Recent Searches
Clear

Shaka Guide Maui "Classic" Road to Hana Audio Driving Tour

star-4.546 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Kahului, United States
Shaka Guide Maui "Classic" Road to Hana Audio Driving Tour

From $14.99 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon10 to 12 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Interesting stories and history with turn-by-turn audio navigation
Offline map of the entire island and the freedom to explore at your own pace
Purchase never expires
Tour highlights in the app with restaurant and activity recommendations
Parking fees
Attraction entrance fees
Car rental
Crowded tour bus

Departure Point

Kahului, HI, USA

Departure Point: Start the tour in Kahului (near airport) Dates: See Availability

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Shaka Guide Tour Apps
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
46 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
star-4
Enjoying the road to Hana
James_W
, Oct 2021
Enjoying the road to Hana. It was very exciting and informative. We loved it and so will you. Lot’s for twists and turns but worth every moment.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Mahalo for your review! Please recommend Shaka Guide to all of your friends, and don’t hesitate to shoot us a note at aloha@shakaguide.com if you have any questions or suggestions.
star-4
Well worth the $14,99
TARLICE_J
, Sep 2021
Downloading the app took a little assistance but the app works great and so detailed along the trip. Please allow yourself enough time and start an hour prior to leaving to connect to the app.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Mahalo for your review! Don't forget to tell all your friends about it and follow us on social media @shakaguide to share your Shaka Guide experience 🤙😍🤙
star-1
Unhappy
Frank_H
, Aug 2021
Paid for and got ticket and app. Wouldn’t work because of email password problem. 2 hours later told to start over with a new account. Very poor. If I had my ticket and the app that is all I should need to launch my trip. Wen’t without you.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Frank! Shaka Guide tours purchased through Viator are assigned a personal download link that you MUST use to correctly download our Shaka Guide app and redeem your tours. As we have discussed previously, first time users of the app are REQUIRED to create an account to log in to the app and use the tours. We talked about how to create an account : by signing up with your email or signing up with Apple or Google. Purchasing from a 3rd party vendor does NOT automatically get you access to the app and tours. You MUST follow the instructions on your booking confirmation to correctly get the app and tours. We're sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy your Shaka Guide tour. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com
star-5
Best Tour Ever
Opal_W
, Aug 2021
Had a wonderful time! The tour was easy to follow and we really enjoyed the stories and back history of Hawaii! Learned sooo much!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Happy to hear we've helped you and your family enjoy your Hawaii vacation. Mahalo for your 5 star review! 🤙😍🤙
star-5
Great tour, stories, and price.
Savdeep_B
, Aug 2021
Out of my 7-day trip in Maui, this is the one thing I would recommend to anyone else coming here. 10x better than any tour you can buy for 10x the price. I can’t express how satisfied we were with this. The tour is timed perfectly to play whenever you are approaching an attraction. The tour guide does not leave out anything on the road to Hana, gives great directions, and keeps you entertained. The stories and legends on the return trip are entertaining and will keep the driver awake and alert even if they’re tired. 100% worth the money Definitely recommend this.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Mahalo for your review! Please recommend Shaka Guide to all of your friends, and don’t hesitate to shoot us a note at aloha@shakaguide.com if you have any questions or suggestions.
star-3
Good for a sponsored tour - not if you want to see everything
Kapehe
, Aug 2021
The speaker's voice was a bit annoying and corney after a while. A lot of spots we researched ahead of time were not mentioned on the recording. (i.e. Huelo's lookout). Timing insight is useful.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Aloha Kapehe! I'm sorry to hear you were not able to fully enjoy your Shaka Guide tour. We've made several recent changes that included removing spots that are in private property or that are part of protected historical or religious sites that were getting a lot of visitors causing negative impact. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com so we can assist you in getting a refund.
star-2
The company needs to improve the app
George
, Aug 2021
I couldn’t download the app in my phone even with the help from operator. Then not working in the no phone signal environment. Our team wasted haft of the day. The company needs to improve the app.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi George! Shaka Guide tours purchased through Viator/TripAdvisor are assigned a personal download link that you MUST use to correctly download our Shaka Guide app and redeem your tours. You'll find this link in your booking confirmation and you MUST use this link in your phone's browser to correctly download the Shaka Guide app and redeem the tour or tours. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com so we can assist you in getting a refund.
star-4
Good guide for first comers
Swetha_M
, Aug 2021
This guide was very helpful for the first time comers like us and they guided us each and every stop with history and story and in between they also played Hawain music. The only drawback I saw is while returning back sometimes it was not able to capture the way. But overall satisfied.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Mahalo for your review and recommendation. Hope to see you and your family again on more Shaka Guide adventures on the islands! 🤙😍🤙
star-5
Hana back road totally worth the effort!
Sriram_P
, Jul 2021
Road to Hana is stunning. I especially loved doing the back road with Shaka guide. Was very hesitant at first, but felt more confident with the guided approach and definitely would use again for other self-guided experiences!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Mahalo for your review and recommendation. Hope to see you and your family again on more Shaka Guide adventures on the islands! 🤙😍🤙
star-4
Shaka!
Devon_W
, Jul 2021
Nice tips, enjoyed how the tour was able to sense our location and start and stop accordingly. Wish we’d had more time to do more of the tour, but maybe later!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Happy to hear we've helped you enjoy your Hawaii vacation. Mahalo for your 5 star review! 🤙😍🤙

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shaka Guide Maui "Classic" Road to Hana Audio Driving Tour
Shaka Guide Maui "Classic" Road to Hana Audio Driving Tour

star-4.545

10 to 12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$14.99

star-4.59

1 day 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$14.99

star-55

20 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$14.99

star-51

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$14.99

star-4.57

9 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$14.99

star-593

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$229.99

star-540

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$520.00

star-529

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$338.87

Explore Similar Things to Do