Recent Searches
Clear

Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive

star-4.524 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fredericksburg, United States
Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore the 2nd largest wine region in the United States on a full day tour to three wineries. Our all inclusive tour includes tasting fees at 3 wineries and lunch. Our host and driver will take you to the most popular wineries in the area, and you will enjoy private reservations at each winery and a delicious lunch at one of our wineries.
  • Avoid the hassle of driving between wine tastings
  • Learn more about Texas wine country from your guide
  • Travel in air-conditioned comfort aboard the trolley
  • Spend a fun day tasting wine with a local host who has arranged for you to experience the best of the wine country
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Bottled water
Tasting Fees are included at each Winery
Gratuities are not included but are appreciated

Departure Point

302 E Austin St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624, USA

Trolley stop is adjacent to the Visitor Center facility or guests may board trolley if it is parked in the parking lot behind the Visitor Center at 302 E Austin Street.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please notify us of dietary restrictions
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fredericksburg Tours, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
24 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 24 reviews
star-4
Amazing tour guide (Paul)...
Kalvin_M
, Jan 2022
Amazing tour guide (Paul) and pretty good group twc had great reds and service and the blue lotus had good meads and great service the long horn lacked both quality wine and service
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Kalvin, and thanks for the kudos for Paul! We think he's amazing too! Our Wine Trolley Tour alternates winery visits between over 50 wineries and we select from those who have the best reviews from guests. Wine is a very personal thing and everyone has a different palate, so we realize we cannot score 100% every time, but we try to! And I think the service on the date you visited was related more to the freezing cold temps we experienced the day you were on tour. Wineries with indoor tasting rooms were hammered that day, also because we had 55mph wind gusts all day - and although we had advance reservations, this little winery was overwhelmed with walkins. However, we note each guest satisfaction rating when mentioned for specific wineries, and we will consider yours before we book there again. I appreciate that you enjoyed your day and were willing to share. Reviews of the wineries we choose are a significant factor in whether or not we bring guests to them. We are letting the winery know of your disappointment for their own opportunity to improve. This is a recent Tripadvisor review on Longhorn Winery - "I couldn't believe how great this little winery was! Unassuming from the outside, it's a great space with delicious wine and friendly service. One of my favorite white wines from all the vineyards we went to was from here. I would definitely come back." Thank you, again, for your appreciation of our guide and we are happy you enjoyed the day!
star-4
Excellent Value!
GaryHessler
, Jan 2022
Our host was very accommodating and worked hard to bring us to wineries and make adjustments so that everyone could enjoy their favorite types of wines. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was that we didn't take a trolley.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for the great review! Our Wine Trolley runs every Saturday plus other days of the week so we invite you back! (Although the schedule on a trolley is not flexible on winery visits) Let’s all hope together that the pandemic ends in 2022 so that we can all resume our normal schedules.
star-5
Michelle was great!...
Dan_A
, Nov 2021
Michelle was great! Amazing tour. Just what we expected. Very comfortable coach. Loved trying mead wine for the first time.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for the review! I'm sure Michelle will be thrilled to know you were pleased with the tour.
star-5
Girls trip was a success.
Patti_C
, Oct 2021
The feed back I got from my mom and girlfriend. Was they had a blast every one was having a good time. The tour guides. We’re full of energy. 10/10 would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for sharing! We love our guests!
star-5
Fabulous Wine Tour!
Lucia_B
, Oct 2021
Fantastic wineries were chosen as part of our tour. The Tour director was very knowledgeable and very friendly and engaging.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for this positive review! It's our goal to provide the best tour experience in our Hill Country Wine area. We hope to tour with you again!
star-5
Fun filled
Diana_R
, Oct 2021
Fun filled girls trip. Our driver James made our trip memorable and amazingly enjoyable. Met some new friends and drank some delicious wine. Dan at the Blue Lotus Winery knew exactly what wine we would like. Can't wait to do it again and visit with James and Dan!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We will be sure to let James and Dan know you enjoyed your day- thank you for your review and we look forward to touring with you again!
star-5
Great experience
Junglejetae
, Sep 2021
Everything was good, we just wish they would have asked about our dietary needs. The best winery was the Blue Lotus, Dan made us feel welcome and entertained us.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
So glad you enjoyed your day! We hope you will join us again - and when you book online with us, there is a space that asks the following: "Does anyone in your party have dietary restrictions? If so, please enter any information regarding these restrictions below." I will also work with our Viator partners to make certain this appears on their sites as well. Our schedule team also attempts to contact each person who reserved for their menu options. We need a good contact phone number when you book to be able to reach you. Thank you for calling this to our attention.
star-5
Fun Trolley, Fun People
Jonathan_S
, Jun 2021
The actual tasting were fun but the drive between wineries was a really good experience. Our tour guides were great. They made it fun and created an atmosphere where everyone on the trolley connected to each other.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
James and Jamie will be so happy to hear this - they love their jobs and we surely appreciate your review! It's our goal to provide you with a full day of good wines and memories...
star-5
James the great guide
PaulaMarie_S
, Jun 2021
James our driver was amazing. He was such a great guide. 1st stop best wines. 2nd best tour. 3rd best views. Every spot had something great to offer.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We are so happy that you enjoyed your day! Thank you for sharing, and we will be certain to let James know that you appreciated him.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive
Fredericksburg Wine Trolley Tour - All Inclusive

star-4.524

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$182.94

star-512

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$275.00

star-45

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$250.00

star-573

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$219.00

star-58

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-21

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

Explore Similar Things to Do