Recent Searches
Clear

One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Luxor, Egypt
One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour

From $119.80

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Sailing over Luxor in a hot air balloon lets you see the full scope of the archaeological site, a perspective that’s impossible to get from the ground. This tour departs every morning for an unforgettable ride over one of the world’s largest open-air museums. Included breakfast and hotel pickup make the early-morning start a little easier.
  • Luxor hot air balloon ride
  • Get a bird’s eye perspective on the archaeological site
  • Light breakfast and tea included
  • All transportation included with hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel Pick up and drop off
Bottled water during your trip Motorboat to transfer to the West Bank
Sunrise Hot Air Balloon Ride for 35 ~ 60 minutes in the sky of Luxor.
Flight certificate
Luxor Full Day tour East bank & west bank
Visit; Luxor Temple, Karnak Temple ,The Valley of the kings, Hatshepsut Temple, Colossi of Memnon
Qualified Egyptologist Tour Guide and Professional Photographer as well
First Class Air Conditioner Luxury Car
Gratuities
All Fees and Taxes
Lunch

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Pick up and drop off to your hotel
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY DrMo Tours Egypt
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
286 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 286 reviews
star-4
Highly recommended
gilles_B
, Apr 2022
Excellent guided tour with Mo . The car was vero comfortable and the driver safe. It s excellent to start early morning in order to enjoy the visit without the extreme heat
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-1
S C A M M E R S ! ! !
Leah_M
, Apr 2022
These SCAMMERS stole my money! I canceled with them directly and they did not honour it. Also Viator did not support our claim they are not on the customers side so I would never use them again!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Dear Leah First of all when our rep went to pick you up at the exactly pick up time on the meeting point, he didn't see you then he called your room number and you told him you are tired and you will not do the tour. Then you asked to cancel the tour. As you Know cancelation policy 24 hours in Advance. And as you said when you contacted Viator customer service they told you cancelation policy 24 hours in advance. Even we contacted you a night before the tour and you told us you will be at the meeting point on time. Thank you so much Dr Mo Tours Egypt
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
IN AWE
Jodi_H
, Apr 2022
Mo was an excellent guide. I felt safe and well cared for as a solo female. Mo was willing to go at my pace but always available to provide the pertinent knowledge/background of each of the different experiences from the ruins to the behind the scenes of how the beautiful stone carvings/products are created. I was able to see first hand how the papayas writings are done locally with a wonderful presentation and shopping opportunities. As you can tell from my pics that it's truly a very special time.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Recommend this tour!
David_J
, Mar 2022
A very long day, but with all the essencial Luxor points of interest! The ballon view it is a must do! We did all the spots mention on the tour, everything on time and without rush. It was a pleasure day, with our guide Azab. The driver and the van was very nice. The only note for improve: the lunch restaurant have nice food but to expensive!! (20$ per person). Recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Great experience
Christopher_P
, Mar 2022
Dr.Mo was great, very knowledgeable of all the sites and gave plenty of time for pictures and exploring on your own. He also helped with photos and made the entire trip enjoyable
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Hassan is the best guide for the best day in Luxor!
Kaitlyn_R
, Mar 2022
Out of my entire stay in Egypt, this was by far my favorite thing I did. The hot air balloon ride is 100% worth the early wake up call, but the real treat of the day is visiting all of the different temples in Luxor. You will be so lucky if your guide is HASSAN; his knowledge on Egyptology is next level, and he’s a great conversationalist! Aside from that, he’s a FABULOUS photographer if you’re worried about getting good photos. I made him take a minimum of 300 pictures of me throughout the day and he was patient beyond belief.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-1
Low value for money paid. Would stay away from this tour
Nathan_B
, Mar 2022
Dr Mo was a good tour guide. So nothing personal against him or his driver. Appeared knowledgeable and nice. My complaint relates to value. The cost for a full day tour was relatively expensive for Egypt prices, but the kicker was the extra fees for admission fees to the temples. I paid an additional $400 USD for entrance fees alone. Also, the $200 basic Egypt lunch was a complete kick in the gut. That same meal was provided for free at most of our other similar tours. Fair disclosure: this tour is about $1,500 USD for 6 people, and that is outrageously expensive for the value you receive for this tour IMO.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Dear Nathan First of all thank you so much for the begging of your review which means you and your family ( 7 people) you did enjoy our Excellent services ( Our An Excellent English Speaker Egyptologist Tour Guide which he has PHD in Egyptology and our First Class air conditioning luxury car and professional driver as well, First Flight sunrise balloon ride ) and this is the part of the Tour which you did pay for. 2nd: sir when you booked this Tour the Itinerary with all details says 1- The Entrance fees Not included 2- The Lunch Not included For The Entrance fees you and your 7 members of your Family 👪 said you want to Visit the Tomb of King Tutankhamun with cost 300 LE Extra per person and you are 7 people so and you pay for the 7 your Family so for sure will be extra cost for you but you and your Family told our Tour you want to visit it. For the Lunch about 169$ USD for the Lunch for 7 people and All the drinks it's fair price it's about ( 17$ USD per person the Lunch and the drinks) but you see it too much cuz you did pay the Entrance fees and the Lunch and the drinks for ( 7 people of your Family) But the most important for us and for our Clients( this review readers) you are 100% satisfied our Excellent services which you booked and which your Tour includes ( the Tour Guid, the car and the driver. Thank you so much DrMo Tours Egypt
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Avoid this guy, he has a PhD in deception
Ameet_L
, Mar 2022
Balloon was cancelled, had to fight for 40 min to get fair compensation... which involved dr. Mo's blatent lies and avoiding basic math questions. Ended up paying double for a tour i could have done with a separate package. Enjoy my money along with everyone else in my group who hated how u behaved. Spend it on some ethics
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great day.
Kristine_P
, Mar 2022
Good tour, would recommend. Description is misleading- everything costs extra. All the included things refer to what is included in the extra ticket you buy to see valley of the kings and each temple. Nothing is included except the hot air balloon ride. Otherwise tour guide was informative and provided an enjoyable experience with lunch and a boat ride to banana island.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt
star-5
Incredible Experience
Aiah_E
, Feb 2022
Dr. Mo provided us with the most amazing experience. We were worried about spending a whole day touring through Luxor becoming boring, but Dr. Mo was an incredible storyteller and guide. He kept us intrigued and engaged, while also giving us a plethora of information. We could not have chosen a more educated, respectable, fun, and organized guide for our time in Luxor. If you are going to go to Luxor/Aswan, look no further than this wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear customer First of all, allow me to thank you for your time and consideration. we are more than proud and happy to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your tour and we will continue working hard to maintain the same level of progress. our biggest inspiration is your satisfaction. we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future to try more of our tours. Sincerely, DrMo Tours Egypt

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour
One package Luxor Hot Air Balloon with Luxor Full Day Tour

star-5286

7 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.80

star-5202

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-52

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

star-5245

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.55

star-00

55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-00

55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

Explore Similar Things to Do