Recent Searches
Clear

Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi

star-4.5163 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Ao Nang, Thailand
Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Board a speedboat for the Phi Phi Islands on a full-day tour from Krabi, and island-hop through a stunning Andaman Sea archipelago. Cruise slowly past Viking Cave—known for its vivid murals and circling swallows— and Maya Bay, made famous from Leonardo Dicaprio's 'The Beach.' Pause for a buffet lunch at Koh Phi Phi Don, then cast off again to explore the islands’ thriving reefs and pocked, limestone cliffs.
  • Discover the highlights of the Phi Phi Islands on a day trip
  • Buffet lunch on Koh Phi Phi Don included
  • Snorkel gear included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off from Krabi hotels included
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel round trip transfer
Drinking water & seasonal fruit
Buffet lunch in the restaurant of Phi Phi Cliff Beach Resort
Snorkel equipment
Life jackets
Professional English-speaking guide
Basic accident insurance
National Park entrance fee of 200 THB per adult and 100 THB per child
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Nopparat Thara Pier , 2QWX+XCH, Ao Nang, Mueang Krabi District, Krabi 81180, Thailand

Meet at Nopparat Thara Pier in Ao Nang at least 30 minutes before scheduled departure.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Get picked up from your hotel in Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Ao Nam Mao, Klong Muang and Tubkaek Beach. The exact pick-up time will be confirmed by email after you have made the booking. If you stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas, please take the hotel shuttle boat to Nopparat Thara Pier in Ao Nang. If you stay at Railay or Tonsai Beach, we offer a pickup service from Railay West Beach in front of Sand Sea Resort. Pickup times for each zone: • Ao Nam Mao: 08:00 - 08:15 • Ao Nang: 08:30 - 09:00 • Klong Muang Beach: 08:00 - 08:15 • Krabi Town: 08:00 - 08:15 • Railay West Beach: 09:30 • Tubkaek Beach: 08:00 - 08:15
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Thailand's Department of National Parks, Wildlife and Plant Conservation will close Maya Bay every year for 2 months in August and September
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Don't feed the monkeys as it makes them aggressive and stops them from foraging for food as they would normally do
  • The tour program is subject to change due to weather & sea conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Trip Store Krabi
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Totally recommended for first time travel or even frequent traveler." See review
  • "The water was super clear and there were some monkies on the island just be careful because you can get rabies from a scratch" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
163 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews
star-5
Wonderful
Terry_P
, Jul 2022
This was the most amazing trip. From the pick up the tour was excellent. The snorkeling spot was well chosen, the lunch was awesome and the guides were amasing
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Terry_P Thanks for your great review. We are proud and happy that you enjoyed the day out at Phi Phi Islands.
star-5
Zeker doen
Nancy_D
, Jul 2022
Bamboo Island and Maya Beach were beautiful. The snorkeling was great. The only downside was that we did not have that much time on Koh Phi Phi? The food from the buffet was nearly all gone and pasta for the kids was cold. But the views and the guide made it so worth it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Nancy_D Thanks for your review. We will definitely check with the restaurant about the buffet and improve the service.
star-4
Glad we did it, not sure we would do it again.
Michael_R
, Jun 2022
A great way to see some cool sights but our boat was crowded and the seas were a bit rough. The hotel pick up drop was smooth and our guide team was great but mother nature made our trip rather intense. Between the sun and the waves we were fried after and needed part of the next day to recover. We didn't have a had and only used SPF 30 sun screen so some of the blame is on us, but it is also hard to reapply on a crowded boat.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Michael_R Thanks for your review. During monsoon season the sea conditions can be quite rough and on the boat a bit bumpy. We usually try to fill the boat but not that it is overcrowded and still comfortable for the guests. The reason is to save fuel which helps to reduce the carbon footprint.
star-4
Overall a good experience
Nathalie_V
, May 2022
The guide was super friendly and funny. We saw some beautiful beaches. However the national Park stop was not necessary for us. Is was extremely crowded and we didn't really see much there. Other stops were sometimes short too which was a shame because the places were so pretty. Overall a good experience.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Nathalie_V Thanks for your sharing your thoughts about the trip experience. To clarify, the trip will also stop at Maya Bay where you can walk along The Beach. You will anchor at the backside of the island called Loh Sama Bay and walk from a floating pier on a wooden trail to the other side. All other islands and bays at Phi Phi Leh also belong to the Mu Koh Phi Phi National Park, as well as Bamboo Island.
star-5
Great trip around Ao Nong
Kenneth_P
, Apr 2022
Had a great trip. On speed boat with ~15 other people. Maybe3-4 hours total of boating between all the destinations. Saw many monkeys. Had a great English speaking tour guide. I do know some other folks who signed up were put on the “non English” boat due to lack of seats on English speaking boat. These folks were put outside main area of boat and could not understand a word out of tour guides mouth. Tour guide would write on paper the time to return to the boat. I’d clarify before trip that you will be on the English speaking boat, if so desired.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Go see, but keep your eyes open to everything, not just the beautiful parts.
Michael_R
, Apr 2022
It’s beautiful, but it’s very crowded and touristy. I think we all know the drill, and it’s okay for a one day tour. However, we both finished our experience feeling sad for humanity and for the earth.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Michael Thanks for your honest review. During Songkran holiday there are more customers, especially Thai guests, than usual, which can make it a bit crowded during the morning hours when all boat arrive at Phi Phi Leh. But during low season it is generally much less busy.
star-3
I think it is way overrated
Wai_M
, Mar 2022
There really was not too much time enjoying the beaches. Most of time was spent in the boat. The snorkeling was also pretty unremarkable. The only part I enjoyed was swimming in the lagoon.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Wai Thanks for sharing your feedback of the tour with us. Actually the ride from Krabi to Phi Phi Island is about 40 minutes, but it depends on the sea condition which is currently a bit wavy due to the early monsoon. The visibility also depends on the current in the Andaman Sea. Kind regards, Aree
star-5
Worth It
Stanley_L
, Mar 2022
100% worth the time and money, would recommend it to everyone. The whole trip was organized efficiently for us to have a wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Stanley Thanks for taking your time to write a review which helps us to improve the service even more. Have a great day and stay in Krabi. Kind regards, Aree
star-5
Wonderful time! Fun and...
Holly_S
, Mar 2022
Wonderful time! Fun and friendly guides always checking on us and taking photos! Felt secure during some spotty weather! Beautiful sites!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Holly You are lucky to be able to visit the Phi Phi Islands and especially Maya Bay after the long closure and with not too many tourists. We try to avoid the crowds if possible and carefully update our itinerary depending on the sea conditions and weather. We wish you a great stay in krabi and a safe travel. Best regards, Ropi Ah
star-5
Amazing views and wonderful guide
Emily_T
, Dec 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Far was a super friendly and fun guide and he made the experience so much more enjoyable. The islands were beautiful and we were really fortunate that the other people on our tour were lovely too. Unfortunately we couldn’t visit Ko Phi Phi due to a Covid outbreak but we were told this before boarding the boat to make sure we were happy - which we were and we would much rather be safe! So we are pleased that we avoided it. Thank you! From Emily (Barbie)
star-5
Monkey Island
Vic_c
, Mar 2020
Pick up well organised Our guide Sally was excellent bubbly and informative Snorkeling was good The buffet was very good
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
snorkelling
Dora_G
, Mar 2020
boat was a bit late, we had to change money in Phi Phi as the national park entrance was not included
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately everyone have to pay for the national park entrance fees directly with the staff on the travel date. Because we didn't included it in the tour price. We also will improve our service to be better. Best regards, Mai
star-5
Best day ever
Katherine_S
, Mar 2020
Most incredible day of my life. Swam with a reef shark at bamboo island. Met a few monkeys at monkey island. Felt the softest sand I have ever felt. Swam and snorkelled with tropical fish. Jumped off the boat into the ocean. 10/10
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Phenomenal 1 day Tour of Phi Phi Islands
jakevitale
, Feb 2020
This tour was fantastic. Everything was well organized and we had the perfect amount of time at each stop on the trip. Our guide, Bewty, was awesome! She made sure everyone on the boat got an in-depth overview of every stop on the tour. A great way to see all that Phi Phi has to offer in a single day!
star-5
Excellent tour from fadil tour guide
Yeow_H
, Jan 2020
friendly tour guide, speedy boat and very informative. Fast check in and check out. Beautiful snorkeling scene. Totally recommended for first time travel or even frequent traveler.
star-5
Fun in the Sun
erinnicoles905
, Jan 2020
I throughly enjoyed my time on this tour. I am not usually one to do touristy things like a tour, but it was the best and cheapest way to see a lot of area. The staff was good. I loved that the company picked my friend and I up from our hostel and dropped us off no problem.
star-5
Fantastic trip
Ben H
, Nov 2019
Lovely relaxing trip seeing the beautiful islands off krabi. Fai was our guide and she was funny, knowledgeable and was an excellent guide. The boat was far easier to get on and off than the little wooden boats. Couldn't fault it definitely a recommend.
star-5
Fun filled day
Adrian C
, Oct 2019
This tour was a really fun filled day on the water going to different islands and doing some snorkeling. The water was super clear and there were some monkies on the island just be careful because you can get rabies from a scratch
star-5
Great tour!
Xochitl E
, Feb 2019
We really like our guide. Very informative and helpful. The places we visited were just beautiful...
star-5
Good times.
Trevor_M
, Nov 2018
Bit of a shitshow starting off, but that’s pretty normal. Things looked up when we saw Fay. I got a little sea sick and she helped me out nicely with oil scents and putting me at the front on the boat. I thought it was gonna suck but she made it so I could enjoy my day.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi
Likely to Sell Out
Phi Phi Island Speed Boat Tour by Sea Eagle from Krabi

star-4.5163

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.38

star-4.550

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.70

star-4.58

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.59

star-5321

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.32

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-551

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$98.32

star-4.534

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.91

star-436

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.29
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations