Recent Searches
Clear

Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities

star-4.5302 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Miami Beach, United States
Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities
37

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon15 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Travel from Miami to Key West, the southernmost point in the continental United States, on a full-day trip that gives you time to explore the famously colorful island community. Enjoy an independent afternoon or get out on the water with optional activities that you can add upon booking, including snorkeling, parasailing, and a glass-bottom boat tour. With someone else to do the driving, you can focus on the spectacular coastal scenery as you cross 34 islands and 42 bridges on your way down the beautiful Florida Keys, including the famous Seven Mile Bridge.
  • Enjoy the view without the hassle of driving
  • Free time to sunbathe, shop, and dine
  • Option to add activities from laid-back to adventurous
  • Pickup and drop-off available from selected hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned coach bus
Narrated tour
Hotel pickup and drop-off, select hotels only in Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, and Downtown Miami.
Activities, if option selected
Map of Key West and Guide knowledge on what to do/see and how to get around!
Day Trips (Round Trip), One Way Trips (MIA-KW) & Overnight Trips Available.
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please CALL OR EMAIL US AFTER BOOKING TO CONFIRM "YOUR" PICK UP LOCATION AND PICK UP TIME.
** Pick up time varies based on hotel location between 6:00 AM to 7:30 AM (In Miami)**

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TRAVEL TO KEY WEST

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring your sunglasses, sunscreen, more sunscreen, water, even more water, etc.There is a tour that allows you to see the entire island in a couple of hours, maybe this one is better." See review
  • "There is time for only 1 optional activity, so you need to choose." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
302 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 302 reviews
star-5
Very fun
James_L
, Aug 2021
Very nice tour guides very fun tour would recommend to anyone very nice waters nice glass boat rode you can choose what you want to do
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great
Aydine_B
, Jul 2021
It was a great way to spend my birthday, wish we had more time in the water though 1 hour is not enough time for me haha, Free drinks are always great.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Guillermo_G
, Jul 2021
Great experience overall. Ride was peaceful. The driver and guide were very nice and clear with instructions.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Unacceptable when paying for a service
Andrew_B
, Jul 2021
The actual excursion was a blast and the ride to key west was smooth, but when we got back to Miami. The driver must have been tired and refused to drop anyone off at their hotel. He said he would get us in the vicinity which is unacceptable being that .y fiance is 8months pregnant and he dropped us off 8 blocks away to carry all of our stuff when we paid for pickup/drop-off service. It was almost 10pm after a long day and the service we paid for was not provided. I am extremely upset and waiting to see how this is handled by the customer care department. I run a business that is also customer service/ hospitality based and I would never allow one of my clients to have this experience without making it right. Only time will tell.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello, I am very sorry for your disagreement, but the Pickup and Drop off are not provided in all hotels and that is clarified in the description of the tour. Sometimes, we can do the pick-up in the early morning because there is no traffic, but we do not provide the drop-off at night due to the inability to enter with the bus in certain very congested areas such as South Beach. I understand your dissatisfaction, but actually, you paid for a Key West tour with Glass Bottom Boat, and you were truly picked up from your hotel on time, we took you 200 miles to Key West, you enjoyed your Glass bottom boat tour, and also of 6 hours on the island, we took you 200 miles to Miami, and you were left 10 minutes walking distance from your hotel because the traffic was too heavy and stuck on Saturday night, it is impossible to enter with a double-decker motorcoach, it would take more than an hour to get in and out of that situation, with a bus full of passengers waiting to be distributed. Thank you so much for your feedback!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip
Eleanor_Z
, Jul 2021
The drive was smooth and the view was beautiful, Robert was great and explained the history of Key West, I will do it again 🙌🙌
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Nice day
Anonymous
, Jul 2021
The guides were nice… but we did not get alot of info about the area on the way to Key West… and when we got to KW it was a little disorganized in getting tickets for KW excursions… other than that.. a nice day
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello, thank you for leaving us your comment, we will take action on it and work on that. Thank you again for traveling with us
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Disappointed.
Paula_D
, Jul 2021
Enjoyed not having to drive! Nice trip, but the water looked just like it looked in Ft. LAUDERDALE. Might have been time of year or something. Could not understand or guide. Strong Spanish accent. He asked people on the bus if they wanted extra events. Then we had to wait on him to get their money from Atm and go buy tickets. Waited at least 20 minutes in the hot sun! Wasted our time when those people should have planned their trip ahead of time like all of us did. Prettier beaches inland.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello, I am glad that you enjoyed not having to drive, since it is a long route and in many sections it is not a highway, especially when you return at night it becomes tiring. The tour guides may have had a Spanish accent since their first language is Spanish, however, they speak English very well because they have been living in the USA for many years and doing this work for a long time. I am sorry that you had to wait for some passengers to withdraw money from the ATM while going to the snorkeling departure point, but not all people are so determined to do some activity when they make the booking and they do it at the last minute on the bus, really, the wait may not be pleasant for those who already have everything organized, so we will warn the tour guides to correct that logistics. Thank you for your comment, it is helpful for our growth and improvement.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
So-so
T_H
, Jul 2021
Emilio was a great host for this trip! Very fun, friendly, and knowledgeable host. He was the best! Advertising for the boat tour however was not very clear. It said 3hrs but actually it was 5hrs each way on a bus. This left us with a very rushed trip. And the Glass bottom boat did not look at all like the picks. But still I enjoyed the experience..
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello, on the Tripadvisor / Viator website, where you bought your excursion), is the corresponding explanation, the schedule are perfectly detailed, the transportation to Key West is 5 hours because we stop for half an hour for breakfast, therefore the return, as it is non-stop, can be shorter. However, the duration of the road trip depends on the traffic. The Glass Bottom Boat tour in Key West is 2 hours by boat. Thank you very much for traveling with us and I am glad that you felt comfortable with our tour guide Emilio!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
They cancelled our snorkeling portion because they were late so we weren’t able to do anything else
Kasie_A
, Jul 2021
They cancelled our snorkeling portion because they were late so we weren’t able to do anything else due to it being the day of and everything else was booked. Poor time management. Instead of dropping back off at hotel where we were picked up from we were dropped off blocks away to walk the rest of the way.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello, the day you traveled, the snorkeling provider company canceled the activity because the boat broke down, it was not because we were late, you are confused. I understand that you may be disappointed, but it is not our responsibility. We provide the transportation by bus Miami-Key West- Miami. The drop-off was just one block from your hotel, and it was because of the traffic, sometimes the bus has to take an alternative route. I hope my answer has cleared up your confusion. Thanks!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Simply amazing!!
Jennifer_S
, Jul 2021
Had a great time! Staff was very informative, kind and entertaining. I definitely recommend this tour.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities
Current
Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities

star-4.5301

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4647

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.10

star-3.54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.65

star-34

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-3.544

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-3.542

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$121.27

star-3.532

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-00

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$99.99

star-49

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

Explore Similar Things to Do