Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

star-4.5448 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailea, United States
Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the incredible landscape and hidden sightseeing gems along the road to Hana during this small-group sightseeing excursion by deluxe limo-van. This iconic Maui roadway offers plenty of twists and turns, plus an amazing wealth of attractions and activities. Stop for pictures above the towering lava cliffs, explore a tropical garden, swim in the crystal-clear pool below a waterfall, and dig into a picnic or an optional Pacific-Rim style lunch. A guide, breakfast, chilled drinks entrance fees, and round-trip hotel transport are also covered.
  • Small-group luxury Road to Hana tour with breakfast and lunch
  • Travel in complete comfort in a deluxe limo-van with no more than eight people
  • Visit all of the main sights on the Road to Hana including Kaumahina State Park
  • Enjoy an ocean swim at a black sand beach or take a splash into a cascading waterfall
  • Learn about Hawaiian culture and history from your professional guide
  • Choose the Ultimate option for a full breakfast and 4-course luncheon
Saved to wishlist!
Individual, Leather Captain's Chair Seating for Each Guest!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Breakfast
Lunch
Ice-cold beverages, complimentary and available throughout your tour day.
Swim Breaks - Black sand beach in Hana or waterfall swim, fresh-water pool ( conditions permitting )
Professional, Hawai'i State Certified Tour Driver / Guide
Resort/Hotel/Condo/Harbor/Private Residence - Pickup and Return Included!
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Complimentary Pick-up and Return to your Resort / Hotel / Condominium / Timeshare / Harbor and/or private Residence. If the "Luxury Ultimate Lunch Option" is selected - Beginning 09.15, 2021, the County of Maui is requiring restaurants to ensure that all customers over the age of 12 are fully vaccinated. You'll be dining in two restaurants on this tour, requiring you to show your COVID-19 Vaccination Record and Photo ID card before boarding Temptation Tours’ Limo-Van.

Airports

  • Kahului Airport, 1 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732


Ports

  • Kahului
  • Lahaina


Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 5 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Bringing a bathing suit and towel is recommended
  • Guests must be ambulatory. Walkers, Wheelchairs and/or Scooters, of any kind, are not permitted. Tour operator will deny participation to Guests arriving in or with wheelchairs, electric scooters and / or walkers. Guests with heart or respiratory conditions, oxygen tanks, or generators can not participate.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • From 09.15, 2021, the County of Maui is requiring restaurants to ensure that all customers over the age of 12 are fully vaccinated. You'll be dining in two restaurants on this tour, requiring you to show your COVID-19 Vaccination Record and Photo ID card before boarding Temptation Tours’ Limo-Van.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Temptation Tours, Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What will I see during the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:With 54 one-lane bridges and 617 curves offering breathtaking scenery and an unforgettable experience, the Road to Hana is a must-see for any Maui vacation.
May 2021
Q:
What kind of vehicle is used for the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:This tour is run in a luxury Limo-Van with spacious European leather seating and unbelievably large windows, giving you the perfect view of the Road without compromising your comfort.
May 2021
Q:
How many people go in the same group during the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:This tour has a maximum of eight guests.
May 2021
Q:
Is the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour appropriate for children?
A:Yes - the breathtaking views make for a magnificent outing for guests of all ages.
May 2021
Q:
Can I be picked up from a cruise ship for the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:Yes - When making your reservation, please select "Port" and the port where your ship will arrive in the "Tour Details" section. Be sure to call the phone number on your ticket prior to embarkation to confirm your exact pickup details.
May 2021
Q:
Can I be picked up from the airport for the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:Yes - When making your reservation, please select "Airport" and "Kahului" in the "Tour Details" section. Be sure to call the phone number on your ticket prior to embarkation to confirm your exact pickup details.
May 2021
Q:
Are there vegetarian options available during the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:Yes - Vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free lunch entrées are available. Please specify any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.
May 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:Be sure to bring your swimsuit, a towel, a camera or smartphone, bug spray, and comfortable walking/hiking shoes.
May 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Also, the road is treacherous and requires more than your full attention, leaving little opportunity for observing the sights." See review
  • "You pay a little bit more but it is well worth it." See review
  • "I do realize that the nature of the road and traffic makes pulling over difficult." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
448 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 448 reviews
star-5
Best day in Maui
Carol_G
, Jan 2022
It was one of the best tours we have ever done! Amy was interesting, personable, and accommodating. She ensured that everyone was comfortable. The seats were to die for! The picnic lunch was fresh, tasty, and abundant. Would recommend highly.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Carol, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of your Road to Hana adventure with Amy. She and our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides are an accommodating and fun group. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our custom Luxury Limo-Van with individual leather Captains Chairs. It is an honor to be one of the best tours you have ever been on and we hope you visit us again. Best regards, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
Wonderful amazing scenery and a guide who found his passion!!
suelosborne
, Jan 2022
We had a fabulous trip yesterday from start to finish. Our guide and driver for the day was Ray who was amazing!!! He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Maui and was very personable. We had a beautiful day, bright sunshine, not a drop of rain, even though Hana is a rain forest, low crowds and no traffic! Ray said he had never driven the Road to Hana with such perfect conditions. We had a lovely stop at Black Sand Beach, a waterfall and a wonderful lunch at the Hana Hotel. If you have the chance to do this tour through Temptation Tours, request Ray!!!! He was truly a “Ray” of sunshine!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Sue, Thank you for your review and recommendation for your Road to Hana adventure. It sounds like you had a perfect day with Ray, one of our Hawai'i Certified Tour guides. We are thrilled to hear what a bright and sunny day you had at all the beautiful stops in Hana topped off with a lovely lunch. We will make sure to tell Ray that he was your ray of sunshine for your day in Hana. We hope you come to see us again. All the best, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
Lifetime memory
Maio_S
, Jan 2022
Beautiful black sand beech ; fantastic views along the road; tour guide Amy is very knowledgeable and friendly. We highly recommend this tour
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha, Thank you for your review and recommendation of your Road to Hana adventure with Amy. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed seeing the sites along the way and of course spending time at the epic Wai'anapanapa Black Sand Beach. Our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides love to share their knowledge of our island home. We will make sure to tell Amy how much you enjoyed your day with her. Happy New Year. Best Regards, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
Absolutely incredible, a truly bucket list experience.
StellaT_S
, Dec 2021
Our favorite and most memorable parts of the trip, besides the obvious attractions, were certainly the times in the bus talking with and learning so much from Marty. He was an absolutely phenomenal guide that had a great way of keep us intrigued and fascinated the entire time. The ability to swim in a waterfall and a black sand beach were magnificent once in a life time opportunities. This trip was fantastic and would be highly recommended by us to anyone traveling to Maui in the future. We can not stress enough how accommodating and incredible Marty was overall. Thank you Marty!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Stella, Thank you for your review and recommendation of your Road to Hana adventure. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your day with Marty and all his fascinating island stories. It is an honor for us to be a part of your most memorable and favorite part of your vacation. Marty and our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides are an accommodating group and love to make sure all our guests have magnificent once-in-a-lifetime opportunities. We hope to welcome you and your friends and family to Maui again. Mahalo and Happy New Year, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
Must Do Trip
Julie_M
, Dec 2021
Marty was an excellent tour guide. He was personable and very knowledgeable. He engaged all the guests and ensures we all had a great time. He was a safe and trusted driver as he navigated all our stops. So many excellent things to see along the way! Would come back again!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha Julie, Thank you for your review and recommendation of your Road to Hana experience with Marty, one of our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides. They are a great group of caring and engaging people who love their jobs and love to make sure that everyone has a great time. Navigating the long and winding Road of Hana safely is also one of their specialties. Hana is a magical place and we are happy to hear how much you enjoyed seeing all the sites. We hope you do join us again. With Warm Aloha, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
Amazing life changing experience I won’t forget 🌺
Linda_L
, Dec 2021
The clean and comfortable ride! The knowledge, professionalism and personality of our tour guide. Great trip. Wish we could have done the full circle of the road to Hana. 🌺 the birthday girl said it changed her life. Breathtaking 🌺
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha Linda, Mahalo for your review on your Road to Hana experience with Temptation Tours. We are honored to be a part of a life-changing experience. It is true that the beauty and magic of Hana can change one's perspective. Thank you for acknowledging our Hawai'i Certified Tour guides. They are a great group of professionals with great personalities and a wealth of knowledge. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our custom Luxury Limo-Vans. Happy Birthday to the birthday girl. All the best and Happy Holidays, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
Marty tour guide was...
Mansoor_M
, Nov 2021
Marty tour guide was superb, knowledgeable, and courteous. Lunch served could have been better in quality and taste. Overall it was good job done in comfortable 8 passenger van.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha, Thank you for your review of your Road to Hana excursion. Marty is one of our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides and they are filled with aloha and knowledge about our island home. We are glad you enjoyed your day with him and the comfort of our Luxury Limo-Van. We will make sure Marty knows how much you appreciate him. All the best, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
An experience of a lifetime!!!
Tammie_M
, Nov 2021
The Road to Hana was breathtaking, but Temptation Tours and especially our tour guide Marty made it a once in a lifetime experience. The food was much more than I could eat and the stops and Marty’s stories were superb.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha Tammy, Thank you for letting Temptation Tours be a part of your experience of a lifetime. Marty and our whole family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides strive to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience on the Road to Hana. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the food and all the breathtaking places along the way. We appreciate you taking the time to review your Road to Hana adventure. Mahalo nui loa, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-2
Not that great!!
Ratna_d
, Nov 2021
We have requested for vegan/vegetarian food but they were not prepared for it . They failed to provide good breakfast for us . Also they were not able cover few spots that they mentioned in their itinerary. Over all it was not as expected as a luxury tour .
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha, We appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback. Thank you. We take our visitors' comments to heart and follow up as needed in a timely fashion. The Hana Ultimate is designed for visitors who wish to have a Road to Hana experience, as well as sit down to some relaxing, leisurely meals along the way. We trust you were comfortable traveling in the comfort of our Luxury Limo-Van with your complimentary upgrade from the Premium Hana Picnic to the Hana Ultimate tour. And, of course, the beauty along the Road to Hana with one of our top-notch Hawai'i Certified Tour guides. We apologize that we were not able to fulfill your dietary requirements at the time of your meals. We pride ourselves in servicing our guests’ special requests, especially for food. However, we do require advance notification to fulfill special requests. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable calling us. We were saddened that you did not communicate with us, in advance, to let us know your food requirements. We are ALWAYS open to communicating with our guests in any situation. In our 36 years as a family-owned business with a multitude of positive reviews, you can see that we are here to help our visitors have the best experience possible. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how you feel. Should you like to discuss any questions or issues you may have, please feel free to email us. We are always happy to be at your service. Best Regards, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours
star-5
We saw the larger tour groups and it would be a mistake not to take the smaller more comfortable ride
Richard_R
, Nov 2021
Sue was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The drive would’ve been a lot less fun if we hadn’t taken the tour. Would recommend this to others it was a blast and the scenery was to die for. The restaurants we stopped at both had very good food and very nice atmosphere. The small group setting was the only way to go.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend your Road to Hana adventure with Sue. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meals and the comfort of our small group Luxury Limo-Vans and having us drive for you. It truly is the best way to enjoy the incredible scenery on the Road to Hana. Learning a bit about our island is a plus, and our family of Hawai'i Certified Tour guides are a wealth of knowledge. We hope to see you again. All the best, Dave and Kathy Campbell Owners Temptation Tours

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

star-4.5448

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$292.32

star-5604

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$209.99

star-5345

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$499.00

star-543

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$326.14

star-4.5124

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$217.71

star-542

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$520.00

star-4.5195

13 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$279.99

star-4.566

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

star-531

7 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$349.99

Explore Similar Things to Do