Recent Searches
Clear

Hiroshima Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-3.56 Reviews
|
Hiroshima, Japan
Hiroshima Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

From $45.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Meet a Hiroshima local to discover the city through their eyes rather than a sightseeing itinerary. After hearing your wishes via phone or app, your Hiroshima local will craft a private walking tour around your interests or their favorite areas. Cue a walk that brings Hiroshima to life through a local’s perspective: with cultural insight, pointers on sights, transport, and food; and conversations that help immerse you in the city.
  • Connect with the real Hiroshima during a private custom walking tour with a local
  • Swap typical tours for a meaningful view of the city, as from a friend
  • Talk before your tour, and find your bearings, tips, sights, and local info
  • New concept in travel: Feel like a local to get more from your stay
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide ("Lokafyer"
Customized private walking tour
Personal expenses
Tips and gratuities (optional)
Optional activity costs
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum , 1-2 Nakajimachō, Naka Ward, Hiroshima, 730-0811, Japan

Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.

Hiroshima , Hiroshima, Japan

Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokafy Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hiroshima Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Hiroshima Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hiroshima Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hiroshima Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
6 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
star-2
Extremely disappointed
David_S
, Dec 2019
Although the young Indian man that met us was charming and tried his very best, any questions that we asked he referred to Google for an answer. He had absolutely no knowledge of Hiroshima past or present. We were extremely disappointed and would not recommend this company to anybody in the future.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello David, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. From your review, it seems as if perhaps you would have preferred a professionally guided tour rather than a Lokafy tour. In all of our information, we outline that we provide unscripted walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around. Lokafy allows travelers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like: what it's like to live there, advice on their favourite restaurants and also connecting on a personal level. From your review, it seems that our Lokafyers followed our guidelines. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-2
Disappointed!
janschwetlik
, Nov 2019
We expected a Japanese guide with local knowledge of Hiroshima. Guide provided was pleasant & able to take us to sites but was not Japanese & had very limited knowledge of the history of Hiroshima.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. From your review, it seems as if perhaps you would have preferred a professionally guided tour rather than a Lokafy tour. In all of our information, we outline that we provide unscripted walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around. Lokafy allows travelers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like what it's like to live there, advice on their favorite restaurants, and also connecting on a personal level. As for the Lokafyer not being Japanese, We screen applicants extensively but do not require them to be natives of the city. Generally speaking, we find our international Lokafyers have a special connection to their cities as they have chosen to call them home. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. We hope that you feel confident to try us again in the future- we will make sure that we only match you with someone that meets your requirements so you can truly experience what Lokafy tours are about. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world, so we hope to organize tours for you again. Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Very good tour
sofiapirttiniemi
, Oct 2019
The tour was adjusted to our liking. Our guide was well prepared and also gave us alot of tips what to do after the tour as well. She guided us to a nice local resturant and helped us order before our tour ended.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Sofia, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with your Lokafyer Clara. She was really happy that you both had such a great time with her. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that Clara was able to show you different places in the city and help out with the restaurant. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita
star-2
Walking Tour
Llewellyn_S
, Sep 2019
We had limited time in Hiroshima so wanted to see some sights and learn about the city. The tour sounded ideal, however, whilst the guide was very nice, he was not from Hiroshima, let alone Japan. He had only lived in the city for two years so his knowledge was actually quite limited. We did have an enjoyable walk round but I didn't feel we learnt as much as we could have. The tour didn't really deliver.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Sally, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. We outline that we provide unscripted walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around. Lokafy allows travelers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like what it's like to live there, advice on their favorite restaurants, and also connecting on a personal level. As for the Lokafyer not being Japanese, We screen applicants extensively but do not require them to be natives of the city. Generally speaking, we find our international Lokafyers have a special connection to their cities as they have chosen to call them home. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. We hope that you feel confident to try us again in the future- we will make sure that we only match you with someone that meets your requirements so you can truly experience what Lokafy tours are about. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world, so we hope to organize tours for you again. Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Great little tour
Iain B
, Jun 2019
Our guide Shinichi was great guide for us. Showed us things and places that no tourist company or city guide could tell you. He was very nice and thoughtful. Tried to get the most out of the time we had.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Iain, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with your Lokafyer Shinichi. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that Shinichi was able to show you different places in the city and you were able to connect with him on a personal level and also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
MIYAHIMA.. no dejes de verla
Dolors_T
, Jan 2020
Tour por HIroshima personalizado muy bien con nuestro guia Saul Fuimos a visitar la isla donde esta el Torii flotante del santuario de Itsukushima.. pero estaba en remodelacion.. una pena. Pero el parque Momijidana valio la pena .. es precioso., con el templo Itsukushima. Subimos en teleferico al monte Misen con unas vistas espectaculares.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hola Dolors, Esperamos que se encuentre bien. Nos disculpamos por haber tardado tanto en responder, pero le agradecemos que haya compartido esta maravillosa reseña con nosotros. Nos alegra mucho saber que tuviste una experiencia maravillosa con tu Lokafyer Saul. El objetivo de Lokafy es conectar a los viajeros con los locales para que tengan una experiencia auténtica en la que no sólo puedan conocer la ciudad desde su perspectiva, sino que también puedan conectar a nivel personal. La singularidad de nuestros tours es que se puede personalizar el itinerario de acuerdo con sus preferencias y horarios. Es estupendo que Saúl haya podido mostrarle diferentes lugares de la ciudad. Le agradecemos que recomiende nuestros tours. Los tours de Lokafy se ofrecen en más de 300 ciudades de todo el mundo y nuestra comunidad global de Lokafyers habla muchos idiomas, así que ponte en contacto con nosotros la próxima vez que viajes: ¡estamos deseando organizar tu próxima aventura! ( me gustaría disculparme por cualquier error ya que estoy usando el traductor ) ¡Buen viaje! Saludos, Vinita Lokafy.com

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hiroshima Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
Hiroshima Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-3.56

2 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.95

star-5119

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.05

star-00

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$82.10

star-00

5 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$113.67

star-00

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$96.83

star-46

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$496.59

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$266.04

Explore Similar Things to Do