Recent Searches

Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour

star-4.5140 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon15 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


See the Grand Canyon South Rim on a tour from Las Vegas that includes a stop at the Hoover Dam. Traveling in a custom-designed van outfitted with leather captain seats and viewing windows means you have great views from beginning to end, and going overland from Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon is a true highlight, with desert scenery, rock formations, and a trip along historic Route 66.
  • Cover key highlights of the Grand Canyon South Rim
  • Enjoy canyon views on a walk between Mather’s Point and Bright Angel Lodge
  • Return trip includes dazzling night views of the Las Vegas skyline
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off at Las Vegas hotels
Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Morning snack
Bottled water
Deli style lunch
Coffee and/or Tea

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick-up from the following locations:
•South Point: (Tour Bus Lobby, East Entrance, Outside Valet)
•Cancun: (Tour Busy Lobby, Main Entrance)
•Excalibur: (Tour Bus Lobby/Bus Rotunda, South Side of Property)
•Alexis Park: (Left of the Main Entrance)
•Hard Rock: (Tour Bus Lobby, Main Entrance, Next to Valet)
•The Orleans: (Tour Bus Lobby, East Entrance, Next to Valet)
•Polo Towers: (Tour Busy Lobby, Main Entrance)
•Planet Hollywood: (Tour Bus Lobby, Lower Level)
•Gold Coast: (East Entrance, Outside Valet)
•Aria: (Tour Bus Lobby, Lower Level)
•Waldorf Astoria: (Tour Bus Lobby, Next to Valet)
•The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas: (Tour Bus Lobby, Main Entrance)
•Bally's: (Tour Bus Lobby, North Entrance Facing Flamingo Rd.)
•Caesars Palace: (Tour Bus Lobby, Main Entrance)
•Palazzo/Venetian: (Lower Level, Tour Pickup Area- Sands Expo Center/Ground Transportation)
•Treasure Island: (Tour Bus Lobby at Siren's Cove, South Side of Property)
•Wynn/Encore: (Bus Loop) / (Bus Pickup Stand, Main Entrance)
•Trump Hotel: (Tour Bus Lobby, Main Entrance)
•Circus Circus:(Tour Bus Lobby, Main Front Entrance near the Circus Circus sign)
•Westgate: (Tour Bus Lobby, East Entrance off of Joe Brown Blvd.)
•Stratosphere: (Tour Bus Lobby, North Entrance by the Buffet)
•Golden Nugget: (Tour Bus Lobby on 1st St., West Entrance, Across from Parking Garage)

Other hotel pickups may be available for larger groups.

Departure Time

6:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 13 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Collapsible wheelchairs and strollers are only permitted.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Grand Canyon Destinations

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour.
What is the social distancing policy during Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour.
I am a vegetarian / I have allergies / I am gluten or lacto free.
Just let us know any dietary requirements in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019

Traveler Photos


140 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 140 reviews
Awesome Tour - Do it!
, Feb 2020
Rigo was an EXCELLENT tour guide; friendly, informative, collaborative and fun! The bus was comfortable & clean. Small group allowed for quicker pit stops and better group connections.The tour was a full day but...spectacular! Highly recommend! Great day! Great people! Incredible views!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello, We appreciate the time you took to leave an amazing review of your time spent with our Driver/Guide Rigo! Knowing he had provided you with a memorable tour leaves us ecstatic! Thank you for supporting us and leaving a 5-star!
Trip Cancelled Late the Night before and we were not contacted.
Nicole C
, Oct 2019
I had several email exchanges and phone conversations about my reservation/trip in the days leading up to the tour. After waiting at the pick up spot for 30 minutes I called to check on the status and was informed that our trip was cancelled. I was upset at the lack of communication and the customer service experience I recieved after.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
I am very sorry to hear there was a communication problem with our reservations team, I will forward this review on to our Operations Manager so she can address the communication breakdown. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
, Oct 2019
Very disappointed with this tour. Basically the tour guide was just a driver. Picked us up at hotel. We didn’t get to see Hoover Dam due to high winds? Then driver tried to put a movie on which was rejected by all passengers. At Grand Canyon driver dropped up off at beginning of south rim trail. Told us the trail was only mile and half. Not true! Told us if problem call him and he would come and pickup. Not true. We called him 3 times at three locations where other vehicles were picking up and he claimed it was not possible to pick up keep walking! When 5 of 8 of our group finally arrived at pick up area he said we were 15 minutes late. Drive back no conversation from driver and when asked if anyone needed to make a rest stop before dinner stop even though we were 15 minutes late. Group declined stop. Half hour later driver himself decided he needed quick rest stop as well as need to pick up a soda chips! When we stopped for dinner we were told it would be shorted than regular because we were still 15 minutes behind schedule and he was not looking forward to drive back. Everyone was quiet on ride back. All he talked about was his 4 day drive back from NY to pick up minibus. Very disappointed with Robbie the driver!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
I would like to apologize for the experience you had with your driver/guide Robbie. I have forwarded your review to his supervisor and will address it immediately. Thank you for your review and bringing to our attention where we have fallen short on providing the world class service we feel all our clients deserve.
, Jul 2019
This tour didn't operate and I cant get a response from emails requesting a refund. Please contact me urgently - We didn't cancel - The tour operator did.
Not worth the time or money!
, Oct 2018
This was a total waste of money and an absolutely disappointment! I purposely picked a small tour group because I wanted to learn as much as possible and thought the best way would be with a small tour guiding us through the Grand Canyon. Unfortunately that was not the case. The driver aka “guide” was late picking us up then didn’t say anything initially. We stop at 4 dives along the way to the Grand Canyon (each worse that the previous one) that wasted time and then were literally dropped off at one end of the rim and told to walk to the other. Along the way we saw other guides telling there groups about items of interest so we tried waiting in several spots along the way to see if we could find our “guide” but he was nowhere to be found. He was then late to pick up up at the other end. This tour basically follows the same route as the other big buses and stops at the same places so you are dealing with all the crowds from the buses. Don’t waste your money.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Absolutely loved this small group...
, Apr 2018
Absolutely loved this small group VIP experience! Everything about the day was perfect! This will be a beautiful forever memory ! Actually hope to get back again someday ! Comfortable ride, lunch was great, wonderfully guided day at the south rim ! WOW ! Thanks Rigo and Cody !! 10 out of 10 !

Explore Similar Things to Do