Recent Searches

Group Blue Cave tour with a beach stop - 4 hours

star-4.520 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Kotor, Montenegro
Group Blue Cave tour with a beach stop - 4 hours

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Visit the famous Blue Cave, islands, and beaches of the Bay of Kotor on a boat tour that combines natural wonders with historic landmarks. Exploring the bay on a group tour means you can sit back and relax while the captain handles the navigation and shares stories about the bay’s history. This tour is a must for travelers who want to fit all the bay’s highlights into one day.
  • Explore the Blue Cave and Bay of Kotor on a boat tour
  • Swim in the colorful Blue Cave (life jackets are provided)
  • Stop at a beach where you can relax and get lunch (at your own expense)
  • Unlike some tours, fuel costs are included
Saved to wishlist!
Included in price: Life jackets for adults and children, Fuel and licensed Captain.
Park Slobode , E65, Kotor, Montenegro

When you enter town park look for Kotor Boat Tours sings and front desk.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 4 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Kotor Boat Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Group Blue Cave tour with a beach stop - 4 hours?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Group Blue Cave tour with a beach stop - 4 hours.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


20 Reviews
2 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 20 reviews
Must go…but maybe with someone else
, May 2022
Definitely a tour to go on to see the caves and submarine bases. Our driver/tour guide just seemed in a hurry and gave us very minimal narration. When dropping us off at the beach I asked him if the use of the lounges on the beach we’re free or cost and he didn’t know. ( they’re free if you buy food/drinks) The restaurant closest to dock had very cold and cheap beer.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Gary_B, Many thanks for your review. I am very sorry to hear that some of our clients are not satisfied or partly satisfied with our services and for not receiving " 5 star review" due to our hard work to manage our top rank reputation in Kotor, here below you will find some answers to your questions. Dear Gary, You decided to go for the chipper version of "Blue Cave tour with beach stop" but unfortunately "GROUP TOURS" do not include Tour Guide at all (you knew that before the tour has started). In "Group Tours" You received basic information about the history of the sites and places you have seen. Our " PRIVATE TOURS "has tour guide included in the price so when the customer pick the "PRIVATE TOUR" than he has a full service included in price. Secondly, skipper is just a skipper and he is responsible to drive you safety out at sea and to bring you back to the shore safely and he is not a Tour Guide. Finally we are so sorry for his "NON-KNOWING" the prices of the bars around. If you have any suggestion about Skippers behavior/professionalism or if you were felt un-safe during the trip than please let us know? But please do not criticize Skipper for something what is not his responsibility. As a owner I apologies one more time and I am offering free ride if you are still in Kotor. brgds
Unexpectedly Wonderful
, Aug 2019
To be frank, I had low expectations for this tour. We booked it because we had a short port stop on our cruise, and we didn't think there was much else that looked interesting to do in Kotor. This turned out to be one of the best days of our trip. The two other passengers on our tour were no shows, so we got to have a private tour. Our driver/guide, accommodated our request to focus our time on things more interesting to the small children we had with us, so we did "drive-bys" of the major sites, and zipped us across the water to a submarine bay, the blue cave, and beach stop. He was also considerate of the bumpiness of the ride, anticipating waves from other watercraft and maneuvering so that we didn't get jostled around too roughly. The Blue Cave itself was pretty busy with other boats, so after driving through, he took us a small distance away where we were able to jump in the crystal clear blue water, which was the perfect temperature, and swim. He then took us to a small beach where the kids could play in the water and we had a wonderful (but slightly pricey) lunch at a restaurant right on the water. The cost was worth the experience of enjoying the beautiful view, enjoying a soft cool breeze, and enjoying good food and drinks. Our guide got us back in time to return to our ship, where we found the other ship passengers melting from the heat of the city, and we felt so appreciative of our day on the water. One thing to note is that there are many hawkers selling similar tours right at the port, and for prices lower than on Viator. You could probably also walk up to Kotor Boat Tours which is next to the port, and book directly with them for less if they have space.
Fun for the whole family!
Michele L
, Aug 2019
Great tour guide! Teenagers and adults loved swimming in the blue cave and learning all the history of the area. They were also very accommodating and held my mother in laws wheelchair for us so she could also enjoy the trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Beautiful and Relaxing
, Jul 2019
Upon arriving from our cruise ship, the location of this tour was directly to the left, right next to the port. Our guide provided information for all the sights along the way and plenty of time for a dip near the cave. The capacity of the boat was perfect with only eight people on board. It was a great day out on the water and away from the summer crowds. Highly recommended for anyone visiting the area.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hello Rosiecab87 Thank you for choosing us and for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the ride and look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards
Good if you are a swimmer
, Jul 2019
Kotor is not very busy. You will not find much to do there. This tour was good to get off the ship and see the mountains around the area. But if you are not a strong swimmer it's not much to it. You go to a very small cave which may have about 3 or 4 speed boats and people jump in the water. But the water is very deep and cold. There is nothing to hold onto unless you hold onto the steps of the boat. The cliffs don't have anywhere to hold onto like a pool wall. They don't provide a life jacket so you are on your own. So for those who don't swim you will be in the boat. But they do take you a beach afterwards for an hour. However the ground is stone even in the water. So you will need shoes to walk in the water. It's hard to balance walking in the water on the stone. The church is very small. Not sure of what the attraction is but you will go there also for a few minutes. If it wasn't for the mountains this really wouldn't be worth it for the non-swimmers
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hello World_Travelers7677 Thank you for choosing us and for taking your precious time to review . Dear Sir,as you already saw,our Speedboat Captains were very friendly,If you where just little bit communicative and just told them that you are not a good swimmer or for anything you need,I am 100% sure that they will do their best to make you happy. Just for your info: We have special designed craft for non swimmers,but FIRST you need to advice the Captain that you are not good swimmer and than he will provide life jacket and specially designed craft for you! In that case you would enjoy 100% swimming inside the Blue Cave like the others do. We are thrilled you enjoyed the ride and look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards
, Jul 2019
We booked this tour before any reviews were posted, so we took a chance ... money well spent! It was by far, our favorite excursion we experienced during our 7 day cruise, for the adults and kids, ages 9-14! Our guide/captain was super friendly, patient, knowledgeable and never rushed us. The 20 minute stop at Our Lady of the Rocks was amazing, and more interesting than our 3 hour tour at the Vatican. The beach stop was so fun, including the mojito at Cuba Libre! The boat was clean and comfortable, and was waiting for us upon arrival. 100% recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hello cowboy , Thank you for choosing us and for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the ride and look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards

Compare Similar Experiences

Group Blue Cave tour with a beach stop - 4 hours
Group Blue Cave tour with a beach stop - 4 hours


4 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



7 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do