Recent Searches

Best City Tour 2 hours

star-4.522 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Houston, United States
Best City Tour 2 hours

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


A good choice for first-time visitors to Houston, this tour offers a comprehensive overview of the city. Visit several well-known landmarks, parks, and stadiums including historic Market Square, Discovery Green, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, Buffalo Bayou, and more. You’ll also have an opportunity to admire the lavish homes and boutiques in River Oaks. A local guide shares insider information about what to see, where to eat, and what to do while you’re in town.
  • Sightseeing tour of Houston
  • Climate-controlled vehicle
  • Small groups—maximum of 11 travelers
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Bottled Water, salted snack
Doorstep, hotel, loft, Air BnB pickup [FROM SELECTED HOUSTON AREAS]
Free souvenir (1) per every other person in your party
weekday Parking $5.00 or less

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

*If you are driving into Houston for the tour enter 1711 Bell st. 77003 as your pickup location where you will find all day parking for $5. or less. The tour van will pickup at the parking lot.

* FOR PICKUP FROM Downtown Houston hotels, lofts, BnB, business in 77002, 77003 postal code YOU MUST BOOK OPTION 1-B Downtown Hotels".

* FOR PICKUP FROM Uptown Galleria area Hotels, Texas Medical Center and Museum District area hotels YOU MUST BOOK OPTION 1-C Galleria & Texas Medical Center Hotels" to book.

*You may also opt for pickup from home, Air BnB or business nearby any of these selected locations for pickup as well.

Departure Time

11:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Hotel pickup and return available
  • Group capacity will be 10 travelers maximum, free pickup from travelers hotel in Air-Conditioned vehicle.
  • Must be at least 5 years old
  • Not recommended for travelers who cannot go 2 hours without use of restroom.
  • Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate children under 5 years old as special safety seats are required by law which requires space in the vehicles that would not be available on the tour.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Allstar Transportation Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Best City Tour 2 hours?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Best City Tour 2 hours.
What is the policy on sanitization during Best City Tour 2 hours?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Best City Tour 2 hours.
What is the social distancing policy during Best City Tour 2 hours?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Best City Tour 2 hours.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Best City Tour 2 hours?
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Best City Tour 2 hours.
What is the maximum group size during Best City Tour 2 hours?
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Best City Tour 2 hours.

Traveler Photos


22 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
Wonderful experience!
, Jun 2021
Greg was fantastic. We took this tour on an “off day” from MD-Anderson care. The hotel pick up was easy and we had a ball- especially looking at the lavish homes in River Oaks. Greg was so informative and he gave a great city overview and tips so we know what to do on a return trip. He was 10 stars! Highly recommend!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for the kind words. It is our goal to provide the highest level of quality services at Allstar which include the best city Ambassadors for our sightseeing tours to assure visitors of Houston have an opportunity to hear about and see the true Houston, Texas that so many are curious about. It was an honor to deliver this experience to your doorstep while visiting and the pleasure was all ours. Thank you for visiting Houston!
Great tour
, May 2021
Greg our tour guide was terrific he was informative helpful & courteous. He made the tour great so glad we booked this tour ty Greg
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for the kind words and we're so glad you enjoyed your experience with Greg who's one of our top city tourism Ambassadors here. We were honored to have you and thank you for visiting our city!
Awesome Tour
, May 2021
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I need to thank him one more time for calling me to find out where my tour group was. We were at the wrong location ( thanks to Siri) and he gave us directions to the correct location.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us Trish! We're glad we were able to accommodate and the pleasure was all ours Thank you for visiting Houston!
Great Tour
, Mar 2021
The guide was informative and patient. I’ll definitely use this again as well as refer ppl to this tour. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you for the kind words and referrals! Our staff of chauffeurs and tourism Ambassadors strives to provide you with the best of service and we consider it an honor to do so. Thank you for visiting magnificent Houston, Texas!
2 Hour - Sightseeing Through Tinted Windows
, Mar 2021
We were picked up from a downtown parking lot with a low payment of $4.00. We were told to be there at 12:00 for pickup. We texted the site to let them know we were there, we received a response saying " the van will pick you up at 12:00. The driver was friendly and well informed of the history and landmarks of the city. We did not know we the van with tinted windows was the vehicle responsible for taking us on the tour. We actually just took a ride around the city for two hours. He never stopped to allow us to get out to take pictures of any of the sites, we could only see the sites through the tinted windows.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you for the feedback Pamela! We're happy you were setup with good parking accommodations for the tour, got to see all the great landmarks, attractions and got informative commentary about their history. We are a Houston based limousine company operating in Houston since 2009 so we do not have big open top buses that get our guest rained on, sun burned, cold or smacked with tree branches. "As stated in the description of the tour you booked" we offer exterior drive by views of landmarks and attractions. Allowing a photo shoot at each of the multiple locations we visit would add at least an additional hour to tour which we dont want to charge guest who are not interested in getting out to be charged for. Instead we offer brochures and commentary for the locations so they can be visited after tour if desired. We also offer guest option of being dropped off at locations of interest after the tour as opposed to returning to start point. Currently there are no tour companies in Houston that allow guest to get out for photos at each location but we're glad you enjoyed what we do provide. It was our pleasure serving you and we thank you for visiting Houston!
Excellent overview of Houston!
, Feb 2020
Our driver was kind, informative and his love for Houston was obvious. We enjoyed his manner and enthusiasm to make sure we got as much information as possible about Houston. I would and will highly recommend this tour!!!
New respect for Houston
, Feb 2020
Great tour! Our driver/guide was prompt for pickup, friendly and personable. He was very informative.
Houston Visit
, Feb 2020
Great overview of Houston, done in a condensed professional way. Very impressed with the tour guide and company.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for the kind comments and we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your visiting our city!
Houston city tour
, Jan 2020
Our tour driver was very knowledgeable about the city, and very personable and polite. We would definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your experience with Allstar Transportation Limousine & Tours. It was our pleasure serving you and thank you for visiting Houston!
Worst experience ever
, Jul 2019
Viator promised to pick me up from my hotel, then said can not pickup. Cancelled trip day before because Viator cannot pick me up from hotel and requested refund. Got email saying I will not get refund because I did not show up. These people are waste of time and money, can not communicate with their own people, either they are so unorganized or they are scam
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your feedback Parm, You did not cancel this trip until 6 hours AFTER the tour was over. We've reviewed this information and determined you requested pickup from a hotel 26 miles /42 kilometers away from Houston and the tour you booked clearly stated that this tour's pickups were only available from hotels located in DOWNTOWN Houston. A total of 7 attempts to reach you by email and phone to notify you of alternative location for pickup were all ignored. When the tour and its other participants arrived at the location calls and messages were again sent to you during the 20 minutes that was spent waiting for you at the inconvenience of several other travelers on the tour and this is why a refund was denied. If you had contacted us or responded we could have cancelled your tour and provided a full refund. However your contact with us was never made until 6 hours after the tour was over. We're sorry you were not able to participate on the tour but it was shown in bold text that pickup was only available from the designated areas. Most visitors do not realize that the city of Houston covers approximately 700 miles or 1700 kilometers and it is therefore impossible to offer pickup from ANY location and the available areas were all listed but you chose something in an area not even considered Houston. However, we still hope you had enjoyable stay here in the city and thank you for visiting.

Explore Similar Things to Do