Recent Searches
Clear
Montreal Gourmet Dinner Cruise with music

Montreal Gourmet Dinner Cruise with music

star-3.583 Reviews
|
Montréal, Canada
Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Enjoy delicious cuisine and live entertainment with a view of Montreal and its surrounding islands on this dinner cruise along the Saint Lawrence River. On board the elegant Cavalier Maxim cruise ship, choose from one of three glass-enclosed dining rooms or head to one of the open-air outdoor terraces to admire the view. Dine on a delicious 5-course meal, then dance the night away or simply take in the view of the largest city in Quebec under a moonlit sky.
  • 5-course dinner cruise in Montreal
  • View of Montreal city and its surrounding islands
  • Panoramic view from the glassed-in dining rooms
  • Magnificent outside terraces with music
Saved to wishlist!
Dinner
3.5 hours cruise on the St. Lawrence River
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks (available for purchase)

Departure Point

200 Rue de la Commune O, Montréal, QC H2Y 4B2, Canada

Departure Point: Grand Quay, 200 de la Commune Street West Directions: Port of Montreal The ticket booth is at the Grand Quay, please pick up your tickets prior to the boat departure. The boarding of the boat starts at 6:00 pm and it departs at 7:00 pm.

Departure Time

7:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Enjoy a sightseeing dinner cruise along the Saint Lawrence River and Montreal’s beautiful waterfront, departing from the Conveyor Pier (Quai des Convoyeurs) at Promenade des Bouquinistes in the Old Port. This excursion covers the Saint Lawrence River with fascinating views of Montreal’s city skyline, attractions and neighboring islands.

The Cavalier Maxim is a modern dining ship with three exquisitely decorated glass-enclosed dining rooms, offering amazing river views of Montreal’s city skyline and attractions from every table. These inner dining areas offer plenty of comfortable seating with large picture windows to see the sites. There are also two distinctive, open-air, outdoor terraces and a dance floor. 

For the 5-course dinner, there are appetizers, entrees and desserts. Enjoy a fresh salmon fillet, chicken supreme, or Braised Beef — plus the chef's delight for dessert. (Menu subject to change.) The onboard wine steward will offer beverage suggestions to complement the gourmet meal.

After eating, dance the night away to music with a live DJ.

Throughout the cruise, enjoy stunning views of Montreal’s city skyline, the Montreal Biosphère, La Ronde amusement park, Olympic Stadium, Promenade Bellerive and much more.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Cruises departing during June and August run for approximately 4 hours and 30 minutes, returning to dock at approximately 11pm
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Croisieres AML
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Montreal Gourmet Dinner Cruise with music?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Montreal Gourmet Dinner Cruise with music.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Montreal Gourmet Dinner Cruise with music?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Montreal Gourmet Dinner Cruise with music.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Montreal Gourmet Dinner Cruise with music?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Montreal Gourmet Dinner Cruise with music.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Montreal Gourmet Dinner Cruise with music?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Montreal Gourmet Dinner Cruise with music.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Fairly easily transit from our hotel to where departure was, since there was no pickup for our hotel." See review
  • "Food was not the best specially for vegetarians but it was ok." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
83 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
star-1
Terrible experience
Alicia_R
, Oct 2021
Our 4 hour cruise was only 2 1/2 hours. We docked when we were still eating dessert. We never had a chance to get outside to take pictures or enjoy the river air.
star-3
Disappointed
Frederic_H
, Sep 2021
The boat engine was broken. We stayed in port. So that was a bust. The food was not bad but not worth what we paid all in all.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello, Do you know that another cruise will be paid to you in replacement of this breakage? We still wanted to offer the same night experience to our customers. To replace the cruise, we will offer everyone a valid pass for a day or evening cruise by the end of 2022.
star-3
Not great
Joe_H
, Aug 2021
It was good but we have been told that therr will be dancing and music and festive environment..so we were not allow to dance or barelybhear the music later outdoor..a bit disapointed
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Joe, we are sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations. We have to respect the rules due to covid so we can't dance like we used to. However, we understand your disappointment, we can't wait for the parties to come back!
star-3
Nice Experience but not for vegetarians
Afrah_A
, Aug 2019
The staff were rude to us at beginning when they were seating us I’m guessing because of we are muslims so they seated us in the worst table . Food was not the best specially for vegetarians but it was ok. The show at end of the evening was better than at beginning.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good time
dawnfuselier
, Jul 2019
Fairly easily transit from our hotel to where departure was, since there was no pickup for our hotel. We used Uber. When we walked into the dinner area, it seams like we were the last too arrive, which we arrive 25 minutes before departure. Tables were assigned so it was not problem. We were only two, the way the tables were setup there was about 3-5 feet between another table for two - facing same direction, so very little privacy. The food presentation was great and taste was good. While dinner was going on there was entertainment which was alright. After dinner, there were multiple areas where you could listen / dance to varies types of music. Overall a good experience.
star-2
Best food was on shore!
96albertd
, Sep 2018
The ad reads “be there by 6pm”, then you wait til 7pm to leave the doc.If you’re not vip, you sit in the dining room for about an hour before the start bringing you a basket of bread. Half hour later the first awful pate appetizer with fish stuff. Then about a 45 - an hour later a liver worst spread with sprouts... the dinner was fish (a Dore and Salmon) we ordered both. The Chicken came... oh that’s right we didn’t order chicken. Fish was ok cold. Dessert was a tootsie roll size chocolate. Wine was sour and cost $12 a glass.By now we both had waited nearly three hours to finish dinner. What a waste of money.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
We booked this cruise to celebrate a...
glenda P
, Sep 2018
We booked this cruise to celebrate a friend's birthday. The Viator booking said to confirm with cruise line directly which turned out to be a must. They had our booking registered for a day earlier. Our booking date was sold out and they did not return our calls to find out if they could accommodate us. Our concierge at the hotel was able to call directly and get us on the cruise the night we booked. The boat was late docking from a previous cruise and didn't board until 7:25. It was supposed to depart at 7:00. We stood inside the cruise station for over an hour missing a wonderful sunset. We were escorted three levels below on the ship. It had an odd odor. The food was OK at best and didn't receive our main course until 10:00. The live entertainment was a trio of gymnists with recorded music. I sat next to a door which was supposed to be an emergency exit. It smelled of sewage. Definitely not worth the price.
star-5
Amazing night!
giselegagnon
, Aug 2018
The dinner cruise was amazing! Food was delicious, the entertainment phenomenal and this boat was a dancing delight! A fabulous way to see Montréal st might!
star-5
Michmart
Kathryn_M
, Aug 2018
This is a MUST DO in Montreal!!!!! Food was amazing, staff was amazing! Very romantic and so much fun!!!!!
star-3
Montreal Dinner Cuise
Kelly_s
, Jul 2018
Overall it was ok, for the 200. for two Meals were so so and no adult drinks not even a cheap bottle of wine would work. The server was slow and inexperienced for the price again 100.00 per meal ! Hire competent people. Emcee and entertainment was ok too.

Explore Similar Things to Do