Recent Searches
Clear

Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry

|
Victoria, Seychelles
Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Make your way from the island of Mahe to Praslin Island with ease on this 1-hour fast ferry. The Cat Cocos Ferry is a simple and easy way to get to your destination and has many destination times throughout the week. Visitors can book a one-way or round-trip ticket and choose from lower deck, upper deck, and business class seating options for your journey.
  • Hop aboard a fast ferry from Mahe to Praslin Island with Cat Cocos
  • Guests can choose from business class and lower/upper deck seating
  • Book a one-way or round-trip ticket with various times during the week
  • Enjoy the views of the Indian Ocean and islands during your journey
Saved to wishlist!
Ferry Transfer as per confirmed booking
Excess Luggage charges (where applicable)
Airport or Hotel Pick-Up
Airport or Hotel Drop-Off
  • Cat Cocos Berth , 9FJ5+392, Flamboyant Ave, Victoria, Seychelles

    Meet our Representative in our Office at Cat Cocos Berth

  • Praslin Ferry Terminal , MQ38+MGG, Baie Ste Anne, Seychelles
  • This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
  • Praslin Ferry Harbour , Unnamed Road,, MQ38+GGP, Baie Ste Anne, Seychelles

    Ferry Terminates at Praslin Ferry Harbour

  • Cat Cocos Berth , 9FJ5+392, Flamboyant Ave, Victoria, Seychelles
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Cost of Ferry Ticket is per Person per Way.
    • Excellent and reliable Ferry Service between Mahe and Praslin Islands
    • Luggage Allowance:
    • Carry on / Cabin
    • 7Kg
    • Checked baggage
    • Lower/Upper Deck
    • 30Kg
    • Excess @ US$2/- per Kg
    • Business Class
    • 40Kg
    • Excess @ US$2/- per Kg
    • Max dimensions 50cm X 30 cm X 20cm
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
    • OPERATED BY VISION VOYAGES DMC PTY LTD
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry.

    Traveler Photos

    Reviews

    3.0
    star-3
    31 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
    star-1
    24 hours
    Matjaz_H
    , Jul 2022
    I received the ticket 24 hours before departure which is not enough. We had to travel on monday, received the tickets on sunday and then there was nobody in the office to print them. Tried to contact over the email but there is no email written. Could not contact over fill form becouse phone does not support it. Could not contact over whatsup becouse the Link was not working. So Just had to wait and print few hours before departure.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    As you received your tickets that would also mean you saw the below message as well: "Please find attached your E-Tickets. You may download your E-Tickets on your mobile – as mobile check-in is accepted. It is not necessary to print hard copy." The above message clearly states there was no need for you to print a hard copy of the tickets, so assuming you read the message with your E-tickets attached there would have been no issues to begin with. We appreciate your feedback, thank you.
    star-5
    Nice ferry service!
    Pedro_G
    , May 2022
    Perfect and safe! The trip started and finished at time and everybody aboard was very nice and gentle. 5 stars service
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you for your review, really appreciate for your positive feedback
    star-3
    The ferry was great. We...
    JeremyJohn_M
    , Apr 2022
    The ferry was great. We paid for business and there was no drinks or snacks as advertised. A family was also on there who had not paid for this and were rather noisy
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately due to the pandemic Cat Cocos has stopped offering free snacks and soft drinks in Business Class for health and safety reasons until further notice.
    star-3
    Average experience, packed deck, seats not very comfortable
    Max_G
    , Apr 2022
    With the tickets obtained here one still must approach the Cat Cocos office and wait in line to get their boarding pass. Don’t arrive to jetty peer at the last minute thinking you are all set to depart with the electronic tickets.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Efficient
    Philippe_A
    , Jan 2022
    Departed on time, arrived on schedule. Baggage on-loading and off-loading was carried efficiently. What more to ask?
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
    Thank you for your review. Hopefully to see you again soon in Seychelles. Regards,
    star-5
    Easy and fast way to get...
    Madison_M
    , Oct 2021
    Easy and fast way to get around the islands for a great price! Easy check in and boarding process. Would highly recommend!
    star-2
    Economy Class ticket for Business price
    Attila_L
    , Aug 2021
    I have booked a Business Class ticket for the Cat Cocos service via VIATOR's webpage as part of our honeymoon but when I have arrived with my wife to the jetty it turned out we only have Economy Class tickets. Viator did charge the Business Class price but provided an Economy Class ticket. Besides the obvious disappointment there was no automatic refund of the price difference - we had to complain and request it. The Cat Cocos ferry service was as expected. The sea was windy with large waves and many seasick people all over the place. For the sensitive the back of the ship or the front open area is recommended - although this latter does have strong headwinds.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you for your review. This issue was handled by our Jetty Hostess which she did refunded the clients for the downgrade as there is nowadays only one ferry per day due to covid-19 restrictions then the business class was full when the bookings were received. We do agreed that the sea is very rough during the period and many clients complained of being sick during the trip.
    star-3
    Most people went green in faces 10 minutes from departure
    Branislav_N
    , Aug 2021
    It was very rough on the sea during our transfer from Mahe to Praslin, so both wife and I got sea sickness in no time. The crew was very professional and helped as much as they could but boat speed was never decreased. I guess that's because they have tight schedules. The low score is mostly due to one of our suitcase being completely wet when we picked it up. It looks like it was pushed to some inner part of the boat where sea water was penetrating
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you for your review. It is correct that the sea is very rough during the month of July and we will share your review with Inter Island boats, the ferry company on the boat speed and wet suitcase. Regards,
    star-3
    Fast ferry (don’t eat before your trip)
    Amer_A
    , Jul 2021
    It was fast ferry for unknown reasons. I felt sick and thrown up during the trip! The ferry dismissed the enjoyment factor on the trip!
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you for your review. Do take note that during the months - July to September 2021, the sea conditions are rough so maybe this is why you felt sick and throw up. We have taken note of your review which we will share with the ferry company.
    star-2
    No social distancing, not enough ventilation
    Nicolas_C
    , Jul 2021
    We were off to a good start Indeed, the boarding and bag check process is well organized, and the staff is very friendly. However, the trip itself was some kind of a nightmare with absolutely no respect of social distancing, at least in the economy section. All seats were full ! On top of this, there was very little ventilation, just a quite weak AC. The outside section could have been used for passengers, or at least the door could have been kept open, but remained closed for the whole trip i.e 1h15. Finally, sea sickness being what it is, many people had to remove their masks in order to breathe and throw out. There again, it was up to 1 or 2 friendly staff to bring the bags to people in pain, and ask them to take away their mask to keep breathing...
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Good afternoon, thank you for your review which we will surely share this with the ferry company inter island boats (cat coco) regarding the points raised. We will get back to you once we received a feedback from their side. Thank you & regards,
    star-5
    Adventure
    Andrija_V
    , Jun 2021
    It was very vavy so boat was jumping all the way. Heavy storm, heavy rain, and heavy vaves coused that the boat was jumoing all the time. Half of the passengers threw up.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Thank you for your review. Yes, during this period from June to August 2021, the sea is rough and we have taken note of your review. Regards,
    star-5
    Denken Sie daran vorher...
    WalterMarius_W
    , Aug 2022
    Denken Sie daran vorher eine Reisetablette zu nehmen…das Wasser war ein bisschen rau und sehr viele haben gelitten. Grüße
    star-1
    Demande de remboursement
    Frdric_L
    , Jul 2022
    Nous nous sommes trompés De destination dû au site vraiment mal indiqué au lieu de mettre mahe praslin nous avons mis pralin mahe. Le dimanche à notre arrivée de l aéroport nous nous sommes rendu compte qu il n y avait pas.de.bateau. nous avons du trouver en urgence un logement alors que nous étions 5 dont 3 enfants. Le lendemain nous étions au port à 6h30 du matin Après avoir était extrêmement mal reçu par la personne de vision voyage, nous avons dû finalement repayer des billets pour 5 personnes en plus de la chambre et du taxi. Cette erreur nous a couté 400euros en plus du stress engendrer. Tout ça pour s entendre dire : " de toute façon ça arrive tous les jours de se tromper et la compagnie ne rembourse jamais. " Il faut peut-être se poser la question de pourquoi et surtout commercialement quand on voit Le remplissage des bateaux, un geste commercial ne les auraient pas fait boiter! Heureusement que nous avons rencontré de seychellois vraiment sympa pour nous aider
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Merci de partager vos commentaires. Nous sommes désolés que vous ayez eu une mauvaise expérience lors de votre séjour aux Seychelles. De notre côté, Nous ferons le nécessaire pour trouver une solution vers le service client au Bureau de la Jetée. En ce qui concerne la mauvaise réservation, ce n'est entièrement pas la faute de la Vision Voyages DMC car nous avons fait tout notre possible en fonction de votre réservation. Notez que Viator envoie immédiatement un billet automatique une fois que vous avez effectué la réservation, donc la faute était entièrement de votre part de ne pas avoir remarqué que vous aviez fait la mauvaise réservation. La compagnie de ferry Cat Cocos a pour politique qu'une fois le billet confirmé, vous ne pouvez le modifier qu'une seule fois avant la date de départ initiale. Le bureau de Cat Cocos et notre bureau étaient fermés le dimanche après 14h00 car il n'y a plus de transferts en ferry après cette heure et il est très regrettable que vous soyez venu après cette heure afin de modifier votre réservation.
    star-1
    Moi qui n’est jamais eu...
    Kelly_D
    , Jul 2022
    Moi qui n’est jamais eu le mal de mer, je comprends mieux ceux qui l’on. Un enfer qui dure une heure! Les gens vomissent de partout dans des pochons que le personnel donne. Nous avons fait l’aller en bas retour sur le haut dû bateau. Je vous conseille fortement le haut prenez également un cachet que vous pouvez acheter partout ici en pharmacie à prendre 1h avant. Bon courage
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Merci de partager votre expérience. Nous sommes désolés que vous ayez eu une mauvaise expérience avec une mer agitée en raison de la vents du sud-est ces jours-ci.
    star-5
    Servicio top
    Miguel_T
    , Apr 2022
    Buen servicio, puntualidad y muy limpio. Los barcos son modernos y estan bien adaptados con baños, aire acondicionado…
    star-1
    scandaleux
    Laurent_L
    , Mar 2022
    Bonjour Nous avons réserver le ferry Mahé Praslin avec la société Viator. Nous sommes scandaliser de comment ils ont traiter notre dossier. Nous avons réservé 15 jours a l'avance pour le ferry de 11h00 du samedi 5 mars 2022 et avons reçu la confirmation. Le vendredi 4 mars je me connecte à internet et je tombe vers 16h00 sur un message me disant que le ferry est full pour 11h00 mais qu'il ont réussit à nous remettre sur le ferry de 14h00 sauf que nous avions 3 prestataires à prévenir pour modifier tout cela. Après 2 h00 d'appel et des frais nous avons réussit a tout mettre en place mais avons eu 1 journées compter aen plus pour la voitures. Et Viator a disparu des radars aucun geste commercial rien c'est honteux je vous recommande de jamais faire appel à eux.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Cher Monsieur, merci pour l'avis. Nous sommes vraiment désolés que vous ayez eu une mauvaise expérience, comme notre représentant à la jetée vous l'a expliqué, la compagnie de ferry Cat Cocos ne nous a pas informés que leur bateau de 11h00 était complet jusqu'à la dernière minute, car chez Vision Voyages nous n'avons aucun contrôle sur les ferries. Nous examinons ce problème et espérons le résoudre rapidement et avec précision avec la compagnie de ferry. D'ici là, veuillez accepter nos plus sincères excuses au nom de tous.
    star-5
    Excellent
    Stephane_G
    , May 2021
    Personnel au top, bienveillant Nous a aidé avec le sourire avec un problème de réservation (de notre fait) et ce a la dernière minute. Ferry super ponctuel Une gestion du protocole sanitaire sans faille.... On aimerait avoir le même en France!!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Bonjour, merci pour votre review. Cordialement
    star-4
    Ha funcionado todo muy bien
    QuintaSina_B
    , Nov 2020
    Ha funcionado muy bien todo el proceso: pago, reservación y recogida del ticket. No pongo 5 estrellas porque es más caro por su página que directamente en la empresa. Pero finalmente si lo reserve por su página 2 veces porque en la otra página ya no había disponibilidad de tickets y en la vuestra si. Gracias por el servicio! La persona que nos atendió en Seychelles y nos ha proporcionado el ticket ha sido muy amable y puntual.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you for your review
    star-5
    Sehr guter Service
    Gerd_K
    , Mar 2020
    Sehr freundliches hilfsbereites Personal. Wir früher an der Fähre könnten sogar schnell umbuchen. Nur zu empfehlen. Wir hatten die Buchung online getätigt.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    Thank you for your review and we will share it with all the staff concerned. Looking forward to your next booking to the Seychelles
    star-5
    👍
    Horst_W
    , Mar 2020
    Hat alles super geklappt. Beim Check in muss man explizit nach den Tickets fragen. Zuerst wollte die das wir neu kaufen aber man muss hartnäckig bleiben dann geht s 🥶

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry
    Likely to Sell Out
    Cat Cocos: Mahe to Praslin Island Fast Ferry

    star-330

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $51.74
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations