Recent Searches
Clear

Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour

star-4.548 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Naples, Italy
Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour

From $250.06

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Visit two regional highlights while in port in Naples—the ancient ruins of Pompeii and the UNESCO-listed Amalfi Coast. With comfortable private transport and a local driver, this tour combines the best of both worlds. Benefit from local recommendations and enjoy free time to visit Sorrento, Positano, and Pompeii at your own pace.
  • Magnificent views and photo opportunities along the Amalfi Coast
  • Self-guided visits to Sorrento, Positano, and Pompeii
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from Naples cruise port
  • Guaranteed on-time return to your ship with Viator's worry-free policy
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Fuel surcharge
Local taxes
Bottled water
Hotel/port pickup
Hotel/port drop-off
Private tour
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Lunch

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Tour start from any location in Naples: 


Hotels, Train station, Cruise port or aiport

Tour start from any location in Salerno:  


Hotels, Train station or Cruise port.

Tour start from any location in Sorrento:  


Hotels, Train station or Cruise port.

Airports

  • Naples Airport, Naples Italy
  • Sorrento Airport, Sorrento Italy


Ports

  • Port Authority of Naples, Piazzale Molo Carlo Pisacane, 1, 80133 Napoli NA, Italy
  • Porto Di Salerno, Lungomare Trieste, 36-38, 84122 Salerno SA, Italy
  • Port of Sorrento, Via Marina Piccola, 35, 80067 Sorrento NA, Italy
  • Amalfi Harbor Marina Coppola, Piazzale dei Protontini, 6, 84011 Amalfi SA, Italy


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Feelnaples di Domenico De Cristofaro

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "If you are the type that gets car sick, I recommend taking Dramamine or some other type of motion sickness medicine before the tour." See review
  • "He is a local and knows the road to avoid traffic making the trip worth every minute and memorable." See review
  • "We highly recommend this private tour excursion to anyone interested in Pompeii and especially the Amalfi Coast." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
48 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
star-5
Wonderful tour!
FamilyfromUSA
, Jul 2021
We had an absolutely wonderful day touring Sorrento, Positano, and Pompeii with our guide, Alfonso. He started by giving us a very interesting history on Naples as we left the city, which led to wonderful stories and facts as we passed through his hometown of Castellamarre, and finally a rich history on the beautiful cities of Sorrento and Positano. We had plenty of time to enjoy each, and Alfonso was such a great driver on what have to be among the most challenging roads and driving conditions in the world. If you are the type that gets car sick, I recommend taking Dramamine or some other type of motion sickness medicine before the tour. After leaving Positano we ate lunch in the foothills of Mt. Vesuvius at a gorgeous family-owned winery at Alfonso’s recommendation, and finally met a tour guide he had arranged for us at Pompeii…our last stop of the day. Our family of 7 were all thrilled, and each of us would highly recommend this tour!
star-5
Incredible All Day Tour and Fun Guide
Rhonda L
, Nov 2019
We had a full day traveling to Sorrento, Positano, the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. Our driver/guide Alfonso took our party of 4 to all the best places. He was fun and informative, giving us a real taste of Italy. Would highly recommend this all day private tour.
star-5
Best day of a 20 day tour of Europe
OldTravelWarrior
, Nov 2019
We (2 couples) arranged a private tour of the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. The driver was waiting for us and was reasonably fluent in English. He has been doing this tour for several years and pointed out numerous interesting points, and new how to avoid the worst of the crowds. Actually there were no crowds to speak of along the coast. It is beautiful (perhaps enchanting). The driver had connections at a restaurant that gave us an open window table overlooking the buildings below (near the top of the mountain) and into the bay. The food was excellent. We finished with a personally guided tour of Pompeii. The guide was very knowledgeable. I will admit having seen a Roman City ruins in Israel, Pompeii wasn't that special (but at least we can say we were there). To get us back to our cruise ship on time, he managed to give us an adventure ride back that reminded us we were in Italy. A delightful day.
star-5
Great day in Sorrento and Amalfi Coast
MN2IA
, Nov 2019
Dodi picked us up at the cruise port in Naples, holding a sign with our name on it. There were 4 of us on this private tour. We were able to adjust our itinerary for the day upon meeting Dodi. We requested to spend more time seeing Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, as well as a little time in Naples, as opposed to going to Pompeii. This was our last port of 10 on our cruise and we were frankly a little wore out, so our request was to have a more low-key day with still seeing amazing sites. Dodi was great to accommodate us! This worked out great for our available time. Dodi took us to a great lunch spot in Sorrento with an amazing view! We had a a fantastic day visiting Positano, the drive along the Amalfi Coast, lunch and time for shopping in Sorrento. Dodi went out of his way to tell us myths and folklore about this region of Italy. Upon returning to Naples, we had requested to have pizza. His first recommendation had not yet opened for the day, so he got us pizza from another restaurant - excellent! He returned us to the ship in a timely manner! We would definitely recommend Dodi!
star-5
Alfonso
aprilscamp
, Oct 2019
We could not have asked for a better tour Alfonso was so knowledgeable about the entire area he went way beyond what we expected. Suggested a great restaurant overlooking the coast, actually ordered our tickets for Pompeii so we wouldn't have to wait in line. In addition to knowing the area he also told us about some legends that were quite entertaining. And as an added bonus he sings!! We all ended up singing Italian songs on our way back, we have taken quite a few Via tours and have never been disappointed but this one was outstanding. Thank you ALFONSO
star-5
Alfonzo was the Best!
ljrossrdh
, Oct 2019
The beautiful Amalfi Coast could not have been the same with out Alfonzo. Alfonzo picked us up at the port, drove us from Naples down to Sorento where we toured a Lemon cello factory. Then brought us safely up to Positano, and to a family restaurant with a table overlooking the beautiful Amalfi Coast. Then over to Pompeii. Everything went like clockwork. Alfonzo is super sweet, very knowledgeable and kept us entertained all Day. Thanks, Alfonzo for making our day one of the best experiences in our travels. God bless Alfonzo, his family and his hard work!
star-3
Naples Tour needs major improvement
catherinekN1975MZ
, Oct 2019
From the client Mr. Raymond Solano, October 13, 2019 tour date Naples trip to Pompeii was exceptional..great guide. However we have a complaint with the tour companies vehicle . Is was old and dirty and beyond its useful life. I noticed and reordered multiple engine warning ⚠️ on his dashboard. Also the entire poor suspension made for very uncomfortable ride. The driver told us he was leaving the company shortly and we can understand why. He was very helpful in-spite of the horrific traffic jam that caused us to scramble to get the last train out of Naples and pay for another set of tickets as the train office was closed ($107 euro) and our train was leaving in 5 min. Also the Driver told us we only had one hour in Positano because the owner refused to pay 10$ for additional parking I would appreciate if you can negotiate an appropriate discount for the misrepresentation of a premium vehicle for the price we were charged. I have pictures to back up my claim and prepared to share them.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Greetings from Feel Naples. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We apologize for what happened. We had to use a spare vehicle because on the day of the tour the regular vehicle did not work. Luckily we always have a spare vehicle for such cases but because of the high season and many trips operated everyday, we didn't care much about that spare minivan and that is why it was not working at 100%. Regarding the 10€ that is not our policy. We always accommodate customers needs, but I think has just been a driver idea. Dudi is a new driver. Very good guy but he just to work with people in the past that didn't have same of our policy. That is why he thought say that was not possible to spend more time in Positano. Anyway, we do understand that for both situations we didn't deliver our best tour to you, and we would like you to contact us through viator because we would like to find a solution to make you happy and offer a partial refund for your tour. Thank you for your understanding and look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Domenico
star-5
10/10 experience
brimariel
, Oct 2019
Our family would highly recommend this excursion. We were picked up promptly at the scheduled time once we arrived to the port. Alfonso was our driver and we could not have asked for someone better. He was knowledgeable, fun, and truly made our trip. Positano and Sorrento were absolutely beautiful and Pompeii is full of so much rich history. Alfonso kept us on track and we were able to see everything we wanted to with enough time. We also stopped for the best lunch we had our entire trip. All seven of us could not stop talking about this amazing day. It was worth every penny.
star-5
Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour
Dream93106
, Oct 2019
We had jolly ALFONSO as our guide, a lot of interactions between him and the group, always on discussion, question and answer kind of thing and singing "VOLARE" along the way. There was no dull moment. He made efficient use of our very limited time, was able to visit the highlights of Sorrento, Positano and Pompeii. We went the opposite way where the usual tourist buses go thus, it was less crowded. Navigating the streets of Positano, we realized that we made the right choice of choosing the private tour on a small van, with a driver that knows the place like at the back of his hand. We would like also to take this opportunity to express our profound gratitude to Alfonso for making our trip worthwhile.
star-4
Pompeii and Amalfi Coast
Mary Ann H
, Oct 2019
There was a lot to see and seemed to lack depth. The guide and the group had some difficulty in communication.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour
Pompeii and Amalfi Coast - Private Tour

star-4.548

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$250.06

star-523

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$193.87

star-55

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$266.20

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$451.72

star-57

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$198.18

star-510

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$274.26

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$453.66

star-55

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$208.92

star-517

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$284.35

Explore Similar Things to Do