Recent Searches
Clear

Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike

|
Badge of Excellence
|
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Combine three adventurous activities in a single tour: a hike to Arental Volcano, visit to the Hanging Bridges, and exploration of La Fortuna Waterfall. This full-day tour from La Fortuna, perfect for nature lovers, includes hiking and swimming amidst Costa Rica's beautiful natural scenery. Hotel pickup and drop-off included.
  • Full-day Costa Rica adventure tour
  • Hike around Arenal Volcano and swim beneath La Fortuna Waterfall
  • Cross 16 hanging bridges in the rainforest
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Lunch
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up are included in the area of ​​Fortuna Town. Pick ups are not included in San Jose Area or in the Guanacaste area

Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Green Vacations Costa Rica

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Hanging Bridges, La Fortuna Waterfall, Typical lunch and Arenal Volcano Hike.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
317 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 317 reviews
star-5
Wonderful Experience!
CherylLyn_R
, Sep 2021
We had a wonderful day exploring Arenal Volcano. We hiked the trail loop to the lookout point and down the lava tubes. Our guide Ericka was very informative and pointed out many planta and animals in the jungle area. After we traveled to La Fortuna waterfall. Gorgeous waterfall where we spent some time swimming. After having a traditional Costa Rican lunch at a local restaurant, we went to the hanging bridges. Here it started to rain hard so we didn’t see many animals. The rain added to our experience. Very beautiful views from the tree too area on the bridges. We had a wonderful day and recommend this tour when visiting La Fortuna.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Breathtaking
RamonDeJesus
, Sep 2021
The tour guide was very kind, knowledgeable and shared interesting facts. Give this person a raise! Transportation was great and it followed COVID-19 protection guidelines. Be prepared to walk a lot. I’m happy with the experience. Would recommend 100%.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great day excursion, guide was great.
Kelsie_T
, Sep 2021
The guide made the experience fun, she stopped to show us a sloth on our way to Arenal. The birding was amazing at the hanging bridges. Would have liked more time there to look for more birds.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent experience....
Christopher_B
, Sep 2021
Excellent experience. Recommend for anyone looking to see all the major sights of Arenal in one day. Our guide Erica was professional and knowledgeable.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A great nature tour!
Ronald_B
, Sep 2021
Our guide Erica was fantastic. A wealth of information about the geology and nature of the area. She trekked everywhere we went and pointed out features and animals. Be forewarned, there is a lot of walking and climbing on the trails, as well as 500 steps down and up at the waterfall!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
They Stole $150 From me
Trescia_I
, Aug 2021
I had a TERRIBLE experience. I would not recommend this company. It was my first trip to Costa Rica and they made my experience a living HELL, to the point where I had to cry because I was so upset. There was a misunderstanding in regards to the pick-up location. On the morning of the trip while I was waiting outside to get picked up, the tour guide informed me that I was too far away(3 hrs away), so he couldn’t pick me up. I paid a whopping $150 for the tour and expected at least a partial refund ; However, I did not the receive any refund. They took all my money. The WORST tour company ever. DO NOT book with them.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello I think you are not telling the truth of what happened. I think that a simple call saying that you did not want to take the trip would have been better. no need to do a story. you were informed by email of all the details and we asked you to tell us where you are and the name of your hotel, you called us and told us the name of your hotel in Fortuna. all good, you tell us that you are in Fortuna and the Next day at 7:20 in the morning you say that you are in San Jose !!!. this makes no sense. Now you attack us and tell us how bad we are but you haven't given me the opportunity to make a return. since you have not formally requested it. I think you really want to affect our reputation seems like a scam. I just hope it's not like that have a nice day
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent
Deanna_M
, Aug 2021
Our tour guide Ericka was awesome! She went above and beyond as a tour guide. She made unexpected stops to see a sloth, holler monkey, snake, etc! She took great pictures for all who wanted and even kept an eye on our stuff while we went to the waterfall. The tour covered everything we wanted and more!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Volcano 🌋 Tour
Amy_G
, Aug 2021
We saw so many animals! It was amazing! Our guide was very knowledgeable. I wish he would have spoken more English though since the tour was supposed to be in English.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
amazing tour
Nahomi_R
, Aug 2021
erika was our tour guide. she was very knowledgeable ! my mom is a bit older, and although she didnt end up needing much help, erica was very attentive! i considered doing some of these activities on our own but it was cool to learn all these facts about the places
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Tour!
Brityn_A
, Jul 2021
Absolutely Amazing, was a very long tour and be prepared to walk a lot but it was so worth it! Saw the best parts of costa rica and our guide roy was so friendly and knowledgeable and spoke great english. He knew the answers to any questions i had! and even gave us recommendations of other things to do or tours they offered at the end. It was very memorable.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do