Recent Searches
Clear
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Private Tour for Cruise Passengers

star-4.5
|
Kotor, Montenegro

From $194.69 per group (up to 3)

Lowest Price Guarantee
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover some of Montenegro's top sights while you're in port on a private tour of the coast and historical attractions. From the Kotor port, destinations include Our Lady of the Rocks in Perast, Tivat, Budva, Sveti Stefan, and the Kotor Serpentine, an extremely winding road.
  • Make the most of your limited time in Montenegro
  • Admire the scenery while a driver-guide takes you from place to place
  • Enjoy the personalized service of a private tour
  • Round-trip transport provided from the Kotor cruise port
Saved to wishlist!
English speaking driver/guide
Air-conditioned and comfortable vehicle
Fuel
Food and drinks

Departure Point

E80, Kotor, Montenegro

Traveler pickup is offered
After you walk through port gate, continue for another 50 meters (60 yards) along the shore, towards pier for ya

You'll see our driver, holding sign with your name.

Ports

  • Kotor


Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A maximum of 8 people per booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Royal Services

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Tour for Cruise Passengers?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Tour for Cruise Passengers.

Traveler Tips


  • "The Bay of Kotor area is large and can be difficult to navigate without a vehicle." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
11 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
star-5
Wonderful experience - thank you Andro!
realtorleslie
, Nov 2019
Andro was on time, spoke perfect English, gave us a great tour of the country and terrific history lesson along the way.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Better value elsewhere
Sport9
, Oct 2019
No cooperation from driver to work out details of tour itinerary in advance. Email and phone inquiries were met with brush off of “ we will deal with it on the day “ Despite assurances the driver would coordinate meeting and timing with another local tour who we had an activity planned with he did not arrange timing or meeting place well and afternoon activity plans fell through He did not stay with us to ensure all went smoothly. Knowledgeable about local area but not a licensed guide - no parking pass for dock or sights Others in our group had much better value for less money and their guides listened and worked with their interests more than ours did. It was an ok day but somewhat disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
I'm sorry that you felt dissapointed in the end of the day, because I thought that you enjoyed my tour. I did everything that I could to make you happy and to help you with other (para-sailing) company. I understand that you're upset because para-sailing team didn't show up, but it wasn't my fault. I called them after we separated (they said they were late) and even you talked to them personally on my phone...what else should I do? Sincerely, Andro
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
Zesong D
, Aug 2019
The Bay of Kotor area is large and can be difficult to navigate without a vehicle. This tour is a comfortable way of experiencing the highlights of Kotor and coastal Montenegro. Andro was our tour guide, and he was the surprise highlight of our day. He was extremely knowledgeable and a very competent driver. Not only was he able to provide us with an introduction to all the scenes and sites, but also gave us a unique insight into Montenegro as a country and as a culture. Our questions regarding the climate, industry, sports, history, etc were answered very thoroughly, and I personally gained a new appreciation of Montenegro alongside the other countries neighboring the Adriatic. After arriving ashore, we exited the port area where Andro met us at the packing lot. He brought us first into Kotor Old Town, a historical center with roots tracing back to the Venetian empire. Afterwards, we drove to Perast, a scenic town beside the Bay; where we boarded a small boat to Our Lady of the Rocks, a small church situated atop a man-made island within the Bay. Andro then took us to Budva, another coastal city with an walled Old Town. Coming back, we stopped on the descending switchback roads to admire the view of the Bay. Finally, we were dropped off at the Old Town, where we were free to explore once more. All in all, this tour is an excellent option for curious and/or adventurous travelers looking for a comfortable private tour. Expect to learn quite a bit along the way.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not a guided tour
pulmcc
, Jul 2019
I booked this "tour" as a shore excursion during a recent cruise through Greece. Let me start off with the good. I received a message through Whatsapp the morning of how to notify the driver that we were on shore and ready to be picked up. I notified the main office and when we arrived on shore, the driver was there. A short walk later, we were enroute to Perast. Now comes the bad. Unlike drivers (who were actual guides) at other ports, there was minimal talking by our driver. Once we arrived at our destinateion, our driver let us off and told us the time to meet for a pickup. That's when we learned that he was really just a driver and not a guide. I confirmed with the office that indeed this was really a driver service and not a guided tour as their drivers were not licensed guides. We hired drivers in Italy when we did a cruise two years ago and had no problems because we knew we were paying for a driver and not a guide. However, the name of this excursion and the details where the driver is described also as a guide are completely misleading. Don't get me wrong, as a driver, our driver was fine. He just wasn't a tour guide as described nor was this a tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Incredible Montenegro
pkhays
, Jul 2019
We took a shore excursion to Kotor after another couple on the same Pisa/Florence tour highly recommended it. We booked relatively last minute so we weren’t sure of availability. The tour was for us and my older parents. Our guide was fantastic! He accommodated my somewhat impaired mom while organizing my fairly long wish list for a trip that included all my must dos. My dad was so impressed with our young guide’s knowledge of history and the facts about his obviously beloved country. Viator NEVER disappoints! We were so happy we were given the info on the what to see by our new friends on the Pisa/Florence tour or we would have missed an incredible gem that ended up being our favorite port of call on our 2 week cruise!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Tour
mrbraun9272
, Jul 2019
Peter was informative and took us to a lot of hidden gems. He brought us to a sea side cafe, and had some of the best fish and med salad that I have ever had. Highly recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Kotor was a stop on our cruise, and it...
farah a
, Aug 2018
Kotor was a stop on our cruise, and it was one of our highlights, thanks to Andro. He met us at our cruise for our 4 hour tour, wherein we saw the old town of Kotor, Peralst, Lady of the Rock, Budva, and the famous serpentine road. Andro is a history buff, and peppered our walks and drives with interesting anecdotes and friendly banter. Communication with him was via Viator and WhatsApp, which made it easy. He also own a company in Dubrovnik called Cheap Dubrovnik Tours, which i didn't get a chance to try, but would recommend based on my experience with him in Kotor. Go with Andro- the other reviews were right - you can't go wrong with booking this.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
As soon as we walked off the boat...
ratdog34
, Jul 2018
As soon as we walked off the boat, Andro was waiting for us with our name on a sign and a short walk to the van and we were off. He took us around Kotor and local sights. He was great to listen to talk and had a lot of great information about his country and facts that we all loved to hear. We ended with a great drive up the mountain to get a panoramic view of the bay that was breathtaking and headed back into Kotor for a walk through the city before getting back on the cruise boat. Worth every penny and would recommend him highly. Thank you Andro for a great time in Kotor.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
My husband and I had a wonderful...
phyllis.ehrlich
, Jul 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Andro, who welcomed us at the cruise port with a big smile. We spent 4 1/2 hours touring the highlights of beautiful Kotor. Andro was an enthusiastic and passionate guide and shared many stories about the people and the culture. He made our experience one we'll always remember! We would have loved to spend more time together but had to return to the ship. Highly recommend this tour and hope to return to Montenegro in the future!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
My husband and I took this private...
tjohnson5557
, Mar 2018
My husband and I took this private tour for cruise passengers and were met promptly at the dock by Andro. He was one of the best tour guides we have had. He suggested some major sites given our short time frame in port, but was completely flexible during the tour to cater to our wishes. He even found us a beautiful café with internet so we could video call our son on his birthday! This is a relatively small company, and the personal touch made the stop in Montenegro quite memorable for us. My daughter and I will be in Kotor this fall, and we are using this company again..... I would highly recommend them.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 52336P2

Explore Similar Things to Do