Recent Searches
Clear

Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

star-4.5532 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Snorkeling in Molokini Crater is undeniably one of the best parts about visiting Maui. Here in this crescent, submerged volcano off Maui’s southern coastline, over 250 species of fish inhabit a world-class reef. Experience water so exceptionally clear you can see down 75 feet, and swim with schools of tropical fish while cruising the vibrant reef. You can also just sit and suntan on the deck, with sweeping views of Haleakala set just off the back of the boat.
  • View the underwater sights from the glass bottom viewing room
  • Four Winds Catamaran Features: • 2 Restrooms • Glass Bottom Viewing Room • 2 Spacious Decks • Plenty of Shade • 3 Boarding Ladders • Fresh Water Showers • Waterslide • Sport Fishing Equipment (Seasonal)
  • What to Expect • Abundant of Marine Life • Turtle Watching • Whale Watching (Seasonal) • Stunning views of Maui’s Coastline • Fun Music • Tattoos for Kids
Saved to wishlist!
Tropical Breakfast
Grilled BBQ Lunch
Beverages: Water, Soda, Beer, Wine and Juice
Snorkeling Gear and Flotation
Sea Boards (large flotations with clear bottoms) & Boogie Boards
Optical Masks
Instructional Guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
101 Maalaea Rd , 101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Maalaea Harbor, Slip #80 (on the "Ocean Side" or the Jetty)

7:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
From Maalaea Harbor, board a 55-foot, glass bottom catamaran for a Molokini snorkeling tour, where you’ll enjoy a breakfast of bagels and fruit served with juice and Kona coffee. On the hour long cruise to Molokini Crater, take in the views of Haleakala volcano, and try to identify the four other islands that are scattered across the horizon. You’ll also hear commentary from an onboard naturalist who serves as your guide.

Upon arrival at Molokini Crater, splash into the waters teeming with thousands of fish, and cruise over one of Hawaii’s healthiest coral reefs. With its deep sand channels, shallows sections of reef, and wealth of colorful marine life, Molokini Crater is an exceptional outing for experts and first-timers alike. You can also take a turn on the waterslide.

If you'd like to see the marine life without getting wet, peer through glass on the bottom of the boat, where children and families can watch schools of fish.

Once you've finished snorkeling in Molokini Crater, enjoy a freshly cooked BBQ lunch of chicken breasts, pulled pork, or hot dogs, with a garden burger option for vegetarians. Lunch is accompanied by chips and dessert, and an open bar of beer and wine is served on the cruise back home.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Sailing subject to favorable weather conditions.
  • Snorkeling at Molokini crater is "weather permitting". We can never guarantee a snorkel location. Safety is our top priority.
  • All Passengers Must Sign Waiver Prior to Tour.
  • Please bring reef-safe sunscreen, a hat, a change of clothing, swimsuit and sandals
  • For an additional fee, you can select the following:
  • SNUBA guided experience is available for purchase onboard (limited availability) - $69+tax
  • Photography & Video - Prices Vary
  • Underwater digital camera (pictures are downloaded onto a USB drive) - Prices Vary
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wetsuit rental - $10 Cash
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Classic Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a very minor thing so don't let it prevent you from going." See review
  • "It is not intense at all, so for more experienced snorkelers or those looking for something a little more advanced, then this may not be the best fit." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
532 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 532 reviews
star-5
Highly recommend!
Michele_H
, Aug 2022
A really fun voyage! The crew was very knowledgeable, the food was delicious, and the pictures they took were so pretty! We really enjoyed this excursion! I would highly recommend doing this!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our crew, amenities, and the professional photographs. We hope to see you out with us again!
star-5
Visibility was incredible...
Arlo_B
, Aug 2022
Visibility was incredible and so many fish to see. My son did the snuba diving and loved it. Staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend it for the whole family
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We greatly appreciate your review and the recommendation! Thank you for joining us on the Four Winds II!
star-3
Not worth the money
Morgan_B
, Jul 2022
The boat ride was rough going and coming from the crater. The staff was super friendly and did well. The snorkeling experience was par, there wasn’t a lot of marine life to see.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Aloha, Thank you for mentioning our friendly crew members! We try our best to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Just like flying on an airplane (in regards to turbulence), the ocean conditions can also shift and unfortunately, as much as we wish it was, not every day can be smooth sailing. We are grateful that you enjoyed the aspects of the tour that we are able to manage and that our crew members were friendly and enjoyable during your experience with us. Mahalo, Nikki
star-3
Not worth the money
Eric_S
, Jul 2022
Boat was full to capacity. No seating. Crew was rude. Reef site had a few fish and bleached out coral. Heavy sell job to buy their photos. Directions to dock was poor. Overall not worth the money
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha Eric_S, The summer months in Maui are very busy... All flights to Maui have been at full capacity and restaurants, tours, Luau's, etc. are all booked out weeks in advance. We try to accommodate all our guests as best as we possibly can, especially with the high demand the islands have been facing. We text Google directions twice and give step by step directions in our confirmation emails... I'm not sure what else we could provide to make them clearer, but we are always open to suggestions. We would greatly appreciate you letting us know more about your experience with our crew members, as we strive for 5-star service. Mahalo, Nikki PR Manager sales@mauiclassiccharters.com
star-4
Great time, great crew,...
Tim_D
, Jul 2022
Great time, great crew, very friendly and informative. Really enjoyed the cruise to and from molokini crater, food and laughter with the crew. Only complaint we had is that we departed one half hour after originally scheduled departure time. Other than that, great time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha Tim_D, Thank you for mentioning our crew and for letting us know you had a great time! We never depart the harbor late and are always punctual. We do put the arrival and boarding time on all of our emails and text messages so that guests arrive on time. The morning tour has a check in of 7 am and a departure time of 7:30 am. Mahalo! Nikki
star-1
Should have canceled with the weather
Nicki_K
, Jul 2022
The winds were so terrible that the snorkeling trip was more terrifying than it was fun. We didn’t enjoy the trip in the slightest.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha Nicki_K, I'm sorry the weather wasn't agreeable the day of your tour... Maalaea harbor is referred to as, "the second windiest harbor in the world". Wind is something we deal with every day here on Maui. Our captains and crew would never put out guests in an unsafe situation, as safety is always our top priority. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tour with us, as we always strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Mahalo, Nikki
star-5
Fantastic trip
Eric_W
, Jul 2022
What a great trip! Best snorkeling we’ve done on maui. Super friendly crew. Snuba was fun, snorkeling was fantastic.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Mahalo for your review! That's great that you tried Snuba as well and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your tour with us. We hope to see you again!
star-5
Experience Maui!
kevin_d
, Jul 2022
Crew was very accommodating and friendly. Motion of the ocean was a problem for some and they took care of everyone. Worthwhile trip if you’re able to handle it. Breakfast and lunch was plentiful as were drinks.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience on the Four Winds II!
star-5
We had a great time. The...
Craig_P
, Jul 2022
We had a great time. The crew was wonderful and extremely helpful. Everything was beautiful!………………..
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Mahalo for the review and thank you for letting us know about our wonderful crew!
star-3
I’d do more research next time
mtt47hfdc7
, Jul 2022
The trip was okay. Not exactly like the what we were expecting from the description that we had read. The staff was great though!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha, Thank you for mentioning our great crew members. We take our guests feedback extremely seriously... If you wouldn't mind letting us know what we could of done differently to provide you with a 5-star experience, we would greatly appreciate it. Mahalo, Nikki PR Manager sales@mauiclassiccharters.com
star-5
Just do it!
Camille_E
, Jun 2022
Snorkeling with Four Winds II was an awesome experience! The crew and captain were professional and organized. They made me feel very safe. The snorkeling at the crater was great. I would go on this same snorkeling tour again. Thanks for an awesome day!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing the Four Winds II! Safety is our top priority, so we greatly appreciate you mentioning that you felt very safe during your tour. We hope to have you on board with us again! Aloha, Nikki
star-5
Fun
deborah_s
, Jun 2022
Crew was great, nice leisure trip out to the Molokini Crater. Food was fine but nothing fancy. Just very relaxing and a great time
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo and thank you for the 5-stars!
star-5
Crew makes you feel very comfortable
Amanda_M
, Jun 2022
Our family had a wonderful experience. Crew makes you very comfortable, everything you need is provided. The day we went out we saw zero turtles but not the crews fault, still so many different fish to see. Breakfast and lunch provided, with free drinks. Personally think those who spent $75 to “scuba” was a waste of money , they did not experience anything you can not see from top snorkeling as the water is that crystal clear.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo for your review! Thank you for mentioning our crew and I am happy to hear your family had a great experience. Snuba is a really great way to get an introduction to Scuba, especially since you do not need to be certified. Most days are great and you really do get a fantastic opportunity to see a thriving marine life. We hope to see you again! Nikki
star-5
Nice experience
Cristina_G
, Jun 2022
Overall it was a nice snorkel trip. Food was OK. I don’t have nothing bad to say about this snorkeling aventure.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo for the review. I hope you enjoyed our hot BBQ lunch after snorkeling, it really hits the spot! We hope to see you again. Aloha, Nikki
star-5
Great Family memory
Michelle_H
, Jun 2022
The Staff and captain were awesome! Great memories on our hawaiin vacation! Snorkeling equipment was in excellent shape!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review! We will be sure to pass your feedback along to our captain and crew. Much Aloha, Nikki
star-5
Crew was fantastic
Nick_S
, Jun 2022
Outstanding crew, helpful snorkeling information and great food provided. Easy on and off the four wind 11 boat . Amazing fish in our location
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are thrilled to read you enjoyed our snorkel tour! Mahalo for the review!
star-5
Awesome snorkeling trip!
Kelly_O
, Jun 2022
Excellent snorkeling adventure! Everyone in the family enjoyed this! Clear water, tons of fish! Captain and Staff were awesome hosts and guides. Food and drink was plentiful and decent for boat food. Would highly recommend this group! Tip: go early to snag good parking and a front line spot to get your preferred boat seating.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo for choosing the Four Winds II!
star-5
This was a lot of fun for...
Amy_S
, Jun 2022
This was a lot of fun for our family. The snorkeling was great and the crew made us all comfortable the whole way there and back. Would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo for choosing the Four Winds II!
star-5
Perfection
John_N
, Jun 2022
Everything was just right. We loved it. We'd do it again for sure. Food, snorkeling and vibe were all spot on.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the review!
star-5
Snorkeling fun
Keith_B
, Jun 2022
Captain Sam and crew was amazing!!! They thought of everything and the lunch was really good. Highly recommend them… snorkeling was really fun. Totally doing it again with them
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience! We can't wait to have you back with us!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor
Likely to Sell Out
Four Winds II Molokini Snorkeling Tour from Maalaea Harbor

star-4.5532

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$178.47

star-4.596

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.30

star-4.5363

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.12

star-5203

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.02

star-521

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-4.5709

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4.543

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-4.577

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations