Recent Searches
Clear

Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg

star-4.5791 Reviews
|
Gatlinburg, United States
Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Smoky Mountain area of Tennessee is home to much more than just striking scenery — it’s also where the ghosts and ghouls of Gatlinburg are known to haunt. Learn all about the spooky history of this town with a 2-hour night walking tour, during which you’ll hunt supernatural spirits and possibly communicate with the local "residents" yourself.
  • 2-hour haunted walking tour of Gatlinburg, Tennessee
  • Visit places notorious for their ghostly encounters
  • See photographs from real-life paranormal events
  • Learn the spooky history of the area from your guide
  • Departs from the lobby of the Holiday Inn Smokey Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg
  • Choice of two evening departure times
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
All activities
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
327 Historic Nature Trail , 327 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738, USA

Departure Point: The Parking lot of the Log Cabin Pancake House Address: 327 Historic Nature Trail Directions: From Parkway turn at light 8 go down a little more than 1/4 mile on the left side

This activity will end right where it started.
Depending on which departure time you select, your nighttime tour will start at 7pm or 9pm sharp, but you’ll want to check in a half-hour before it begins at the lobby of the Holiday Inn's Smokey Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg. From there, you’ll take a stroll down some of the spookiest streets in Gatlinburg.

On this 1-mile walking tour, learn the haunted history behind every ghostly stop of the journey from your guide. Get to know a few of the ghosts by name, and follow the same path some of them walked before they became ghosts. Take a peek at photographs other visitors snapped of sinister occurrences (such as floating orbs and apparitions) they couldn’t explain, and decide for yourself what to believe.

At the end of your tour, you’ll get a chance to track down spirits with actual ghost-hunting equipment. Not to mention, there’s always the possibility of communicating with some spirits, too.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
327 Historic Nature Trail
Your night tour begins in the parking lot for the log cabin pancake house where you'll check in and meet your guide.  Then set off on your 1-mile (1.6-km) walking tour that introduces you to Gatlinburg's darker history and folklore. Visit some of the city's notorious and haunted places, walking the same paths as murderers, victims, con artists, and self-promoters. You'll see photographs taken by others on the tour of eerie sights, from orbs to full-blown ghostly apparitions. Learn how you too can get similar photographs. As an extra bonus with your tour, you will use ghost-hunting equipment to search for and possibly communicate with the local spirits.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum number of 4 reservations required per tour; if fewer than 4 reservations are made, the tour may be canceled
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible; please advise at time of booking if wheelchair assistance is required
  • Operates in all weather conditions; please dress appropriately
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
791 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 791 reviews
star-3
It was ok
Lynda_H
, Jul 2022
It was a little long and drawn out for what it was. The whole tour could have easily been done within an hour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I am sorry you felt it was drawn out, between the walk time and the stories and questions by customers we honestly have trouble keeping it at 2 hours sometimes!
star-5
Great experience
Kolbri_C
, Jul 2022
Pete was wonderful. Explained everything and gave great background and stories. He was patient and kind with my daughters enthusiasm (over-enthusiasm). It was well worth the money for my budding paranormal interested 13 year old.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Very happy you and your daughter enjoyed it
star-5
Great!
Theresa_A
, Jul 2022
Pete is an excellent tour guide! Very informative! Lots of great stories a d teaching tactics! We really enjoyed our time!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Glad you had fun!
star-5
Learning aspects of...
Leianne_D
, Jul 2022
Learning aspects of Gatlinburg that most tourists would not. Kids had so much fun using the EMF and seeing it actually work at different sites.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Glad you had fun!
star-5
Lisa was a great tour...
Shelly_B
, Jul 2022
Lisa was a great tour guide. She made sure to tell us every detail of every story. She was very friendly and our family had a great time!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Glad you had a great time!
star-4
Spirit knew my wife’s...
Allen_D
, Jul 2022
Spirit knew my wife’s childhood imaginary friends name. Which is Karen. When I walked by a light pole it said it and when I stopped moving it said still. Phone camera would switch to different modes on its own when I tried snapping pics and I would get odd feelings at certain points during the tour
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience
star-4
The equipment was...
Tom_B
, Jul 2022
The equipment was neat,host was knowledgeable. Fun experience, no ghosts though. Possible bear sighting while walking.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I am glad you had fun, the best way to capture a ghost is by taking pictures, lots of them. Most of us can’t see them with the naked eye.
star-4
Great
Brenda_M
, Jun 2022
It was very nice and I would love to learn more! It’s crazy how many ppl actually dies i this town!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Lol, glad you enjoyed it.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
First time
Mike_M
, Jun 2022
My wife and I had a great time. First time on a ghost walk in Gatlinburg. Learned a lot aboutthe town. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Glad you had fun!
star-5
There were certain places...
Hilda_O
, Jun 2022
There were certain places where we visited along the way where it did feel a bit spooky in my opinion. The first being between the two small chapels, and the second time at the Methodist Church. I’m not sure if it was due to the stories or the fact of paranormal or spiritual entities. I did post a picture, the best one I had, which was taken after the tour going back to the parking lot. I’ve never captured anything ever on my camera that looks like this. I took multiple pictures where you can see what appears as an orb. I wiped my lens multiple times and had my daughter and her fried also take a photo to make sure it wasn’t showing up only on mine, which it didn’t. They also caught the same images. I also snapped a picture unintentionally while I was trying to get into my vehicle, which was also a bit mysterious. I didn’t post it because I was unsure of what could have caused the strange lights. The tour was very interesting and would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Happy you enjoyed it!
star-5
Great experience
Melinda_I
, May 2022
Sarah was great and told lots of history as well , I really enjoyed it and my granddaughter loved it too! Great experience and I highly recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Glad you had fun!
star-3
Okay
Lance_S
, May 2022
I enjoyed hearing the history of the events but it seemed there wasn’t a lot of guidance and the group didn’t want to stay together. We didn’t know what everyone was doing, we didn’t go to a lot of the spots that was on the website
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I am sorry you didn’t enjoy it more. Not sure why you say not a lot of guidance as your guide certainly lead you to these areas and told you the history and stories. I am not sure what you mean they didn’t want to stay together, when people have equipment they tend to go a few feet over to check areas around them as we go from place to place, we have some that lag behind that happens in every walking tour of any kind with more than a few people. Please call us to tell us where we didn’t go that was on the website, we went everywhere. Some complain we don’t go to the cemetery (doesent say we do on the website) but the city won’t let us take you however we will tell you how to get there and after the tour is over, if you ask nicely, your guide might even take you there as a private person not as a guide for the tour.
star-5
Great tour!
Amy_T
, May 2022
Leon was a knowledgeable and friendly guide. He showed us pictures that had been taken on earlier tours and told interesting stories
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I am very happy you had fun!
star-5
Excellent
Amy_S
, May 2022
Pete is an excellent guide!! He is knowledgeable of the area and the stories. Encouraged lots of participation. It was very fun and enjoyable night!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Very happy you had fun!
star-5
Our guide, Sarrah, did a...
Phil_K
, May 2022
Our guide, Sarrah, did a great job of guiding us through the back streets of Gattlenburg and was very knowledgeable of local lore and obviously in tune with the spirit world. While less actually than a previous tour, hit one extreme hot spot at a church with affected everyone in the group. Highly recommend if just for the history.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad you had fun!
star-5
The tool that brings up...
AngeliaL_K
, May 2022
The tool that brings up words spirits are saying was eerily fun! It brought up some accurate words for the places we were visiting.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad you had fun! The ovulas is very cool!
star-5
Kids and teens good for all ages
Rachel_D
, May 2022
My grand daughter loved it! Guide provided equipment and kept all imterested! Learned history and even went thru cemetery.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad you had a good time!
star-5
Great ghost hunting
Diana_H
, May 2022
Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and where to go for the experience, though not much ghost activity we had a great time searching. Ghost hunting equipment was also included and unexpected
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us!
star-5
Amazing and fun time!
Jan_H
, May 2022
Had a blast listening to sara talk about the history of Gatlinburg and even caught some orb action! I included the before and after photos showing the orb on the rail of the church and then gone again. The other photos show an orb zig zagging and disappearing into the ground.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad you had fun on the tour with Sarah!
star-5
A spooky good time
Brian_J
, May 2022
Awesome experience. Great tour for the money our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made sure we had a great time. The only thing I regret is not taking a nap before the tour my partner and I were exhausted from our drive into town so the walking was a struggle haha but we still had an amazing time. Including a picture we got at the graveyard. The original photo not zoomed in is from my phone with flash into the empty graveyard. Very small group was just me,my partner, the tour guide and another couple and none were in front of my phone at this time. Upon zooming in on the photo you can see what looks like a group of people watching us. I have circled the group in blue. Could just be a trick with lighting but thought I would share :)
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Glad you had fun!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations