Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Neuschwanstein Castle Tour with Horse Carriage Ride

|
Schwangau, Germany

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Loading available options...


icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Neuschwanstein Castle, the fairy tale castle on which Disney’s Cinderella castle is based, is a must-see when in Bavaria. Because it is so popular, this skip-the-line tour is essential for making the most of your time; no need to worry about tickets, lines or parking. Enjoy a comprehensive tour of the castle with a professional guide. Make your day unique with a horse-drawn carriage ride and a scenic walk around Lake Alpsee. Excellent opportunities for fantastic pictures at the castle, Mary’s Bridge and the lake.
  • Guaranteed entrance to Neuschwanstein Castle
  • Skip-the-line ticket - shave hours off your wait time
  • Guided tour of King Ludwig II’s fairy tale castle
  • Horse-drawn carriage ride to Hohenschwangau Village
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Guaranteed to skip the long lines for Neuschwanstein tickets
Bus up to Mary´s Bridge (as long as the bus is running and the bridge is open)
Ride downhill with a horse carriage (as long as they are operating)
Professional guide
Entrance fees to Neuschwanstein Castle
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Alpseestraße 1, 87645 Schwangau, Germany

Departure Time

9:10 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Participants must be able to walk up and downhill as well as stairs
  • Good walking shoes required
  • A maximum of 8 people per booking
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Special Private Tours

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Neuschwanstein Castle Tour with Horse Carriage Ride ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Neuschwanstein Castle Tour with Horse Carriage Ride .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Neuschwanstein Castle Tour with Horse Carriage Ride ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Neuschwanstein Castle Tour with Horse Carriage Ride .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Neuschwanstein Castle Tour with Horse Carriage Ride ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Neuschwanstein Castle Tour with Horse Carriage Ride .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Neuschwanstein Castle Tour with Horse Carriage Ride ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Neuschwanstein Castle Tour with Horse Carriage Ride .

Traveler Tips


  • "It's a bit out of the way, so you will want to be sure to book in advance." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
33 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
star-5
A visit to this castle belongs on your bucket list
Stefan
, Aug 2020
So we wanted to visit Neuschwantstein, and then suddenly there was corona. The disadvantage was that the number of visitors was strongly limited, and we could only get (overpriced) tickets via Viator. The big advantage: it has probably never been so quiet, and we could take beautiful pictures. Our guide Amir told us all about the castle, and made a fascinating tour of it. The visit to the castle is on a tight schedule, takes only 30 minutes, but is still very impressive.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you so much Stefan for your kind words about me and about our tour. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great day with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Amir
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great tour
fsmonika28
, Jan 2020
Great tour with a ton of information. Enjoyed the carriage ride down although the walk would not have been bad. Just wish we had had more time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome experience
Monica S
, Dec 2019
We had a very good tour guide by the name of Amir who was very accommodating with his group members who had mobility issues. The only thing I can suggest is for him to slow down a bit and/or wait for his entire group to catch up before he continues walking. He was walking at an extremely fast paced and some in the group were slightly older in age.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Monica, Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy to hear that you such a good tour. Your suggestion is extremely valuable and we are absolutely thankful to you for it. We wish you a Happy New Year and we hope to see you soon in 2020. Best regards, Amir
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Neuschwanstein half day
Trip49335275276
, Oct 2019
The quide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The castle tour was disappointing. They did not allow for enough time in the rooms to absorb all that was there and understand the character of Ludwig. Could have used about 10 more minutes per room or less people in group to see everything.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear valuable customer, We thank you for your review but unfortunately your rating is based on the castle tour which has Nothing to do with our tour. Inside the castle is operating by the castle administration not by us. Please rate only our tour and our service. Thank you for your understanding
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A must if you’re going to visit!
Companion32654332838
, Oct 2019
I’m so glad I decided to go this route. Not only did it make it easier to visit the castle but the tour guide was amazing! He was knowledgeable and engaging! I never once was bored on the tour! If you’re going to visit Neuschwanstein do it with this tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect tour of castle
Joel H
, Apr 2019
This is the best way to see the castle inside and out, without worrying about the details and tickets. It's a bit out of the way, so you will want to be sure to book in advance.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Disappointing due to overcrowded tour sessions
Tour50574672713
, Jan 2019
We did lots of Viator tours on our trip, however, this was unfortunately not great. Our tour guide was good, it was more the amount of people they let through for each session. We had to wait a long time for our session time (although we had priority entry) and then so many people went in that we were squished together and any children were really unable to see anything inside much unless they pushed through to the front. This is not necessarily Viator's fault - it was just disappointing as the tour was too quick and so overbooked in numbers per 15 minute session. I have been there in the past and it wasn't like this the last two times (although they were a long time ago). This was the only castle we visited with the kids, so it was really disappointing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Super Ausflug
Sabine
, Oct 2020
Ausführliche, informative & humorvolle Führung. Wir empfehlen ihn weiter. Die Tour war sehr gut organisiert.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Vielen Lieben Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Es hat mich sehr gefreut euer Guide zu sein. Alles Gute MfG, Amir
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Schloss Neuschwanstein
Virginia_M
, Aug 2020
Es war eine tolle Führung mit einem sehr netten und sympathischen Guide (Danke Amir!). Alles super erklärt, viele Infos und in einem sehr guten und verständlichem Englisch. Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Vielen Dank noch einmal :)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Vielen Lieben Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Es hat mich sehr gefreut euer Guide zu sein. Alles Gute MfG, Amir
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Schloss Neuschwanstein
megabicyclist
, Sep 2019
Der Ausflug war sehr gut organisiert. Der Reiseleiter Namens Samir hat alles gut erklärt und gemanagt.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 60125P11

Explore Similar Things to Do