Recent Searches
Clear

Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat

star-4.546 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Ao Nang, Thailand
Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 to 8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
English speaking Tour Guide.
Buffet Dinner , Drinking water, Fruit
Fruits by Seasoning, Soft Drinks, Drink Water & Thai Snack.
Life jacket
Free round trip transfer from Krabi Town, and Ao Nang
Snorkeling Equipment.
Accident Insurance.
National Park fee (400THB per adult and 200THB per child) to be paid at point of entry
Extra transfer charge 100THB per person for Klong Muang and Tub Kaek area
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Nopparat Thara Pier , 2QWX+XCH, Ao Nang, Mueang Krabi District, Krabi 81180, Thailand

Or, you can also get picked up from your hotel.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

12:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.• Or, you can also get picked up from your hotel. • Free hotel pick-up is available for Krabi Town, and Ao Nang. • Remote areas including Klong Muang and Tub Kaek require an additional charge of THB100 per person (payable directly to the driver) • Please plan to meet your tour guide in your hotel lobby at least 15 minutes prior to the scheduled pick-up time.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • On the rare occasion that we should be required to cancel a tour, we will inform you in advance and offer a different tour date, an alternative tour or provide a full refund
  • Guests who are pregnant or have high blood pressure, heart disease and bone diseases are not recommended to join the tour
  • Child ticket age between 4-11 years.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oh-Hoo
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
46 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 46 reviews
star-1
Never choose this operator for this tour
aravinth_m
, May 2022
Worst experience we’ve ever had!! There were no proper safety measures and the tour was a disaster. Though the package says 7 islands we were only taken to 2 islands (chicken and Ko Poda) saying bad wind conditions. But we could see other tour operators going to the island. The Guides had no knowledge on Snorkelling and the surroundings which ended up in the tragedy of a woman being stung by jelly fish. They did not have the basic medical kit, luckily the tissues and the painkiller was provided by one of the tourists. No words to describe about the food and the 400 Baht/person for the National park fee. It was pathetic. Literally this tour is a waste of money and time.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear sir, Thanks for your feedback and review. I hope you are better after the bad experience. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the services. The weather was changed later in the afternoon. Therefore, the tour program is subject to change due to weather & sea conditions as stated on the website. Usually, you feel like it danger due to the weather and sea conditions on that day which are out of control. As you are foreigners visiting the park at Poda and Chicken island will have to pay 400 THB because it is considered a part of the marine area national park. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards,
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome!
Christina_M
, Apr 2022
friendly crew that not only looks after your safety in the water but bbqs up a yummy sunset dinner too!
star-5
Highly recommended
EmyrGruffydd_S
, Apr 2022
Guides were very friendly, trip was fun, we loved the entire experience. We especially enjoyed the bioluminescent plankton! Thank you!
star-1
Too expensive
Sophia_R
, Mar 2022
We paid double the price as everyone else because we booked online with viator. The tour itself was nice though.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day out
Christopher_C
, Feb 2022
AJ and the team were great fun and very good at keeping us informed. And making sure we were all cool. Highlights were the beach BBQ and the plankton swimming.
star-5
Amazing tour!
Maisy_L
, Feb 2022
Beautiful islands and the bioluminescent plankton were amazing! Our guide was so friendly and informative.
star-4
Sunset tour
Dave_H
, Feb 2020
Good value for money trip. Snorkelling a bit disappointing but a good helpful crew. The biolumescent algae part is special.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We appreciated your and thank you very much for sharing your positive review on our TripAdvisor page.Its amazing to read that you did very good experience the tour program with us. We look forwards to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Sugar
star-3
Seeing the islands
Dan_I
, Feb 2020
Had a good time, but beware the description of the disc description of "what to expect" on here takes some liberties and exaggerates a little. We did go to a number of islands and snorkel. No lunch buffet and the dinner food was absolutely horrible (tasted like it had been cooked hours before and not warmed or preserved properly). If you have a few people with you then you might be better served to just hire a longtail boat to take you to the islands.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect day...
Rushda_M
, Jan 2020
Perfect trip to the islands. Great guides. Real good food. We spent some time on the islands with beautiful weather. I would definitely recommend this trip... the boat ride was really good with some water splashing in, cools you down.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear rushda Thank you for your taking the time to post nice review to us. We really appreciate about your comment .We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regard Sugar OH-HOO TEAM

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat
Krabi 7 Islands Snorkeling Sunset and Bioluminescence Tour by Big Longtail Boat

star-4.546

7 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.01

star-57

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.33

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.09

star-582

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.81

star-55

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.57

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.85

star-00

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.69

star-51

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.10

Explore Similar Things to Do