of 3 with only 3 days holiday in and around Naples, organised excursions are a vital way of getting someone else to do the leg work and make our holiday enjoyable. The good news is that seeing Pompeii and Capri (including the extra boat trip) are fantastic. The bad news was that we were told to meet up at 7:30 when it actually took off at 8:40. Not good when the extra lie-in with paid breakfast would have been much appreciated. Bad organisation! Also, both leaders at Capri and Pompeii knew very little and took v little time and energy to explain. Our 2 hour Pompeii trip turned into a rushed 1 hour trip. Poor!! I could have learnt that stuff in 10 minutes.
star-4
Great day, lovey guides
GemCoombes
, Oct 2019
Capri was lovely. Quick tour and time to explore then good highlight of Pompeii. Shame we were picked up at 7.40 and hung about u til 9.30 to get the boat. Wished we’d known the length of time we had to wait. Guides were lovely but rushed at end as had to get cruise passengers back to port, so only got 1.5 hours at Pompeii wish was a bit of a shame.

Product code: 18971P14

Explore Similar Things to Do