Recent Searches
Clear

Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal

|
Montreal, Canada
Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Cruise down Canada’s waterways on a 1.5-hour tour that sets off from the Jacques-Cartier Pier at the Old Port of Montreal. Enjoy panoramic views of the area as you go, and catch sight of Montreal Olympic Stadium, Clock Tower, the Montréal Science Centre, Jacques Cartier Bridge, and Habitat 67.
  • Travel by boat to see the sights from the water
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Multiple times offered throughout the day
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase with VISA, Mastercard or cash)
Snacks and non-alcoholic drinks (available to purchase on board with VISA, Mastercard or cash)
Old Port of Montreal , Old Port of Montreal, Montreal, QC, Canada
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal Inc.
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
138 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
star-3
Nice cruise but not for insights
Angelika_F
, Aug 2022
Although the cruise was nice, I felt that there wasn't much of an actual guide speaking and it was difficult to hear the recording from the outside. If you're looking for a nice cruise, I'd recommend. If you're looking for a tour, this wouldn't be the best option.
star-2
It’s okay
Desiree_C
, Jul 2022
It was just ok. If you’re going on this ship in hopes of a tour, this is not it- I could barely hear the pre-recorded audio. Also, get there way before if you want seats on the top deck.
star-3
A ok! Skip!
Latifa_S
, Jul 2022
The only saving greave was that we went on the hottest day! The breeze helps. Besides that, it was too full, too packed and too busy. So busy, you can’t find place to stand.. let alone sit!! Can’t hear anything the guided said. Even leaving took a good 30 minutes. It was all a ok!
star-2
A little disappointing.
Debbie_M
, Jul 2022
We had booked Le Bateau Mouche cruise in order to see more of the city and learn about it but felt this cruise didn't really do either. Understandably, there is only a small portion of the city that can be seen from the river but felt there were only a few sights that were pointed out which was disappointing. It was also quite difficult to hear the commentary on board when passing the sights. However, the drinks and snacks menu was extensive making it a more enjoyable experience and allowing the opportunity to take in a different view of the city. The staff as well were lovely and very attentive. If visiting Montreal again, I'd give this cruise a miss unfortunately as there were better ways to see the main sights.
star-1
Never again racist wait staff
Yvette_B
, Jul 2022
Being only 2 black people boat and then going downstairs to the drink and food room and being overlooked. Every white person in that room was asked and served a drink except for me and my mother. Finally my mother went over and asked why no one came over to us. There were at least 3 wait staff workinf the room. Finally some came over and of course we did t order a think. No thanks for making my memorable vacation hurtful . Will not recommend and will not take this boat again. It was quite clear to us.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Nice air conditioned boat...
Pieter_L
, Jul 2022
Nice air conditioned boat with friendly staff. Beautiful harbour views and worth the trip if new to Montreal
star-1
Not worth it
Poonam_V
, Jul 2022
No worth your money. You only see Montreal port. Nothing else. See shipping containers and loading dock
star-1
Waste of time and money
David_B
, Jul 2022
Worst tour ever. Felt like we were in a greenhouse, very little air movement, there was no information on what we were seeing, and took extremely long to board and un-board. Might as well have been pick pocketed. No excuse for such a sad experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
The reservation agent...
John_M
, Jul 2022
The reservation agent could not find our booking and said all viator bookings have issues but i think it was her because her coworker found it Poor narration and in general nothing to see in the port of montreal that was interesting
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Very good site seining...
Mahendra_P
, Oct 2021
Very good site seining with best friends and enjoying the river and the view of montreal from to cruise
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello, Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your cruise! Le Bateau-Mouche Montréal’s crew
star-4
Cruise needs quite some Improvements
Patrice_F
, Aug 2021
It was +34 Celcius, that day. The AC was on but not strong enough, people inside were sweating like hell. Please turn on the AC higher on the hottest days. As well, the service can be better: Granting people a fresh bottle of water should be included, it is not that expensive to do. That is the peak of Customer Service: show your clients they mean something to you, without them there will be no Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise. I like the fact to be on a boat that's why I give a 4 Stars, I Love boats. Unfortunately they go through some routes twice to make the 90 minutes cruise. Add more points of view for the routes, and please don't go twice in the same place of view. You actually deserve a 3 Stars or 2.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Patrice, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a disappointment to learn that you didn’t enjoy your cruise at its fullest. We are deeply sorry about the discomfort you felt and we will be making sure that this situation doesn't repeat itself. As for the cruise route, we believe that we offer the most interesting itinerary for cruises in Montreal as the design of the Bateau-Mouche allows us to go to places where other boats cannot explore. Per example, we are able to navigate the current behind the Le Havre jetty and observe Habitat 67, the island Notre-Dame, the Casino and 3 bridges in this region. If you wish to discuss any other issues, feel free to contact us at 514 849-9952. It would be our pleasure to see you again on board. Le Bateau-Mouche Montréal’s crew
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Montreal - Boat Cruise
MohamedAli_C
, Jul 2021
The journey was dull as there was not much to see in the route, it should be scenic and or interesting, and also there was no commentary at all to know what we are seeing or passing by, hope some better route is taken.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We appreciate that you take the time to give us feedback from your experience. The 90 minutes cruise is a beautiful getaway on the St. Lawrence River; We are sorry that you did not enjoy the itinerary. Can you tell us on which date you did the cruise in order for us to proceed with proper verifications. Sincerely, The Bateau-Mouche team.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
How not to hamdle customer
Daniel_P
, Jul 2021
Bought the ticket, there was no specific time on it only the day. So basically it was suppose to be throughout the day. So went during the afternoon at 16h and was told there was no more sightseeing cruise available for the day. Only supper on the cruise. Spend 45 min waiting next to the booth to talk to the manager and there is nothing he can do. Spend another 15 min on the phone with customer service of viator to be told they will get back with a possible refund once they iron it out with the local cruise. So basically wasted 1h for nothing. Good luck with the services.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Good morning, We thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that this happened and be assured that we contacted Viator to correct this as there is alway supposed to have a date and departure time on each ticket otherwise we cannot guarantee the availability. Also, during Covid we have a reduced capacity aboard to ensure everyone safety. Have a beautiful day, The Bateau-Mouche team
star-5
Wonderful experience
yowillson828
, Sep 2019
The cruise was a quiet and relaxing experience, the crew was very professional and this added to the excursion.
star-3
Learned more ftom Google
Delphine_d
, Sep 2019
Pleasant ride on the river. Info from tour guide PAsystem was disappointingly superficial made worse by the loud passengers all around us who seemed to be on board for a booze cruise. Individual earphone sets linked to a well-researched and scripted explanatory talk would have been appreciated.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Le Bateau-Mouche one hour cruise
Florence_M
, Aug 2019
We had to sit in the cabin area and it was hot and the sound system was not good and we could not understand all that was being described.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Scenic and informative
Raymond_L
, Aug 2019
This boat tour was very informative and you get to see some places you wouldn’t normally seeing on a walking tour. The only downfall was the service level was sub par.
star-4
Fun Excursion on a Hot Day1
dpvt1
, Aug 2019
We had a lovely trip. Boat was clean and comfortably air-conditioned. Service was fine! A great diversion on a really hot day!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello dpvt1, We are glad to hear that you loved your cruise aboard Le Bateau-Mouche Montréal! The A/C on our Main Deck is always appreciated by passengers during hot summer days. Thank you for your nice comments. We will be happy to see you again on board, Le Bateau-Mouche’s Montréal crew
star-5
Excellent
Brent_C
, Jul 2019
Time well spent, educational guide and courteous friendly staff. Lovely way to spend an hour and a half taking in the beautiful view of Montreal from the Saint Lawrence river.
star-1
No guide
Tammie_R
, Jul 2019
The speakers were not working on all the floors, so the people on the lower floor could not hear what was supposed to be a quided tour. Disappointing

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal
Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal

star-4132

60 to 90 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.45

star-3.5143

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.42

star-3.517

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.29

star-3.558

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.43

star-5202

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.76

star-554

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.02
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations