Recent Searches
Clear

Eight Flags Road Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fernandina Beach, United States
Eight Flags Road Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle

Departure Point

170 Ash St, Fernandina Beach, FL 32034, USA

Adjacent to City Hall and across from The Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Fernandina Beach, on the curbside loading bay on Ash Street near the City Hall Public Parking Lot. Look for the sign with our logo.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amelia Island Historic Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Eight Flags Road Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Eight Flags Road Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Eight Flags Road Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Eight Flags Road Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Eight Flags Road Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Eight Flags Road Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Eight Flags Road Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Eight Flags Road Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
86 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
star-5
Great tour guide! Simply the best!
Joseph_M
, Jul 2021
Great tour guide. Highly recommend to all. Very knowledgeable and great personality. A nice bit of history!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We're so happy you enjoyed your tour! Amelia Island is full of amazing history and we have great tour guides to share it with our guests. Thank you for your feedback!
star-5
Excellent tour
Hernan_H
, Jun 2021
Tour guide very professional and knowledgeable . Excellent 90 minutes narrative tour Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you so much for the feedback! So glad you had a great time!
star-5
Great Van Tour
Kenneth_M
, Apr 2021
Great tour. Very knowledgeable leader who gave a fine synopsis of the history of the Island. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour!
star-4
Great
sherrionlee
, Apr 2021
My mother and my uncle said it was a informative tour. The tour guide was was very good. Enjoyed tour
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
So glad your mother and uncle enjoyed their tour!
star-5
Excellent tour
JimandJody_H
, Feb 2021
Michael was very professional and very knowledgeable. He patiently answered all of our questions. We really enjoyed our tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for taking a tour with us! We're so happy you had a great experience!
star-4
Enjoyed Our Tour.
David_S
, Oct 2020
Our guide, Daniel, was friendly, knowledgeable and interesting. He made us feel welcome and readily answered our questions about the History of Amelia Island. Perhaps he could show others interesting sites around the island too
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy you had a good experience on our tour! There are other interesting places to see on Amelia Island, but the 'Eight Flags Road Tour' is only about the eight flags that have flown here over the course of history, and the area we tour was where all the action was. We will be adding other tours in the near future that will explore many other places of the island, so if you come back to visit, look us up and see what's new. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope you come back again to enjoy the beauty of Amelia Island!
star-3
Ho Hum
Dan_L
, Aug 2020
The tour consisted of a bus ride through the historic areas of Amelia Island with frequent stops at historic homes and a cemetery. We never left the bus to view the interiors of the homes or to walk through the cemetery, Our guide, Daniel, was excellent and provided a detailed history of the historic period when 8 different flags flew on the Island. All in all, we did not find the history to be particularly interesting.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you did not find Amelia Island's history to be interesting. Our guides work very hard to research and provide accurate historical facts and we take great pride in that. As for the historical homes in the area, they are privately owned and we cannot intrude in their personal lives to view the interiors. The historic homes are not part of our tour, and our guides will sometimes add a drive-by view at the end of the tour as a bonus. There are only 3 areas along the tour route that the city allows us to stop and get out, but they limit us to 5 minutes, so we don't often utilize that unless a guest requests to get out and take pictures. Thank you again for your feedback.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amelia Island's best tour
Shirley_P
, Mar 2020
A+ Great tour with very accurate and meticulous narrative from our guide Daniel Daly. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking a tour with us, and so happy you had a great time!
star-5
Great well-researched tour
Christine_M
, Mar 2020
Very interesting and in-depth history of Amelia Island. Our knowledgable guide was great at also including some interesting and unusual pieces of information.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for taking a tour with us! We're so happy you had a great time!
star-5
Informational
Paul_S
, Mar 2020
What a great tour. Daniel was a wealth of information. Amelia Island is a unique area, with loads of history.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We're happy you had a great tour! The history of Amelia Island is amazing, and we're fortunate to have Daniel narrate it.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Eight Flags Road Tour
Eight Flags Road Tour

star-586

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.00

star-00

1 hour 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.99

star-55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-59

3 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.11

Explore Similar Things to Do