Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos

star-3.570 Reviews
|
Mikonos, Greece
Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Exploring classical Delos without a guide could leave you just guessing at what it is you see and missing hidden highlights. Get the best from the island’s relics and hear the full stories behind the temples, sanctuaries, and artifacts on this half-day tour from Mykonos.
  • Visit ancient Delos on a half-day tour from Mykonos, including return ferry
  • Navigate the ruins with ease and with a guide for important insight
  • Discover musts such as the Temples of Apollo and stories you’d miss if alone
  • Includes choice of time slots, and upgrade for Mykonos transfers
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip boat ticket to Delos island
Certified Tour Guide
Wireless tour guide system (Very important note: Loss or damage of the receiver will incur a penalty of 50EUR)
Taxes
All safety equipment
Skip the line at Delos site
Bottled water
Private or shared transfer to and from hotel or cruise-port (available on request at own expense approximately 8,00€ pp, each way)
Pick-up and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks
Drinks
Entrance fees to the Archaeological Site & the Museum (Payment in cash only, upon check in)
Gratuities

Departure Point

Kastro, Mykonos, Mikonos 846 00, Greece

Travelers must be aware that they need to present themselves at Delos Tours ticket booth (starting point) to check in and receive their ticket. Check-in closes 30 minutes before departure.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please specify in Special Requirements upon booking if interested in scheduling hotel or port pick-up or drop-off
  • Bring with you camera, spending money, water and sunscreen. Bring some local currency with you for souvenir purchases. You may find it helpful to bring a small backpack along to carry belongings and purchases. Photo ID is required if you make purchases with a credit card.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Suitable for cruise ship day stops
  • Last minute cancellation or inability to disembark from a cruise ship, is not our company’s responsibility, therefore any refund requests due to such incidents will not be accepted. Should the client be aware of such a change, he/she is requested to communicate with our company more than 24 hours before the tour or activity starts, in order to discuss possible date or time amendment (subject to availability).
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Refund requests for last minute cancellations (up to 24 hours before the tour or activity), for any reason, will not be accepted.
  • Check-in time is 60-30 minutes before departure time.
  • The booking voucher doesn't guarantee boarding the boat nor entrance to the archaeological site. Please make sure you arrive at the Delos Tours kiosk in the Old Port 60-30 minutes before departure time to check in and receive your boat ticket. Entrance fees to the Archaeological Site & the Museum, €12,00 per person are not included and need to be paid at the Delos Tours kiosk upon check in, in cash only. You will receive your ticket to the archaeological site when you arrive in Delos.
  • IMPORTANT COVID-19 NOTE: PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN FACE MASK OR PROTECTIVE COVERING. IT IS MANDATORY.
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended.
  • IMPORTANT NOTE: The minimum number of participants required for the tour to take place is 8. In the unlikely case that the tour is cancelled because of low participation we will inform you accordingly so you can re-schedule or arrange for a refund
  • Very important note: Loss or damage of the wireless tour guide system will incur a penalty of 50EUR
  • Following the Greek government's guidelines about Covid and the measures taken to prevent its spread, please indicate which option applies to your situation: a) I have been vaccinated b) I have been through Covid c) I haven't been vaccinated nor been through Covid the past 6 months. If options 1 or 2 apply, please have with you your vaccination or antibodies certification on the day of the tour to present it to Delos authorities.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Wheelchair accessibility only partially at Delos site.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Delos Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The site is quite extensive and can be very hot so bring water, food, sunscreen, a hat and good walking shoes." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
70 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
star-3
Skip this company
Pamela_M
, Oct 2021
The group was too large and the guide went too quickly. Her knowledge of Delos was vast, however her delivery could have been better. Due to the size of the group she was pointing items out prior to most of the group even knowing what she was discussing. The history of the place all ran together with no timeline that I could discern. Look for a smaller more personalized tour if you really want to know Delos.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on the tour and I am sorry that you feel that the group was large. We form the groups based on the latest directive received by the Greek government which states the following: For vaccinated visitors, the group size can be up to 40 people. For non-vaccinated visitors, the group size can be up to 20 people. That's exactly why we always ask our guests to give us the information if they are vaccinated or not so we know how to divide the groups and make sure that we abide by the Greek government rules. As far as the tour guide is concerned, we confirm that we didn't receive any other comments about this particular tour or this particular guide. On the contrary, we receive very good comments about the quality of our guided tours and all our guides are certified guides with years of experience in delivering unique guided tours in Delos. The opinion expressed here is entirely personal and subjective. Kind regards, Delos Travel Team
star-3
Very impressive island but slightly disappointing trip!
Amelia_G
, Oct 2021
The island is very impressive and the tour guide was very passionate. Unfortunately, we couldn't hear much of the guide because of a combination of the wind and head set. We found her easier to understand when we stood close and switched the headset off. The sea was incredibly choppy which made for quite a frightening trip over and bad sea sickness so choose a calmer day if you can! We were really disappointed that the museum was shut and there was no opportunity to see what had been found on the island other than the buildings. We thought it was expensive overall at around £100 for 2 including the entrance to the island, given all of the above.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Amelia, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment and for sharing your thoughts. As far as the headset is concerned, it is true that the result might be affected by the wind on the island but unfortunately its use is mandatory for all visitors in a guided group to respect safe distancing because of Covid. As a responsible tour operator, we have to abide by all regulations to ensure all guests’ health and safety. Also, it is true that it was windy on the day that you visited Delos and the seas might have been a bit rough. However, our boats are big and can travel safely through weather conditions like these. Also, please note that our boat trips are dependent on the decision of the port authorities whether they will allow us to sail or not. So, every boat trip that we carry out is vetted by the port authorities. Unfortunately, the weather element is beyond our control. We hope that the quality of the guided tour made up for the not ideal weather conditions. It is a shame indeed that the museum is closed this season, however please note that the guided tour always takes place in the outdoors archaeological space where the major displays of the island are. Lastly, with regards to our pricing, there is a detailed breakdown in the tour description on Viator/Tripadvisor of the inclusions/exclusions of the tour to make sure that our guests are well informed in advance about what it entails and to avoid hidden surprises. With the above in mind, we look forward to seeing you again in one of our future tours. Kind regards, Delos Travel Team
star-4
Guide was very...
Bruce_M
, Oct 2021
Guide was very knowledgeable. Tour was a little rushed in our opinion and if she had larger pictures to accompany her explanations it would have added to the experience. Overall an interesting tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Delos tour
Hajare_R
, Sep 2021
Amazing expérience ! The french level of the guide was great. The explanation was really interresting.
star-1
Bad from first to last
Robin_K
, Sep 2021
We arranged for this tour, including pick up. We were picked up on time, then our driver went to another hotel to get additional guests. They were still eating, and our driver, who was on time, decided to delay us by making us wait 20 minutes before leaving the late passengers behind. Then we were dropped a long distance from the tour check in, when the driver could have easily dropped us much closer. We were issued receivers to hear our guide at the archaeological site. The boat to the site left :20 late, cutting short our time at the site, since the return trip boat left promptly. At the site, our transmitter didn't work, so we heard very little of what the guide had to say. All in all a waste of money and I will be asking for a refund.
star-5
Great tour of Delos
Anjelie_P
, Sep 2021
Great half-day Tour if you're looking for a quick visit to Delos. We found the kiosk easily and were checked in quickly. We received the advertised free water and boarded the boat. On Delos, our tour guide moved through the lines quickly and got us started on the tour quickly. Yes there is no shade in Delos, but if you did your homework you would know to bring a hat, water, and sunscreen. Our tour guide was great and had tons of knowledge to share. The tour itself is about 1.5 hrs with about another 1.5hrs left to explore on your own. If the Museum was open, you'd be able to spend this time in there. Unfortunately, the Museum is closed so we went back to the Visitor Center and waited in the shade until we could board the ferry back. I would recommend this tour for others.
star-3
The island is worth...
Shara_F
, Sep 2021
The island is worth visiting however the company that operates the guided tours brings mass quantities of people in large boats twice a day. The group tour had at least 30 people on it so it was hard to follow along. The company needs to hire more guides and lessen group sizes especially during Covid.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
If you’re a huge history...
denise_l
, Sep 2021
If you’re a huge history nerd go for it if not don’t do it .if You can imagine an island with no trees , no shade , no place to buys snacks or water and you are stuck until designated time to embark Tour guide was very nice and informative just was a slow going tour while standing in what seemed 100 degree sun
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Denise, Greetings from Delos Travel. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and impressions from the tour. It’s very nice to hear that you thought that the guided tour was good and that you were impressed by our guide’s knowledge. The tour guides have to follow a certain pace in the guiding to be able to communicate all the necessary information to the visitors, otherwise the exhibits and ruins won’t make a lot of sense. As far as the heat is concerned, we do advise in our description and voucher to wear comfortable shoes and bring a hat and sun cream. The entire island of Delos is an archaeological site and forms part of UNESCO’s World Heritage sites so it is not allowed to build anything else there. We can’t do anything about the weather unfortunately, but we do hope that you thoroughly enjoyed the guided tour and boat trip. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delos. Best wishes, Delos Travel Team
star-4
Equipment malfunctions
Diana_B
, Sep 2021
The tour guide Georgia was knowledgeable and it is a fantastic and important site. However, most of the headphones did not work. We could hear the guide when she stopped but missed information as she was moving, since we had to listen without equipment. The guide was not provided with extra equipment or batteries.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Fine if you just want something to do, very lacking if you are actually interested in Delos history!
Alexander_S
, Sep 2021
The Delos Tour I took was more or less a ferry transport to and from the island of Delos. The “tour guide” was lovely but honestly, if you are wanting to really learn about Delos’ history etc, you are a lot better off reading a guide book or simply reading the many placards placed on the site. It seems that the company runs a monopoly on Delos island transport so I suggest (if you want to really dig into Delos and need more than less than 2 hours really on the island), you take the morning ferry over (10 am) and then take the last ferry back (around 730 pm from Delos). Seems like too much time, but the site is HUGE and if you are a history buff, you will keep yourself occupied. Pack a lunch and lots of water and make sure it’s a nice day so you dont get caught in bad weather. Also the museum on the island is closed bc of COVID but there’s plenty to still see. Now, if you just want to “see” Delos as “something to do”… the Delos tour serves its purpose. The afternoon tour avoids the hot midday sun!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos
Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos

star-3.570

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.75

star-538

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.65

star-434

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.21

star-3.589

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.97

star-3.526

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.84

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.74

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.74

star-567

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.57 $69.33

Explore Similar Things to Do