Recent Searches
Clear

Ultimate Cape Ann Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour in Gloucester and Rockport

|
Gloucester, United States
Ultimate Cape Ann Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour in Gloucester and Rockport

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Live GPS Map
Works Offline
Audios, Images, and Text
Family-friendly
Flexible Planning
Email, Chat, Call Support
Entrance Ticket
Vehicle Rental
Food, Drinks & Parking

Departure Point

24 Hough Ave, Gloucester, MA 01930, USA

After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience, we advise doing this while you have a strong internet connection.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
7/20/2021 - 2/7/2023
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No expiration — the tour is available from the minute you book until forever!
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Boston City Day Trips
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ultimate Cape Ann Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour in Gloucester and Rockport?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ultimate Cape Ann Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour in Gloucester and Rockport.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
26 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 26 reviews
star-5
Enjoyable Drive Around Cape Ann
Suzanne_D
, Sep 2021
We got to see many beautiful parts of Cape Ann via this self-guides audio tour with easy to follow driving instructions and brief descriptions of key sights / areas.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Wonderful! Thrilled to hear about your experience with our tour at Cape Ann. It’s definitely a beautiful spot, and full of all kinds of hidden wonders! We have more tours (near Cape Ann and beyond) at ActionTourGuide.com. Thank you so much!
star-5
It made our tour so much easier and richer.
Francoise_D
, Aug 2021
Without the navigation app and recorded voice we would have never known how to tour this portion of Massachusetts coast. We couldn’t know how to find the connection the smaller roads to stay on the coast and view the sights. There were many historic points and we wouldn’t have known a thing about them without this self tour. So easy. Stop and pause as you wish. It took us longer than expected to do the whole tour, we thought it’d be shorter. Many beautiful sights and gem locations for wonderful photos.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We’re thrilled that you had such a great experience on Cape Ann! We pride ourselves on leading our listeners to cool sights and historic spots they would otherwise miss. Be sure to visit ActionTourGuide.com to browse our full selection of tours!
star-1
Unable to make this tour play! Very disappointed!!!
JohnF_D
, Aug 2021
I did use the tour program to navigate to the tour start at the visitor center at Stage Fort Park. Sadly, I was unable to make the tour program function on my Android Google Pixel 4a, except for playing the first segment. No additional segments would play, nor could I replay the first segment. I was unable to find any help assistance, so I cannot evaluate the tour program content.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We’re so sorry to hear about your technical difficulties! Our app ordinarily functions without issue on the Pixel 4a, so we would definitely like to investigate this problem further! It might be an issue with the audio connection to the car. We also have a 24/7 support team who can help get you on the road. We also offer refunds to anyone who didn’t enjoy their touring experience, so please don’t hesitate to get in touch.
star-2
Very frustrating experience
Francie_J
, Jul 2021
We had a hard time getting the app to work, called for help, foreign call/help center was not very knowledgeable. Thought it was working but when we hung up it was still not working. It did work somewhat as long as we didn't connect phone to car, but then we had to keep switching back and forth between the app and the GPS. At one point it kicked us off completely and we had to call to have our code reactivated. It was overall a very frustrating experience. My star rating is based on the fact that it did give us one very helpful hint to find an out of the way place that we really wanted to see.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear about the frustration you dealt with while using the app. We are based in RI but will ask our support team to review their call with you to improve. It sounds like an issue with the audio connector to the car. We always offer refunds to anyone who is not fully satisfied with their tour, so please don’t hesitate to email us about this. Thanks again!
star-4
Very nice
Julie_R
, May 2021
I would recommend this tour. This was a nice tour taking us to places we’ve never seen before. It was informative as well!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Cape Ann tour! It’s such a beautiful area. If you’re still in the area, we have all sorts of similar tours both in Boston, Cape Cod, Salem, and beyond (Newport, Acadia, etc.). Hopefully, you get the chance to use some of these in the future!
star-5
Great connections to the surrounding landscape.
Steven_M
, Dec 2020
I enjoyed the commentary and how well it connected with the surrounding landmarks and area. Plenty of places to get out and see up close.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Cape Ann tour! It’s such a beautiful area. If you’re still in the area, we have all sorts of similar tours both in Boston, Cape Cod, Salem, and beyond (Newport, Acadia, etc.). Hopefully, you get the chance to use some of these in the future!
star-2
A
Tom_E
, Sep 2020
Took an audio tour in Hawaii. You should use that as a standard to meet. Yours missed the Mark. Very thin commentary. Poor directions. Beautiful area but left with lots of questions.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
I’m sorry your experience wasn’t excellent! Can you tell us if there were specific areas where the directions were off or where you wished to hear more? We’re always working on improving the tour so any feedback would be a huge help! We’d also be happy to offer a refund since your experience wasn’t what you expected. Our contact links are on your ticket.
star-5
Social distance fun
Nicolle_B
, Jul 2020
The tour was great and wonderful to spend the day out of the heat! The app did have a few issues when I lost cell service but I would definitely do this tour again!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thanks for the review. Could you send us an email/message as to what happened when you lost cell service.

Explore Similar Things to Do