Recent Searches

Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal

Montreal, Canada
Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket


Cruise down Canada’s waterways on a 1.5-hour tour that sets off from the Jacques-Cartier Pier at the Old Port of Montreal. Enjoy panoramic views of the area as you go, and catch sight of Montreal Olympic Stadium, Clock Tower, the Montréal Science Centre, Jacques Cartier Bridge, and Habitat 67.
  • Travel by boat to see the sights from the water
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Multiple times offered throughout the day
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase with VISA, Mastercard or cash)
Snacks and non-alcoholic drinks (available to purchase on board with VISA, Mastercard or cash)

Departure Point

Old Port of Montreal, Montreal, QC, Canada

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Le Bateau-Mouche au Vieux-Port de Montreal Inc.
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal.
    What is the policy on sanitization during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    See all safety measures taken by Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal.
    What is the social distancing policy during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More


    109 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
    Very good site seining...
    , Oct 2021
    Very good site seining with best friends and enjoying the river and the view of montreal from to cruise
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Hello, Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your cruise! Le Bateau-Mouche Montréal’s crew
    Cruise needs quite some Improvements
    , Aug 2021
    It was +34 Celcius, that day. The AC was on but not strong enough, people inside were sweating like hell. Please turn on the AC higher on the hottest days. As well, the service can be better: Granting people a fresh bottle of water should be included, it is not that expensive to do. That is the peak of Customer Service: show your clients they mean something to you, without them there will be no Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise. I like the fact to be on a boat that's why I give a 4 Stars, I Love boats. Unfortunately they go through some routes twice to make the 90 minutes cruise. Add more points of view for the routes, and please don't go twice in the same place of view. You actually deserve a 3 Stars or 2.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Hello Patrice, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a disappointment to learn that you didn’t enjoy your cruise at its fullest. We are deeply sorry about the discomfort you felt and we will be making sure that this situation doesn't repeat itself. As for the cruise route, we believe that we offer the most interesting itinerary for cruises in Montreal as the design of the Bateau-Mouche allows us to go to places where other boats cannot explore. Per example, we are able to navigate the current behind the Le Havre jetty and observe Habitat 67, the island Notre-Dame, the Casino and 3 bridges in this region. If you wish to discuss any other issues, feel free to contact us at 514 849-9952. It would be our pleasure to see you again on board. Le Bateau-Mouche Montréal’s crew
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Montreal - Boat Cruise
    , Jul 2021
    The journey was dull as there was not much to see in the route, it should be scenic and or interesting, and also there was no commentary at all to know what we are seeing or passing by, hope some better route is taken.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    We appreciate that you take the time to give us feedback from your experience. The 90 minutes cruise is a beautiful getaway on the St. Lawrence River; We are sorry that you did not enjoy the itinerary. Can you tell us on which date you did the cruise in order for us to proceed with proper verifications. Sincerely, The Bateau-Mouche team.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    How not to hamdle customer
    , Jul 2021
    Bought the ticket, there was no specific time on it only the day. So basically it was suppose to be throughout the day. So went during the afternoon at 16h and was told there was no more sightseeing cruise available for the day. Only supper on the cruise. Spend 45 min waiting next to the booth to talk to the manager and there is nothing he can do. Spend another 15 min on the phone with customer service of viator to be told they will get back with a possible refund once they iron it out with the local cruise. So basically wasted 1h for nothing. Good luck with the services.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Good morning, We thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that this happened and be assured that we contacted Viator to correct this as there is alway supposed to have a date and departure time on each ticket otherwise we cannot guarantee the availability. Also, during Covid we have a reduced capacity aboard to ensure everyone safety. Have a beautiful day, The Bateau-Mouche team
    Wonderful experience
    , Sep 2019
    The cruise was a quiet and relaxing experience, the crew was very professional and this added to the excursion.
    Learned more ftom Google
    , Sep 2019
    Pleasant ride on the river. Info from tour guide PAsystem was disappointingly superficial made worse by the loud passengers all around us who seemed to be on board for a booze cruise. Individual earphone sets linked to a well-researched and scripted explanatory talk would have been appreciated.
    Le Bateau-Mouche one hour cruise
    , Aug 2019
    We had to sit in the cabin area and it was hot and the sound system was not good and we could not understand all that was being described.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Scenic and informative
    , Aug 2019
    This boat tour was very informative and you get to see some places you wouldn’t normally seeing on a walking tour. The only downfall was the service level was sub par.
    Fun Excursion on a Hot Day1
    , Aug 2019
    We had a lovely trip. Boat was clean and comfortably air-conditioned. Service was fine! A great diversion on a really hot day!
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
    Hello dpvt1, We are glad to hear that you loved your cruise aboard Le Bateau-Mouche Montréal! The A/C on our Main Deck is always appreciated by passengers during hot summer days. Thank you for your nice comments. We will be happy to see you again on board, Le Bateau-Mouche’s Montréal crew
    , Jul 2019
    Time well spent, educational guide and courteous friendly staff. Lovely way to spend an hour and a half taking in the beautiful view of Montreal from the Saint Lawrence river.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal
    Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal


    60 to 90 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours

    Free Cancellation


    Explore Similar Things to Do