Recent Searches
Clear

Sightseeing with a Mykonian (max.8people)

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Mykonos Town, Greece
Sightseeing with a Mykonian (max.8people)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Mykonos is about more than its tourist haunts: it’s a living, working island where traditional local culture is still going strong. Get under its skin in ways most tours don't allow on this exploration with a local. Stroll Mykonos Town, explore peaceful villages, and discover hidden spots as you hear tales of Mykonos’ history and old-time life. Finish with a sunbathe, swim, and homemade snacks at a tucked-away beach.
  • Experience Mykonos through the eyes of a Mykonian on a small-group tour
  • See top sights, visit hidden gems, and hear local stories many tourists miss
  • Explore Mykonos Town, visit a monastery, and enjoy a beach swim and snacks
  • Half-day tour capped at four people, with hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Snacks
Bottled water
Pick-Up and Drop-off at your location or hotel
Please bring beach towels with you...

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

We come and pick you from any place on the island. Pick up time will be arranged through email.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Matthaios Kousathanas
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sightseeing with a Mykonian (max.8people) ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Sightseeing with a Mykonian (max.8people) .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sightseeing with a Mykonian (max.8people) ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sightseeing with a Mykonian (max.8people) .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Take this tour if you want a fun and informative tour of Mykonos ." See review
  • "It was perfect, and I cannot encourage you enough to sign up for this tour, it's the best way hands down to make the most of your time in Mykonos!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
158 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews
star-5
Outstanding!
Ashok_M
, Jun 2022
Simply the best guide! Strongly recommend. Only comstructive suggestion would be to have a equally strong guide for the windmill portion of the trip.
star-5
Perfect tour with a true Myconian
Christine_P
, Jun 2022
Excellent tour. We were picked up right at the cruise dock. Matt made the tour so interesting and personal. He showed us the city central and some local places that he goes to. He told us about the history of the churches and why there are so many. Matt took us to a beach and provided home made lunch. Including this sausage, ham and wine or lemonade. He brought us back to the ship and presented us with olive oil. I highly recommend this tour. I would do it again. Thanks Matt!!!
star-5
Fantastic trip
marcy_k
, Jun 2022
Excellent tour. Walking tour of city then a trip to the beach. Matt brought homemade food. It was wonderful
star-5
Best Day in Greece
Craig_F
, Jun 2022
The wonderful beach, the windmills, the delicious authentic homemade Greek picnic treats and our amazing guide, Mathias, made this the BEST excursion we went on! Highly recommend!!!
star-5
An excellent day in Mykonos!
Kristan_C
, Jun 2022
Take this tour! Matthaios has lived on Mykonos his whole life and he proudly shares his Mykonos with you on this tour. The tour started out at the old Port with a 1+ hour walking tour with guide Aris through the Old Port, Little Venice and up to the windmills. Aris provided information on the history of the area and was very generous as the group photographer! Matthaios took over after our walking tour. Next stop was the Monastery in Ano Mera where services were in progress (it was a Sunday). There was also a market with fresh vegetables for the parishioners following in the service-beautiful produce, flowers, etc. Our last stop was the beach at Kalo Livadi. Beautiful strip of sand beach where we enjoyed a swim in the Aegean followed by a a few unexpected delightful surprises! Matt was very knowledgeable as well as generous and kind. An excellent day in Mykonos!
star-5
Great relaxing tour
kurt_H
, Jun 2022
Matt loves his island and he is so passionate about the places he takes you. It’s a great tour with a small group!!!! Matt takes you around the island giving you information about Mykonos and it’s people. Don’t expect a lot of history just enjoy your time with Matt seeing and learning about the island Matt tops off the tour with a swimming stop on a small beach and he brings homemade snacks for you a the beach!!!! Very enjoyable tour Matt loves his job. Thanks for a great time!!!!!!!
star-3
Where did Matt go?!?
Adrian_Z
, Jun 2022
3 stars for 2 reasons: the first reason is that I think the description of the tour as “4 people max for a 1/2 day tour” is misleading. Thankfully the group was still small, but the reason we booked with Matt was to get away from the large group we were with, for a more personal tour. We were a party of 4 so we thought it would be just us. There were 8 of us which is what the max is for a full day trip. When I mentioned this to Matt, he said “it is 4 max per booking”. This sounded more like a well rehearsed excuse to squeeze 8 into a 1/2 day trip intended for 4. Regardless, 8 people isn’t terrible, so if it is a legit reason that Matt gave, my recommendation is that he make it explicit in his advertising that it’s a tour size of 8. Then there isn’t confusion and guest know what they are purchasing. (I have screenshots where it says max 4 people, because now it says 8…but that was after we booked) Reason number two, Matt picked us up and drove us to the water front. Here he quickly told us he was passing us off to someone else (Alex?)because he has a new baby at home and he needed to go home to help his wife. Wait, what?!? The 8 of us were left a bit confused. 6 of us didn’t realize we would be walking the next 1 hour 15 minutes. The tour description never mentioned anything about being passed off to anyone else, matter of fact, I selected the tour because of how wonderful the reviews were of Matt. Now Matt is gone, we’re walking, confused and disappointed. I had taken a tour the night before of Mykonos Town and saw everything that this guy took us to see. Matt told us more about what we saw throughout the town in the van when he picked us up than the other guy did when it was right in front of us. The whole time Matt was gone taking care of his family was a waste of time for the tour group. The trip to the church, beach, the food, stories, and hospitality that Matt provided was great and was what I read about in the other reviews. That is what saved the whole experience. Life happens. Hopefully Matt finds a good work/life balance now that he is a new dad and his family benefits from his successes and his customers get the full experience as described.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello again!! I remember you and I regret I didn't cancel and refund you because I don't like to have unhappy customers... Sorry that I am a father now... Also it is not mentioned it's a private tour... With my tour prices, other tours you would be in a 40 people group and for 8 people group you would need double the money and for private, triple... I have availability of 4 in Viator and 4 in Airbnb to avoid overbooking so it's not my fault if you thought it would be private because you were 4... Hope you enjoyed Mykonos at least!!!
star-5
Great guide!
DavidBryan_L
, Jun 2022
Matt was a very good guide. He is very welcoming and energetic, and quite knowledgeable of Mykonos. The snacks Matt served came from his own garden, and he even gave us personal gifts after the tour. This is a must do in Mykonos!
star-5
Go with Matt!
meach0309
, Jun 2022
Had a great time touring Mykonos with Matt and partner. We really appreciated the homemade treats we got to enjoy at Elias Beach. He provided transportation to and from hotel, as well as a parting gift. Matt is a knowledgeable native of the island and his family has historical roots. Great tour!
star-5
Great day on Mykonos. ...
William_S
, May 2022
Great day on Mykonos. Matt is a great story teller. You will enjoy you day, laugh at Matt's funny stories, and eat some of his homemade delights. William
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Authentic local tour
Neil_H
, May 2022
Super tour lead Matt! Very punctual, knowledgable and high energy which made it a joy. We loved his view on history and stories. Thank you!!!
star-5
Wonderful experience!
John_R
, May 2022
Being guided through „Little Venice“ - allowing for shopping or photo opportunities, driving into the countryside getting questions about local lives answered at any point - visiting a monastery, highlighted by picnicking at the beach.
star-4
Nice time
Carole_C
, May 2022
We enjoyed our tour. You got to see the “main attraction” of Mykonos town, Little Venice, Windmills as well as more local view. Didn’t feel rushed if we wanted to spend time taking pictures.
star-5
Great host
Angelica_C
, May 2022
Such a great and pleasant personality. Knows everything about his island. He was charming and fun. Attention in the details. Great host. Highly recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Delightful and well paced
Laura
, May 2022
Matt was very knowledgeable. Excellent communication. A real native and knows the history. Secluded beach with tummy treats. He enjoys making and sharing his food.
star-5
One of our favorite days
Suzanne_L
, Nov 2021
Matt was fabulous. We saw the entire island and some of the most beautiful places. The city is just stunning. We were given so much history, shown all the highlight spots, brought to the tourist places and the areas less visited. The beach was beautiful with a nice surprise of some homemade treats. This was a very personalized experience and a must do if you are visiting the island.
star-5
Do it!
Rock
, Oct 2021
Matt was an incredible tour guide! He brought us to all of the historical spots, shared so much about the history of Mykonos, and provided many recommendations for food and drinks. On top of it all, he is a man of many interests and was sharing so much about his life here, it was awesome. He brought personally curated Greek bites and homemade wine and since it was during October, it was just us and him! Highly recommend a tour with him!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A unique take from a charming Mykonian!
Erin_D
, Oct 2021
Matt was a wonderful host with lots of passion for the history of his home island, Mykonos. He shared personal stories along with history that made it engaging and interesting. Honestly, it felt like hanging out with a good friend that I have known for years. You see lots in a short amount of time and there is a surprise, so come a little hungry ;) he will spoil you. As a solo, gay female traveler he made me feel very welcomed and respected and I cannot tell you how much this meant to me. Hope to see you again one day, Matt! All the best to you and your family!
star-5
This tour exceeded my expectations
Jennifer_S
, Oct 2021
Anyone can provide a guided tour through a city and talk about the landmarks, but Matt shared stories and history about the island that were informative and memorable! Matt made sure everyone was enjoying themselves throughout the tour and even provided homemade local food specialities for all of us!
star-5
Wonderful day with the friendliest guide on a beautiful island
wbloechle
, Oct 2021
One highlight - Homemade yummy snacks on the beach! Matt is the best - so friendly with great stories!
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sightseeing with a Mykonian (max.8people)
Sightseeing with a Mykonian (max.8people)

star-5158

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.76

star-5107

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.07

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.88

star-4.543

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.89

star-4.557

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.82

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.38

star-511

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.69

star-56

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$61.63
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations