Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Night Sled Ride with Optional Fondue from Interlaken

star-4.5
|
Matten bei Interlaken, Switzerland
2

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Enjoy thrills and spills in the Alpine wilderness on this on this 4-hour night sled adventure with optional fondue from Interlaken. As darkness falls over the Swiss Alps, travel to the mountain base with a guide and enjoy fine views over the soaring peaks and starry skies. Hop onto your sled, then zoom through snow-covered forests and over rolling Alpine meadows, and admire natural features such as frozen waterfalls. Stop your thrilling sled-ride near a local Alpine restaurant, and upgrade your adventure to finish with a traditional Swiss cheese fondue.
  • 4-hour night sled adventure from Interlaken, with optional fondue dinner
  • Travel deep into the heart of the Swiss Alps with a guide
  • Watch the stars shimmer over soaring Alpine peaks
  • Enjoy a thrilling sled-ride past rolling meadows, frozen waterfalls and snowy forests
  • Upgrade to finish with a traditional Swiss cheese fondue
  • Tour includes round-trip travel from Interlaken

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Enjoy spectacular views of the Swiss Alps at night on this fun sled ride.
Saved to wishlist!
Pick up from designated meeting points
Professional guide
Use of a sled
Transport
Traditional swiss dinner plus a drink (if option selected)
Food and drinks, unless specified
Warm, waterproof winter clothes (available to rent)
Sledging boots - extra CHF 10

Departure Point

Outdoor Interlaken, Hauptstrasse 15, 3800 Matten bei Interlaken, Switzerland

Departure Time

6:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • This activity is subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • This is a winter activity at night; please dress appropriately
  • Please make a note of any dietary requirements in the 'Special Requirements' field when you book
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Outdoor Interlaken

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Night Sled Ride with Optional Fondue from Interlaken?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Night Sled Ride with Optional Fondue from Interlaken.

Traveler Tips


  • "The sled run down is able to be done at whatever speed you are comfortable at and only a minimum level of fitness is required." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
37 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 37 reviews
star-1
Where is my refund
GoPlaces791201
, Jan 2020
Cancelled it at short notice leaving me no time to find suitable alternative. Still not been refunded despite them saying they will do it straight away. But clearly have not and not been honest with viator about them cancelling it!! Some sort of scam here or what?
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi GoPlaces, I'm sorry to hear about your cancellation, I know it can be frustrating when the weather conditions don't cooperate and we're forced to cancel trips. It's the last thing we want to do but unfortunately these things are unpredictable. All our cancellations in this case receive 100% refund so you don't need to worry about getting your money back. Sometimes banks take a while to process the refund and you need to be a bit patient, especially over the holiday period, but we haven't had any communication from anyone still waiting for or missing a refund from a cancelled trip. For this reason it would be great if you could reach out to us directly with some more details about your booking so we can look into it for you. Please email us with your name and trip date and we'll get back to you ASAP :-) I hope you get another chance to go night sledding, hopefully when there is more snow :-(
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Daydream681764
, Dec 2018
We were lucky to get a clear night and s full moon. Picked up from hotel and taken to shop for cloth UK NGOs rental, (recommend ski trousers if you don't have them) then taken up to the gondola, picked up sled and rode to the top, (freaky at night). The sled run down is able to be done at whatever speed you are comfortable at and only a minimum level of fitness is required. Awesome views and quietness.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We didn't know what to expect, as we...
Ben H
, Feb 2018
We didn't know what to expect, as we had only gone sledding down basic smaller hills in our town. It was exceptionally fun! Truly the longest sledding ride, with the thrill of going down the hill (sometimes very fast), and the extra added bonus of it being at night.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was such a blast! The sledding was...
Miranda L
, Feb 2017
This was such a blast! The sledding was amazing and beautiful- I wish they offered it during the day too! I liked how you could choose to go slow or fast. It was so fun and safe to go fast, but I loved slowing down to look at the stars and scenery too. The fondue was delicious as well. Amazing experience all around!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 6891NIGHTSLED

Explore Similar Things to Do