Recent Searches

8-Day Peru from Lima: Cusco, Puno, Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca

star-4.515 Reviews
Lima, Peru
8-Day Peru from Lima: Cusco, Puno, Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 7 days in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon8 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


If you’re looking to tick off all of Peru’s highlights in less time then look no further than this 8-day tour from Lima, which provides a comprehensive introduction to the Inca capital of South America. Alongside your guide, you’ll visit Cusco, the Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu — one of the New7Wonders of the World — Puno, and Lake Titicaca, the highest lake in the world. 3-star accommodation, guided tours, meals as per itinerary, and hotel pickup in Lima are included.
  • Hotel pickup included
  • Includes free admission to top local attractions
  • Led by a local guide
  • Multi-Day Trip
Saved to wishlist!
Accommodation as per itinerary
Professional guide
Hotel pickup
Cusco and Sacred Valley city tour
Buffet lunch during Sacred Valley tour
Machu Picchu tour
Bus to Puno from Cusco
Round-trip shared transfer
Food and drinks, unless specified
Domestic Flight Lima Cusco – Juliaca Lima

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please arrive 10 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Note: Accommodations are in 3-star hotels
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
You can cancel up to 7 days in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 7 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • Any changes made less than 6 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • For a 50% refund, you must cancel 3–6 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Tips

  • "Even with a prescription of medication and drinking coca tea (highly recommended upon arrival), we got altitude sickness, because rather than resting the first day, we did four different sites that afternoon." See review
  • "Access to the sites requires working through a huge range of intermediaries who package the individual experiences." See review


15 Reviews
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
, Jan 2020
Fabulous trip, looked after by Lenin and the extended team of transport and hotel staff who were all caring attentive and professional. Even when my Sister was taken ill arrangements and hotels were changed to accommodate her without any fuss. The trips and Machu Picchu was out of this world. Definitely recommend this tour and thank you to all the team.
Well-organized, action-packed tour itinerary
, Aug 2019
This tour delivered on its agenda. My adult daughter and I were amazed by the beauty of these places. It was a very busy itinerary having us wake up between 4:30-6:00 a.m. for pick up by a different driver or tour bus each day, but always punctual (if not early: once showing up at 5:15 instead of 5:30). The hotels were clean, staff friendly, breakfasts good and available early. The first night, since the restaurant wasn't open yet, provided us with a breakfast-to-go on the way to airport. This was a "third party" tour, where a company did all the organizing with other tours, so we never had the same people from day-to-day joining us on our outings, but there was always someone to count on and our organizer Lenin was a Whatsapp message away, quick to respond for any questions or concerns. He coordinated all the pick-ups/drop-offs and tours. The tour guides were all very kind and knowledgeable. We did tipping at the end of the day; which didn't seem common, but very appreciated by guides and drivers. The three included lunches were very good, as were any of the restaurants we went to for dinner. This country knows how to cook. We still followed the rules about not eating raw vegetables and only peelable fruit, drank only bottled water and had no stomach issues. The only down-side was that it may have been a little too busy, especially the first day in Cusco, trying to acclimatize to the altitude. Even with a prescription of medication and drinking coca tea (highly recommended upon arrival), we got altitude sickness, because rather than resting the first day, we did four different sites that afternoon. Symptoms by the end of the day were shortness of breath, blue lips, severe headache, nausea/loss of appetite and extreme tiredness. We should have taken it easy, but after 11 hours sleep felt much better. Headaches, breathlessness and tiredness hit us in Puno as well, the highest altitude of all places. Other advice: "buyer beware", the tour guide dropped by a silver jewelry making place, where you think you're getting great quality for the price, but it's not real. The silver started peeling off the ring later that day. Also by the last day we were exhausted and although the Lake Titicaca boat ride and islands (avoid toilets on these!) were truly interesting and beautiful, we could have skipped it just to relax. All in all AMAZING TRIP!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Susan, many thanks for your comments regarding our job, I am glad to hear that you had a good time in Peru, I appreciate it, it was a pleasure organized your staying in Peru during 8 Days 7 Nights.
Awesome Lenin
, Aug 2019
Obviously experiencing the high Andes was brilliant. But I did want to commend the tireless work of our overall trip co-ordinator Lenin. The volume of travellers visiting the key sites is huge, and we were travelling as a couple. Access to the sites requires working through a huge range of intermediaries who package the individual experiences. Each day required us to be met, transported, guided, give access, returned and lodged in different hotels. So everyday's group was different, and we tended to be moving around in groups of 12 - 18. But we never saw the same people twice. All this complex timetabling was managed to perfection, and on top of that Lenin was always instantly and courteously available at the end of a phone to answer your concerns and fix things when problems arose. We couldn't have been in better hands. Thank-you Lenin!
Wouldn't use again
, Jun 2019
Many parts of trip done well, but I wouldn't reuse Viator. No pick-up when we flew into Cusco and no pick-up in Lima. Ran into two other groups with Viator and neither of them had a pick-up in Cusco either :-( Also, for my husband and I, we were only given one train ticket to Agua Caliente each way, and only one ticket to Machu Picchu. Lenin Roman had gone over all tickets with me and my husband in person once we arrived Peru. How could he not see we only had one ticket for each of these? A day into our trip and before we left for Machu Picchu, I noticed we only had one ticket to MP. I called Lenin Ronan. He said the one ticket was good for both of us for admittance to MP-anyone with any experience would know each person needs a MP ticket. We confirmed this when we tried to get onto the train to Agua Caliente and MP. The train ticket was two-up, so I thought one was for my husband, but one half of the ticket you gave to train personnel; the bottom half you kept yourself. Train personnel very helpful and let us get on the train, but told us we had go to an agency in Agua Caliente to get tickets printed out for our return train. Plus we were told we needed a second ticket to MP and could get that printed out in Agua Caliente as well. How could Lenin have told us that one ticket to MP was good for two people? No excuse for this.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Mrs. Janet, I understand your comments but I do not acept them, you can not say that you were not been picked up in Lima and Cusco, remember that you have been picked in Lima from Airport to the Hotel on June 6, and also the next day from Hotel to Lima airpot to take your flight to Cusco, and when arrival to Cusco, the driver was on time (11.20 Hrs.), so there, from the information of front desk of the airport we do not why they told to the drive that you number flight was late, any way, the driver was there and he transfered to you to the Hotel, when arrival to the Hotel, I visited to you, I gave you all your entrance tickets in a yellow enveloment, it means, tickets train to Machupicchu, one per person, tickets of entrance to Machupicchu one per person, bus up and down one per person, and I never told you that there was just one ticket per person, I gave you complete tickets, so, maybe you lost them, and if so, you should call me to give you another one, you never called me, and also you never sent me a massage by Viator extranet, we used to give all the time all the necesary documents our visitors when arrival to Cusco before starting the tours and in your case we did it too. Reagrds, LENIN ROMAN
Finally Maschupicchu
, Jun 2019
This tour group was not what we expected. This is not a group. We were constantly added to some other group. We were picked up in the morning at 7am from hotel and then drove around town for an hour picking other passengers. We were told to be ready by 9am in Puno for our ride to the airport due to traffic congestion then we waited in the lobby of the hotel till 9:30 and then drove again around town picking other people. It turned out to be a communal shuttle to the airport. For some reason they had us take the train to Machu Picchu from a city that is 1.5 hour driving in the car over very uncomfortable roads instead of a train station 20 to 30 min. away plus on top of it no one was meeting us upon our return from Machu Picchu. It was very nerve racking. I also wished we had taken a private tour guide in Machu Picchu. They are plenty standing right at the entrance. We only had a tour guide for 2 hours and definitely it was not enough. After she left us we continue our way down around the citadel and tried to listen to other groups tour guides. In 8 days of traveling there was only 3 occasions that the person that we were meeting arrived into hotel on time. Even in Aguas Calientes the man that was supposed bring us our tickets for Machu Picchu showed up almost an hour late. Instead of 8:00pm he finally came at 8:45 and that after I had a hotel reception call him. And then he told us that we had to be in line for the bus by 6:30am. Another note when you are taking a trip of Taquile Islands you will have a hard steep 25 to 30 minutes hike with no shade to get to the place where you have lunch. Going down is not as bad. Or you can stay for about 2 hours. This is specified anywhere in the description of the tour. I wish I new this before. Overall I was disappointed with this tour agency.
Lenin put together a well-organized...
, May 2018
Lenin put together a well-organized tour. From pick up and drop off to transportation and tour guides someone was expecting us. Each individual tour was amazing and was done in both English and Spanish. All the hotels were centrally located and within walking distance of great food and fun things to do in the evening. The Sacred Valley tour and Machu Picchu were my favorite tours. The Guides are passionate and knowledgeable. Wear long pants and long sleeves to Machu Picchu and bring a hat itll help keep the bugs and sun off you. Puno is my least favorite. I enjoyed the experience! Just not something I would ever want to do again. You spend a lot of time in a boat in comparison to how much time to spend on the islands. Overall, this tour receives and A!
Lenin was amazing he organized...
Danine J
, Nov 2017
Lenin was amazing he organized everything wonderfully! I will recommend to anyone personally. I was alone and worried about schedule, and places I would stay, but Lenin was reassuring, prompt, and organized. I had made a few changes during the trip and he was very accomadating. A++
1 traveler found this review helpful
The tour was extremely well organised...
Guenter Z
, Mar 2017
The tour was extremely well organised. We enjoyed every minute.
Hi husband and I were very happy...
, Feb 2017
Hi husband and I were very happy with everything. We you book airfare, Lima to Cusco take the earliest flight so you can enjoy more time there. Very happy thank you Lenin for everything.
Overall tour was organized pretty...
, Dec 2016
Overall tour was organized pretty well. I would give them a 4.5 star rating. Hotels we stayed in were centrally located with good service.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

8-Day Peru from Lima: Cusco, Puno, Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca
8-Day Peru from Lima: Cusco, Puno, Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca


8 days

Free Cancellation



7 days

Free Cancellation



12 days

Free Cancellation



8 days

Free Cancellation



10 days

Free Cancellation



6 days

Free Cancellation



15 days

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do