Recent Searches
Clear

5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike

star-4.518 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Sonoma, United States
5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike
Special Offer

From $157.25

$185.00  Save $27.75

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Electric Trikes Usage
Certified Guide
Tours can be customized.
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch
Bottled water
414 1st St E , 414 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476, USA

We are on the Sonoma Square. Park behind Sonoma Barracks on First St. E. We are Suite F in El Paseo Court. Look for the electric trikes parked out front. If you have any problem finding us, call Howard.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • 2 person min per individual booking. Tours have a 4 person minimum and may be canceled or rescheduled if there are too few participants..
  • Children under 5 years are not permitted
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pushpak Motors
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by 5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
18 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
star-5
More than 5 stars!
Joan_R
, Nov 2021
All so memorable! The roads and trails were spectacular and the history and stories were fascinating. Loved the trikes!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad you had a blast and we hope you visit us again when you're next in town!
star-2
Not a good experience!
Sandra_B
, Oct 2021
Let me start by saying the equipment was top notch and the trikes were fun to drive. This was advertised as a private tour in the description, however our group of five was combined with nine other people. The mantra for the day was “normally we would do this but today we can’t because of a special event.” We started by having to purchase deli sandwiches for $10 only to have them delivered stating a $7 price tag. At the first stop, a winery, they had a top notch chef that you could buy hot sandwiches from on the spot which are your guide immediately did. I asked why weren’t given the opportunity to cancel those sandwiches from deli and the guide stated “oh, I should have thought of that. “ We finally got the sandwiches at 3 in the afternoon and he expected us to share bottles of water. The tour was a disappointment and we all thought he got lost because we drove the same street a couple of times. Anything that went wrong was blamed on his people which is terrible for a boss. When we voiced our complaints, he drove off and came back to announce he was going to REFUND our money. Just let me say WE ARE STILL WAITING!!! But not holding our breaths.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your time and we are glad that you appreciated our equipment, and had fun driving the trikes. While we offer private tours, our literature does say that it needs to be specifically arranged directly with us. We believe that mingling with new people is fun when done responsibly in this COVID-conscious era, and it did appear that our entire group was having a blast on the day. Our mantra is “safety first”, which we make a point of repeating throughout every tour. We did explain at the beginning of our tour that we would change the itinerary slightly, not for our benefit, but for your own. The winery which we visited, Three Fat Guys, is owned by three former Green Bay Packers players, who were in town on this day celebrating and promoting a new vintage. The only way we could get your group in on this day was to change our schedule, and doing so allowed you to meet and mingle with the players, something which appeared to bring great pleasure to every single member of this group. No customer is under any obligation to purchase a sandwich. We offer this as an optional extra, and we charge a flat $10 fee for any sandwich, despite the fact that those sandwiches can sometimes cost a couple dollars more or less, depending on what is on them. We do have to send a paid member of staff to go collect them. (And you did not actually pay for your sandwiches.) It was an error of judgment that our staff member ate his lunch in view of our guests, something for which we did apologise. It wasn’t planned, but we do regret that this is what happened. Water is mentioned all over our literature and confirmation emails. We are an environmentally responsible company, and we do not want to be putting hundreds and thousands of plastic water bottles out there. We enthusiastically encourage all guests to bring drinking water, and we stress that individuals are responsible for their own hydration. Despite this, we still did offer some water, and when you expressed dissatisfaction, we went out of our way to go and buy a crate of water, something you failed to mention in your review. Our tour begins and ends in the same location, so yes, we do cross some streets that we have already visited, and we do drive some stretches that we have already driven. Whether you're on a three hour tour or a five hour tour, approximately five minutes are spent on stretches that have already been visited. We are sorry if those five minutes made you feel that we had gotten lost, but I can assure you that you never were. Our tour guide on this day has lived in Sonoma for 47 years. We knew exactly where we were at all times. Regarding blaming our people, I really do not think that this was our intention, but as mentioned on the telephone to you, I can see why you would have felt this way. When our owner used the phrase “my staff”, he saw it as taking responsibility for his staff’s actions. I appreciate you saw this as him deflecting blame, and I acknowledged that we could have phrased it differently. We tried our very hardest on the day to put things right for you, but it was clearly not on the cards. Also, we called you after a few days to once again go over all of the above. We reimbursed you for the areas where we did fall short, and you kindly agreed to remove your review, only to later renege on this. We are sorry that you remain dissatisfied, but we feel that we have gone far beyond the call of duty to put things right for you. We do not feel that your review is fair or even accurate, and we encourage all prospective clients to consider how many 4 and 5 star reviews we have compared to this single negative one. We want every single client to have a fantastic experience with us, and we are hurt when this is not the case.
star-4
My friend and I enjoyed...
Marlene_C
, Oct 2021
My friend and I enjoyed the outdoor adventure. It was day full of laughter. Just make sure to take plenty of water with you.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your patronage. We encourage our guest to bring plenty of water and we provide some a well. We hope to see you again when you are in town.
star-4
Lots of country, not as much wine
Alicia_C
, Aug 2021
The trikes were very fun and we got to see a lot of wine country. We spent a bit more time on the trikes than we realized we were going to versus time at wineries. We didn’t realize the tour only included one winery, but they did add another one at the end, so that was nice. We also visited a cheese factory, but tastings were halted due to COVID. We did bring some home though and look forward to trying it! We seemed to spend a lot of time waiting on others. The snacks at the first winery were great, but made us not hungry for lunch right afterwards, and our sandwiches were wasted. With a bit more organization, there would have been plenty of time to fit another winery in, that’s my suggestion.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. We are a wine country historic tour that includes one wine tasting. We are very conscious that our clients are driving motorized vehicles thusly we have lots of food and spacing for the wine tastings. We were happy to get you a second wine tasting at the end of our tour. We apologize if you thought we were just doing wine tastings. The goal of our company is to share a mix of history, beauty of the natural sorrow rings and some wine tasting on our fun Pushpaks. I hope you will consider us again when you return to Sonoma.
star-5
Enoyable Day
Tracy_F
, Aug 2021
We had a great time ! What an enjoyable way to see wine country. All the tour guides were terrific and personable.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Your group was a pleasure to tour with. We hope to see you again next time through.
star-5
Amazing!
Cindy_S
, Jul 2021
3 fat guys, cheese factory and Sebastiani. The whole adventure was amazing. Chics on trikes! Karl and Howard were the most gracious hosts!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
You guys were great please come see us again on your next travel through Sonoma
star-5
Fun day!
Karen_J
, Jul 2021
Wonderful day with history, cheese and wine! The staff was great and went out of their way to make our day enjoyable! Our group of 6 had so much fun!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
You guys were so much fun. I hope you come back next time you are in Sonoma.
star-5
So much fun in Sonoma
Mary_K
, Jul 2021
What a fun way to enjoy Sonoma. Our owner/tour guide went above and beyond. Howard is so knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Sonoma. We learned so many interesting facts about Sonoma and we enjoyed two fabulous wineries. We had so much fun. We will definitely be back for more adventures. We highly recommend this fun tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
You guys were the best and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sonoma
star-5
Fun Trike Tour Time in Sonoma
Walter_R
, Jun 2021
Had a great time and couldn't think of a better way to spend my 60th birthday! Thanks for making my day fun and special.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
It was so great taking you guys out on tour we look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Sonoma happy 60th birthday from your friends at PushPak Motors
star-5
Best day ever 🙌🏾
Martha_N
, Jun 2021
Paul and Howard are the best. I felt like I was with family. They went above and beyond to give us the best experience. Thanks again ❤️🖤❤️
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike
Special Offer
5 hr Guided Wine Country Tour in Sonoma on an Electric Trike

star-4.518

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$185.00 $157.25

star-569

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00 $131.75

star-4.516

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$225.00

star-4.517

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$230.00

star-552

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$699.00

star-52

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$557.00

star-5153

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$930.96

star-53

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$699.00

star-527

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$584.62

Explore Similar Things to Do