Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Combo Skip The Line - Uffizi Gallery And Accademia Gallery Tour

star-4.5
|
Firenze, Italy

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

The Uffizi Gallery and the Accademia Gallery are two of the most important cultural attractions in Florence, and draw large crowds of visitors daily. With this tour, which offers skip-the-line admission to both venues, you can save money on buying separate tickets and save time by not having to waiting in line.
  • Save money: Includes admission to Uffizi Gallery and Accademia Gallery
  • Save time: Skip the line and enter the galleries directly
  • Get insights into the masterpieces on display from your guide
  • Includes headsets so that you can hear the guide clearly
Saved to wishlist!
Entrance Ticket, Tour Guide and Headsets
Gratuities Hotel pick-up/drop-off

Departure Point

Piazzale degli Uffizi, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

Departure Time

11:30 AM

Return Details

Accademia Gallery, Via Ricasoli, 58/60, 50129 Firenze FI, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Destination Europe

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Combo Skip The Line - Uffizi Gallery And Accademia Gallery Tour?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Combo Skip The Line - Uffizi Gallery And Accademia Gallery Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Combo Skip The Line - Uffizi Gallery And Accademia Gallery Tour?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Combo Skip The Line - Uffizi Gallery And Accademia Gallery Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Combo Skip The Line - Uffizi Gallery And Accademia Gallery Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Combo Skip The Line - Uffizi Gallery And Accademia Gallery Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Combo Skip The Line - Uffizi Gallery And Accademia Gallery Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Combo Skip The Line - Uffizi Gallery And Accademia Gallery Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "Of course skip the line passes are always the best." See review
  • "I didn’t have his passport and wasn’t asked to bring it, so no ID for him, meaning in the uffuzi they refused to admits him as a junior." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
21 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
star-5
Well worth it
Jaye_Q
, Feb 2020
Excellent tour. There is so much to see at both these galleries I’m not sure how I would have picked what to see by myself.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are so happy you had a great experience. We appreciate all feedback we receive; it helps our team to grow and keep our standards high.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Lots of information in fact too much but no understanding about our interests or giving us time to look on our own
Discover148044
, Nov 2019
Need to train your tour guides about social skills say hello .. when to step back. Learn who your audience is..Our guides were driven to give their full lectures no matter what we were interested in doing..
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are that sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We were surprised to read your review since it is the first time we have received this kind of review concerning our guides. As you can read in our other reviews, our guides have gotten excellent reviews, (here are some quotes: “Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable about the topic”; “The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave a lot of insights into the artwork”; “we were provided with a knowledgeable guide that added to our experience in these museums”). All of our selected guides are experienced, local guides and we feel that they are all particularly knowledgeable and friendly. Usually, for group tours, guides do not customize a tour if there are several parties in the group to meet particular interests of just a few. Our group tours are designed to reach a wide range of interests and participants. Given the time restraints and scope of the tours, it would be impossible to meet the particular needs of each and every person in the group (we usually suggest in these cases a private tour). Nevertheless, our guides are all eager to share their knowledge, even in detail, about the art and we are sure they would have been available and more than happy to answer any questions during the tour to address any matter concerning your interests. Our guides, in fact, tell us that when a tour participant asks questions and shows particular interest, they are delighted to get feedback during the tour and will take the time to respond. We thank you for your feedback, we will take it into consideration to improve the quality of our services to reach even higher standards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good
Ken L
, Nov 2019
The tour is compact (length of time) even though there was a break in between. Could have been better if the guide could lead us from uffizi to accademia (to avoid getting lost). The guide have good knowledge and history.. It was Enjoyable and a good tour..
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, your feedback is important to us.it is wonderful to hear that our guide was able to provide you with the excellent experience. we strive to provide all of our customers.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Conor Tour - great
smlasin
, Oct 2019
We did the combo tour. It was like having most of the Art History course in front of you in a couple hours. Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable about the topic. The skip the line aspect was also great
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, your feedback is important to us.it is wonderful to hear that our guide was able to provide you with the excellent experience. we strive to provide all of our customers.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Tour of Uffizi & Accademia
DC8810
, Oct 2019
Our guides were very knowledgeable and detailed. We learned some things that would have never know if we were to browse the museums on our own. Two thumbs up! Book and you will enjoy.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Let us thank you for your experience with our readers. we are really glad that you enjoyed our Combo Tour. we are dedicated to providing all of our customers an unforgettable experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Value!
Marinf19
, Oct 2019
This is not the first time I have booked though Viator and will not be the last. They are very professional and deliver on the services they provide. Our guide was prompt and extremely knowledgeable. It was awesome to see how passionate they were when speaking of the art. I learned so much on the tour and would recommend it to everyone to try.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Marinf, Let us thank you for your experience with our readers. we are really glad that you enjoyed our Combo Tour. we are dedicated to providing all of our customers an unforgettable experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Uffizi and Accademia Review
lilymj2017
, Oct 2019
The tour was very well organized and efficient. Tour representatives met us at the assigned meeting spot and we were checked in very quickly. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave a lot of insights into the art work.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, your feedback is important to us.it is wonderful to hear that our guide was able to provide you with the excellent experience. we strive to provide all of our customers.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good tour
interstellar440
, Oct 2019
I felt like this tour was worth it. It was very interesting and informative. It was a good way to see the Uffizi and Academia gallery at the last second. They seemed like a new company that was still figuring out some details, but overall it was still easy to find them and make the tours.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. we are so happy you had a great experience. we appreciate all feedback we receive; it helps our team to grow and keep our standards high.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A QUICK HIGHLIGHT TOUR OF BOTH MUSEUMS
ISLANDCHEZ
, Sep 2019
We were a group of 3 family members on a quick trip to Florence. The tour leaders were very nice and helpful.We visited on a Wednesday in September and thought the city was very crowded, however we were informed that it was a "slow time" for visiting Florence. We couldn't imagine what a "busy season" would be.. We found the guides easy to find at the statue of Leonardo at the Uffizi. We arrived 30 minutes early and they were already there holding a sign with our names on it. Our group had about 14 people. We were able to "skip the line" but still had to wait a little bit to go through security screenings. We were given a headset to hear our guide. Guide was very informative. After our Uffizi tour, we were given 45 minutes to make our way to the Accademia. We were told it was a 10 minute walk, however because of crowds it took at least 20 minutes. Do not expect to get lunch or shop in between. The statue of David was very impressive, it was on our bucket list. Again, the museum was extremely crowded, but the "skip the line" is the only way to go. Well worth it. I highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. we are so happy you had a great experience. we appreciate all feedback we receive; it helps our team to grow and keep our standards high.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Tour guide saved the day
contentcanadian2019
, Sep 2019
We managed to find our meeting point. Fortunately, the tour guide, Ingrid, was experienced and knowledgeable with handling of the tour. Being late for second tour Ingrid had a scout looking for us and hooked us up with her. All in all it worked out because of her. Thank you, Ingrid!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for choosing Destination Europe. Your review means a lot to us.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 74043P9

Explore Similar Things to Do