Recent Searches
Clear

Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch

star-4.5609 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
FI, Italy
Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 13 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Discover three of Tuscany’s most iconic destinations on a full-day tour from Florence by coach. Snap photos of the famous Leaning Tower and Piazza dei Miracoli in Pisa, stroll through the UNESCO-listed hill town of San Gimignano, and step inside Siena’s cathedral. Enjoy a traditional Tuscan lunch in Piazza del Campo.
  • Full-day coach tour of Tuscan highlights from Florence
  • See the legendary Leaning Tower of Pisa
  • Wander the medieval streets of World Heritage-listed San Gimignano
  • Admire Siena's cathedral
  • Visit a winery in the Tuscan hills for a tour, traditional lunch
Saved to wishlist!
Professional tour leader
Guided tour of Siena in English and Spanish only (if selected at the moment of reservation)
Visit of Pisa
Visit of San Gimignano
Entrance ticket and guided tour of the Cathedral of Siena (if selected at the moment of reservation)
Snacks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Florence (Villa Costanza) , 50018 Scandicci, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy

Meet our staff at Villa Costanza, Florence Coach Station. Reach the meeting point getting on T1 Leonardo tramway to Villa Costanza (get off at Villa Costanza stop which is the end of the line). The ride is 20 min from center and you can choose the nearest stop. Our staff will wear a green shirt.

7:45 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions
  • Customers must be able to climb and descend stairs. Please note that a moderate amount of walking is involved and this tour is not wheelchair accessible.
  • The tour planning can be different, but you will always do all the tour stops.
  • Entrance to the Siena Cathedral is included ONLY if selected at the moment of reservation. Otherwise, clients can enter at their own expense and depending on Cathedral opening times. Please note that will not available on Sundays or Bank Holidays and during special event opening times can change.
  • Please also note that during low season (November 16th to March 31st) the tour in Portuguese, Chinese, Japanese, French and German will be guaranteed with minimum 4 pax, if the minimum is not met the tour will be guaranteed in English or Spanish.
  • Please note that the guided tour in Siena will be only in English or Spanish
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
  • OPERATED BY myTour in Italy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The only thing is that it's so not recommended for small children at all since you have to walk about 10 miles total." See review
  • "Also lot of walking involved and due to the extreme heat conditions, it is very tiring but well worth it." See review
  • "Highly recommended but be prepared not to have too much spare time in each place." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
609 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 609 reviews
star-5
Good place
Arpita_P
, Aug 2022
Tour was really good. Our guide Joanna has good knowledge. Bit of walking. Overall we really enjoyed.
star-4
Fun day!
Magen_C
, Aug 2022
The tour may seem long however , the day goes by fast. Although , the tour guides have a big job , I think it’s bad practice for them to have a grand meal with steak while the rest of the group eats pasta. Tour guides should eat what everyone else is eating. It gives the impression they are eating lavishly on our dime. They should keep their word and leave on time (5 min grace period) even if someone is missing. 2 people from our group was 30 mins behind and the rest of the group was delayed getting back to Florence. We returned at 9pm.
star-5
Welcoming
Alison_D
, Aug 2022
Covered a lot of ground and seen many things a great tour if you don’t have a lot of time in the region Thank you Erica for a great day
star-5
Great, amazing, lots of interesting sights
Voss_C
, Aug 2022
We had an amazing time the guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The lunch and wine tasting where amazing and every town had a lot to see.
star-5
Breathtakingly Beautiful!
Kim_G
, Jul 2022
The church visit in Siena and the leaning tower of Pisa was breathtaking. Erica, my guide, was more than awesome!
star-5
Worth it!
Charlene_T
, Jul 2022
Luca was a great guide! It was interesting to see the different cities around Florence. The trip itself requires a lot of walking so make sure to bring some water.
star-5
Recommend!
Julissa_G
, Jul 2022
This tour was awesome, but the tour guides were even BETTER! Ana and Lisa were accommodating, patient and knowledgeable. Our tour guide in Siena, Estefano, was knowledgeable and engaging. The bus driver however, could use some course on etiquette and patience when dealing with tourist who may not understand right away. I fully recommend this tour for anyone. We had couples, small children, older family members and everyone seemed to have fun. 10/10
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Rude not patient can’t hear your guide
Brian_U
, Jul 2022
Owner and tour guide we very rude. They rush you. They do not tour at least two cities and leave you alone for 45 min not enough time to buy tickets or tour museums. The guide uses a strap on speaker and walks very fast. You cannot even hear what he is saying. No patience. Perks were wine visit in Chianti. By the time we reached certain destinations most were closed. Not worth the price. Not worth the time. Go on your own wine tour and take the train to pizza.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent experience!
Adelina_H
, Jun 2022
Tour was great, enjoyed it very much. Enrica was knowledgeable and friendly. Be ready to walk a lot! Siena was beautiful!
star-5
Amazing way to see Tuscany in 1 day.
Michelle_S
, Jun 2022
Great time, excellent stops with plenty of free time to explore. Recommended guided tour in Siena. Great day. We also got very lucky and had a great group of fellow tourists with us which made the day even better!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Michelle, We appreciate you for choosing us and taking this tour with us. It is so nice to know that our team helped you to have a wonderful journey. Best Regards My Tour
star-3
Beautiful sights! Not the best guide.
Sarah_C
, Jun 2022
The views at San Gimignano were well worth the trip! I wish there would have been a breakdown of how much time was spent at each city. We had most of the morning at Sienna but the other stops were under an hour each. Also, if walking A LOT and mostly uphill aren’t your thing, be aware that the bus rarely stops at your exact destination. Wear comfy shoes! Our guide wasn’t particularly in tune to the people on the tour. Her pace left 3/4 of the group behind and often times she didn’t communicate meet up times or places very efficiently.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sarah, first of all thank you for choosing us and leaving this feedback. San Gimignano and Pisa are small towns so the time you stay there is more than enough according to our specialist who organize the tours. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed,where necessary,improve upon the service we provide to our valued customers. Best Regards my Tour
star-4
Good value for quick drive by
Michele_A
, Jun 2022
It was a packed day. We kept a very tight schedule. The towns were absolutely beautiful. However, by the time you exit the bus and walk to the destination. You only have time for a quick look. For example, in San Giagmano and Pisa we had less than 40 minutes. If you are over 60 and not in great shape you may want to skip the trip. Very hectic, lots of steps, and fast walking tour guide. In Pisa we had time to find a bathroom and return to the bus.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Michele, thank you for choosing My tour during your staying in Italy! Was nice to serve you and we hope to have you back again and experience more tours together. Best Regards My tour
star-5
Best Day Trip on Italy
RENZ_N
, May 2022
The tour was so perfect, we had a nice weather, nice driver, comfortable couch and suoer lovely tour guide named Erica. This day trip ia highly recommended and definitely not miss when visiting Italy.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with My Tour. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Looking forward to have you back again in the future. Best Regards My Tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Chaos
Mark_P
, May 2022
Chaos from the beginning, no English speaking guide for the first 3 hours of the tour, even though we paid for this, didn't get to go yo the cathedral because the guide had the tickets and the replacement didn't show up until lunch time, requested a refund for that portion of the tour still haven't heard back or received my refund. The replacement guide Paula was awesome though she did her best to make up for the chaotic beginning. The first 3 hours a guest had to translate what was going on because we were given no information. I saw the negative reviews and should have listened to them.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Mark , first of all thank you for choosing us and leaving this feedback. We feel sorry for the English guide for the first 3 hours but she had e health issue, so we sent Paola at the first stop. Please contact us at customercare@mytours.it we'll inform how to proceed with the refund. Best Regards My Tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
10/10 Amazing
Adam
, May 2022
What an amazing trip, the amount you get to see and do is incredible. I can’t recommend this highly enough. Vincenzo was great and made a massive effort to explain the beauty that is Tuscany!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Adam, thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad to hear from you that you spent such a lovely time with Vincenzo. Hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
star-5
A great tour. You will be happy.
BruceMcFaul
, May 2022
What a great day trip. The most time is spent in Siena which was a good idea. Lots of history. Horses is the theme there. Take the tour to find out why. After a few hours you have lunch in Piazza il Compo... Il Bandiero. Enjoyable and lots of conversations. Next stop, Wine tasting at Poggio Ali lahsi. Fantastic review of the wines, Balsomic and olive oils. Well worth it. Then the best gelato in the world at San Gimignano. End with the leaning tower of Pisa. Great ending with no worries about seeing the actual city. You're missing nothing. Iulua was our tour guide and was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Money well spent.
star-5
Wonderful Experience!
Greg_H
, May 2022
The experience was wonderful! Paola Gatti, our guide, was full of facts and information along with being so very caring and nice to everyone. She's a top-notch guide! Paola speaks four languages (English, Spanish, German, and of course Italian) and accommodated everyone with explanations and information in their language. While it's a long day, a lot of walking, and a good bit of riding on the bus, we had a tremendous time, met some great people, and enjoyed ourselves immensely.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Greg, thank you for your positive feedback! we're glad to hear from you that you spent such a lovely time with one of our best tour guides! We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again on another tour all around Italy!
star-5
Lovely experience
Felicity_S
, Apr 2022
Our tour guide Luca was knowledgeable. He did walk a bit fast for some older people and did not guide us on where was the lunch stop and the menu etc. The driver drove really well albeit he was not the friendliest. We felt safe with his driving. The day was also exceptionally long and might be too long but was thoroughly enjoyed.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Felicity, thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate it so much! We are glad to hear that you spent such a lovely time with our staff. Hope to see you again in another experience all around Italy!
star-3
Not Great
Liz_G
, Apr 2022
The tour could have been lovely, but fell short. Pisa was great with plenty of time to explore. San Gimignano was good, too with time to wander. I probably should have opted for free time in Siena instead of the guided tour, but I really wanted to not miss anything. The tour guide was not great, spoke very quickly in a monotone so it was hard to absorb what he was saying. He also was quite a timekeeper to the point of rudeness. If the tour is so jam packed that you can’t stop for a minute or two, then something should be eliminated from the schedule. I was probably the oldest person in our group and felt like I was in military training. In Siena I feel like all I saw was the sidewalk as I had to watch every step on the uneven pavement to try to keep up with the drill Sargent. The staff at the lunch place never spoke to any of us, explained what we were eating or why, and didn’t seem to be able to count past two when serving. The wine tasting was great, and the host there made the day.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review, so we can improve our day by day our service! We're sorry that you didn't enjoy the visit to Siena, unfortunately, this is the hardest experience because it gives people the chance to visit a lot of places in 11 hours. We know it's a long trip, but it is worth it, that's why we have 3 different options, for example, the "basic" option would have been easier because it includes free time in Siena. Anyway, we really thank you and we hope you'll enjoy your holidays in Italy.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The Perfect Tour
OmarC
, Feb 2022
Our tour guide very knowledgeable regarding history and current events. We got to completely experience Italy without any rush.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Omar, thank you for your positive feedback. we're glad to hear from you that you enjoyed this experience. Hope to see you again all around Italy!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch
Florence Day Trip: Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena with Lunch

star-4.5607

12 to 13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.25

star-4.51760

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.25

star-5401

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$133.26

star-4145

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.72

star-4137

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.74
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations