Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Semi Private Amalfi Coast Shore Excursion Experience

star-4.5
|
Naples, Italy

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

After your cruise ship docks in Naples, take the lead on this small-group tour of the Amalfi Coast. Decide where you stop and for how long; you'll be ferried along the coastal road by a guide and driver who knows the ins and outs of the region. Stops can include Sorrento, Amalfi, Ravello, and Positano.
  • Multiple departure times and locations available
  • Choice of several departures throughout the day
  • Get inside tips from a local and enjoy fantastic aerial views
  • Enjoy a day away from the hustle and bustle of the city
Port pickup and drop-off
Driver/guide
Fuel surcharge
Local taxes
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
WiFi on board
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We can pick you up at any hotel, port, airport or railway station in the Naples area. Different pick you times may apply.
At the port, your driver will be waiting for you just outside of the cruise terminal where taxi and drivers are allowed to wait holding a sign with your name on it. For airports, drivers wait inside the terminal of arrival of your airport, holding a sign with your name on it. When coming by train, your driver will be waiting for you just down the track of your train, holding a sign with your name on it.

Ports

  • Napoli Afragola, 80021 Afragola, Metropolitan City of Naples, Italy
  • Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 1, 84123 Salerno SA, Italy
  • Salerno harbor station, Via Molo Manfredi, 84121 Salerno SA, Italy
  • Stazione Marittima Cruise Ship Terminal, San Ferdinando, 80133 Napoli NA, Italy
  • Port of Sorrento, Via Marina Piccola, 35, 80067 Sorrento NA, Italy
  • Porto Di Napoli, Piazzetta di Porto, 80133 Napoli NA, Italy
  • Salerno Costa d'Amalfi Airport, Via Olmo, snc, 84092 Bellizzi SA, Italy


Departure Time

9:00 AM

Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.

Tour departs within walking distance of the cruise port

Disembark your cruise ship and look for your guide—he'll be holding a sign with your party's name on it. Climb aboard your comfortable tour vehicle and set off for the Amalfi Coast. On the way, you can discuss the interests and preferences of your group. Let your guide know if there are any destinations you are particularly interested in. 

In Positano, your driver will drop you off in the pedestrian area to explore on your own. Amble down the picturesque streets and duck in to the many shops and cafés. Next, head for Sorrento, Amalfi or Ravello: It's up to you. Your flexible and informative guide can help you decide your itinerary. See dramatic coastal views you'll get from the road and get back to Naples on time for your cruise ship's departure.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Porto napoli
One of the pick-up points including, Porto di Salerno, Porto di Sorrento, Porto di Amalfi, Porto di Positano Also picks up at the following hotels: Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, Via Agostino Depretis 123, 80133, Naples Italy Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono, via Bosco Fangone, 80035, Nola Italy Royal Continental Hotel, Via Partenope 38/44, 80121, Naples Italy Palazzo Giordano Bruno, Strada Statale 7 bis 321, 80035, Nola Italy Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, Via Ponte di Tappia 25, 80133, Naples Italy Hotel San Pietro, Via San Pietro Ad Aram 18, 80139, Naples Italy Grand Hotel Vesuvio, Via Partenope 45, 80121, Naples Italy Grand Hotel Santa Lucia, Via Partenope 46, 80121, Naples Italy
Stop At:  
Piazza Tasso
Enjoy a walk in the center of Sorrento on your own. Your driver will drop you off and pick you up right in the main square, Piazza Tasso, where the historic center begins.
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Positano Paradise Lounge Bar
Enjoy the pictoresque town of Positano for 1 hour, walking on your own through its narrow shopping streets.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Valle dei Mulini
Drive along the narrow road of the Amalfi coast and take beautiful aerial photos or ask your driver to stop wherever possible.
Stop At:  
Duomo di Ravello
Take a quick picture of the Amalfi coast from a different and unique view point: Ravello
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Touring Italy - Roberto D'Alessandro

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Semi Private Amalfi Coast Shore Excursion Experience ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Amalfi Coast Shore Excursion Experience .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Semi Private Amalfi Coast Shore Excursion Experience ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Amalfi Coast Shore Excursion Experience .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Semi Private Amalfi Coast Shore Excursion Experience ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Amalfi Coast Shore Excursion Experience .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Semi Private Amalfi Coast Shore Excursion Experience ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Semi Private Amalfi Coast Shore Excursion Experience .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Try and sit on the right side of the bus to get the best views" See review
  • "We highly recommend Roberto and this shore excursion tour, especially if you are on a cruise ship and have limited time." See review
  • "He was a great host and I would highly recommend taking a tour with him!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
102 Reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews
star-4
Amalfi Coast Tour
katoombajt2003
, Nov 2019
Our driver was very personable and knowledgeable and handled the driving of hair-pin turns very well. We had a lovely day seeing the towns we had hoped to see. The driver dropped us off for lunch and told us where to eat which turned out to be more expensive than we wanted. And on top of that, food and drinks were supposed to be included in the price of the tour. I had the information about that with me. When I asked him, twice, he brushed it off. On the way back to the ship, he pointed out some areas of interest but was speaking so low I know my husband couldn't hear and I could barely hear him. Because of these things, I couldn't give the tour an excellent.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello there, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Touring Italy on our TripAdvisor's profile. I am sorry you reckoned this travel experience not worth it 5*****. In regards of what's included, I can reassure you that food and drinks are not included in the tour. With the driver you probably only spoke on what to eat and where to go, often we don't speak about prices of restaurants or activities you can do while on a tour, simply because it is not a service provided by us, and consequently we cannot be held responsible for what you pay in restaurant. On top of that, as the driver specidied, the restaurant had the English menù outside with prices displayed clearly. I hope though we can welcome you back and hopefully prove to you that we can be capable of providing 5***** travel experiences. Best regards, Roberto D'Alessandro Touring Italy.
star-5
Amalfi Coast review
kennethk181
, Nov 2019
Roberto D'Alessandro was our guide and he was great. Could not have been better. This was better than any ship's tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello Kenneth, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Touring Italy on our TripAdvisor. I am happy you had a great travel experience with us, and I hope to welcome you back next time for other great tours everywhere in Italy. Best regards, Roberto D'Alessandro Touring Italy
star-3
Just an average tour...
m2gb44
, Nov 2019
This was our 2nd visit to the area. Our last visit was with a large group (bus) booked thru the ship. For this visit, we wanted and had a small group (7 + driver) and expected to have more flexibility and opportunities to stop and take pictures. No so, we were driven straight to a Lemoncello store (to shop) where we had to cross the busy road to go to the cliff side to take pictures of Sorrento. We also asked to stop and take pictures along the scenic road where there are parking and vendors but the driver said he could not stop due to some regulations. We didn't buy that as there were cars and buses doing just that (our bus also stopped at multiple spots in our previous visit) . The driver did make stops but those were just ok locations. So if you just wanted to visit Sorrento and Positano this tour would be ok. If you wanted to enjoy the great landscape along the way then this tour would NOT be ok.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello there, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Touring Italy on our TripAdvisor. I am sorry if our service did not meet your expectations. I wish you mentioned the name of the driver or the date of travel so we could investigate and see what really happened. Usually our drivers try to stop at the best locations on the Amalfi Coast for our guests to take pictures, and this is the first time we hear a complaint about this. Wherever the road is a bit larger and there are vendors we can stop, unless there are already too many vehicles in that precise moment that make it impossible for others to stop. I am sure though that where you have been stopped was also beautiful, as the Coast changes at every corner. I am really sorry though we were not able to deliver the experience you had expected, but I do hope you would give us another chance when you come back to Italy next time. I would be honoured infact to provide you a great tour anywhere you need. Thank you again for your insights, this helps us improving our travel services. Best regards, Roberto D'Alessandro Touring Italy.
star-5
Wonderful tour of the Amalfi Coast!
BackPacker826993
, Nov 2019
Roberto was fantastic. There were just 4 of us and he catered the tour to meet all of our expectations. The sites were wonderful, just gorgeous. Roberto is a great driver and is very knowledgeable about the area. We would book with him again in a heartbeat.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello there, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Touring Italy on our TripAdvisor. I am happy you had a great travel experience with us, and I hope to welcome you back next time for other great tours everywhere in Italy. Best regards, Roberto D'Alessandro Touring Italy.
star-5
Amalfi Coast Tour
juliantablada
, Oct 2019
The drive to Positano and Sorrento exceeded expectations. Enzo, our driver was a great host and careful driver (important on this road!). His knowledge of the area, its culture and history added to our experience. He was able to show us a great deal of the coast in the time we had available. The Positano portion of the trip was exceptional. We would suggest just going here and spending more time to enjoy the town and its beautiful setting. We highly recommend this tour to anyone who has only 8 hours to see this beautiful part of Italy.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello there, Thank you very much for sharing tour travel experience with Touring Italy on our TripAdvisor's profile, we appreciate it a lot. We are happy to hear you had a great day with us on the Amalfi Coast, and we look forward to welcome you back next time for other great travel experiences all over Italy! Once again, thank you very much for your time and choosing Touring Italy. Best regards, Roberto D'Alessandro Touring Italy.
star-5
Amazing Day!
mrussgolf
, Oct 2019
We had an amazing day from start to finish. Our guide Gianluca was courteous, friendly, informative and a great driver! Breath taking scenery, great shopping, delicious lunch, and a taste of limoncello. Highly recommend this trip.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello there, thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to acknowledge your satisfaction and happiness about your tour day with Gianluca, truly one of our best and most trusted driver. I hope to welcome you back in Italy soon for other great travel experiences with Touring Italy. Best regards, Roberto D'Alessandro Touring Italy.
star-4
Beautiful views.
Lindygeeee
, Oct 2019
Meeting up with tour driver , Enzo, was easy and smooth. We were 3 couples. (However, I had specifically asked for Roberto, after reading Trip Advisor reviews .. I was assured he would be our driver after actually communicating with him weeks before ). As we started driving, Enzo told us that we were to visit Positano and Sorrento, and asked us for additional suggestions. I asked and was hoping to see Amalfi also but was told ,"No.". This was a big disappointment to us especially since we had 2 hours to spend in Sorrento, which could have been shorter. None of us were particularly interested in shopping for hours. Our driver suggested to take an elevator ride down to the beach at one point., We all did ... only to find out it cost an additional 3.8 Euros. The drive however was safe and beautiful and we all went away with many good memories.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello there, thank you very much for sharing your experience with Touring Italy on our tripadvisor's profile. Unfortunately not knowing your name, I cannot be sure of the situation, but of one thing I am sure, I have never promised anyone to be the driver and then changed the driver without informing our guests. Having that said, this is a tour provided by a tour company, and there is a bunch of all valid, professional English speaking drivers, who provide the same level of service. When booking the tour, nowhere you can read that your driver will be someone specifically. I am sorry really for the misunderstanding. In regards of going to Amalfi, I am positive Enzo did not say a "No", but only suggested why to skip it, and the group must have accepted. Generally our guests appreciate extra time in Sorrento and doing only two towns instead of 3, which would have meant staying more time in the van than exploring. Once again, I am really sorry you expected myself to drive you, and I hope we were able to provide you the experience you expected. I look forward to welcome you back in Italy and perhaps deserve a 5***** review. Best regards Roberto D'Alessandro Touring Italy.
star-2
Disappointed
Negot14
, Oct 2019
Our guide Enzo was not the best. He reluctantly took us to the Amalfi Coast and tried many times to change our itinerary. At the end he said we didn’t have time to go to Positano. However we got back 1.5 hours early. We were 6 people jammed in a tiny uncomfortable van and spent almost the entire day in it. Would not recommend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We have reported this review to the help center of tripadvisor since we have reasons to believe it was written by a dishonest competitor. After checking carefully what was described, none of it happened. We await for this to be removed. We wish you the same you wish for us!
star-4
Amalfi coast experience
Shepherd
, Sep 2019
Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. The only downside of the trip was a 2 1/2 hour drive in neck and neck traffic all along the Amalfi coast. So much traffic we did not go to Sorrento. Be aware of the traffic cutting your trip short. Not much time in Positano. Only 1 hour. Would have liked to walk to the sea and have more time there. TRAFFIC TOOK UP MOST OF OUR TIME. Also there were eight people on the trip so we did not have a driver and a guide. No room in the car. Perhaps they should have divided the tour to max 6 so we could have had the driver and guide as promised.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello there, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Touring Italy. I am sorry you had expected a driver and a guide. Only the driver is included in the tour. The driver serves as a guide in the meaning that he provides explanations while he drives. Our drivers are always open to extend the day and work extra hours, but number one priority is always to get back in time for the ship. I am sorry you had a busy day with traffic, this happens frequently during the high season. In regards of the visit of Positano, 1h is the amount of time we stop there. It takes only 5 minutes to walk from the parking lot to the beach. I am sorry you did not have an excellent experience with our travel services, I do hope to welcome you back in Italy and provide you great travel services. Thank you again for your time. Best regards Roberto D'Alessandro Touring Italy.
star-5
Wonderful day on Amalfi Coast
Di327
, Sep 2019
Our tour guide, Vincenzio was terrific. He was so friendly and informative and stopped at many places along the way for photo opportunities. We enjoyed our small group of 8 and quickly agreed to not include a stop for lunch so that we could fit in all the sights that we wanted to see that day.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello there, thank you very much for taking the time to write us this excellent review. We are very happy that you found Vincenzo terrific, we're also proud to have him in our staff. I kindly invite you to visit us again in Italy for other great travel experiences with Touring Italy. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience. Best regards, Roberto D'Alessandro.

Product code: 30671P3

Explore Similar Things to Do