Recent Searches
Clear

2-Tank Discover Scuba Diving Check in at 7:30am

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
2-Tank Discover Scuba Diving Check in at 7:30am

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the world beneath the waves, and get a head start on your PADI scuba certification, during this half-day diving excursion. You’ll take an instructional diving class before trying your new skills during an open water dive as deep as 40 feet (12 meters) to view the Cordillero Reef System. All equipment is included and optional hotel is available as well.
  • Learn the basics of scuba on this instructional underwater diving lesson near Fajardo
  • Get an introduction to skills necessary to complete a PADI scuba certification
  • Try a personal training dive with one-on-one assistance from a certified guide
  • Explore the corals of the Cordillero Reef System just offshore
  • Receive a form that lets you continue your PADI certification process when you leave
  • Great introduction to scuba diving
Saved to wishlist!
Beverages
Snacks
Professional guide
Use of necessary equipment
Gratuities
Transportation cost is NOT included in tour price
Marine reserve fee of $3 pp payable at check in in cash
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Puerto Del Rey Marina , 4900 State Road 3 Km. 51.4, Fajardo, 00738, Puerto Rico

Check in by 7:00 am at suite 108 Sea Ventures dive shop. Once you enter marina is first 2 story white building at left side. We are located inside PUERTO DEL REY MARINA IN FAJARDO. Transport is NOT included in price. Call us to get price and time.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:30 AM

Please arrive 2 hours before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.Transportation cost is NOT included in tour price. We can help arrange it for an extra cost. Please contact us for pricing.
Head to the Marina Puerto Del Rey in Fajardo in the morning to begin your course. After signing the necessary waivers, you’ll take an introductory course on PADI skills and then meet your instructor.

Once you’ve been fitted with included dive gear, head out by boat to one of the numerous dives sites nearby, all of which lie along the Cordillero Reef System. This chain of coral atolls offers a wealth of dive sites where you can explore the hard and soft corals known to thrive in the area.

You’ll take your first dive as a personal training dive, offering your one-on-one instruction with a certified guide to help you along. Most dives will descend to depths of no more than 40 feet (12 meters). The second dive will be a guided dive with others led by your instructor. At the end of the trip, return back to the marina to end your trip in the early afternoon.

When you leave class, all you need to do is complete a ‘Student Diver Record and Referral Form,’ which will allow you to pick up on your PADI certification where you left off at a later date.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Evidence of dive certification is required from all divers wishing to participate in a certified dive
  • Diving within 18 hours of flying is not recommended. All participants will be required to complete a health questionnaire prior to diving. Some pre-existing medical conditions (eg asthma, heart conditions, etc) may prevent you from diving, please consult your doctor
  • Service animals allowed
  • Must know how to swim
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please visits the PADI medical form. If you answer any yes to the following you will need medical clearance form your doctor.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sea Ventures Pro Dive Center
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
29 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 29 reviews
star-5
Amazing experience
Anel_P
, Jul 2021
The Sea Adventure crew were amazing and the dives were spectacular. They took the time to point out everything so we won’t miss anything. They choose the perfect place for the dives.
star-5
Adventurous
Angel_A
, Jul 2021
Laughing and joking with friends that we’re having a difficult time diving, everyone on board was very friendly and helpful
star-1
Worse tour experience ever
Angie_V
, Jul 2021
The only reason why I give a one star is because I can’t give 0 stars. The worse experience with this tour! I reserved my tour on March 2nd 2021, it was supposed to take place on Tuesday June 29th. They called us like 3 days before saying that the boat was having some problems and they needed to change the date for Wednesday June 30th which we understood and worked that out even though we already had another tour for the 30th. We called and made the arrangements to switch the dates so we can do both. Then they called us on Tuesday 29th around 3pm or so to tell us that the boat was broken and they needed to change the date again for Friday. We came to Puerto Rico with an itinerary made for each day but we left one day off just in case something like this happened, we told them we couldn’t make it on Friday but we could do it on Thursday, they said ok but then canceled again because of the weather, they schedule again for Friday so we had to cancel our Friday tour to attend this one. Then Thursday afternoon they canceled again. We missed the opportunity of going on the Yunque tour because they kept canceling our dates. Please don’t go with this plow please, find another place more reliable that maybe has a second boat to use in case that the other one “broke” supposing that this is what really happened.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Angie, Thank you for the review. I’m very sorry to read about it. I do apologize for the inconvenience but also have to clear some areas on your review of our company. Yes, we had some boat engine trouble that forced us to cancel or reschedule some trips as all other companies every now and then are forced to do. This are working boats and even with the proper maintenance still can be damaged and are not easily repaired. We called you as soon as we knew so we could make arrangements with your family to reschedule. You mentioned you were able to do Thursday or Friday and we were clear to inform you that we could only give you a new date once we were sure about the boat being ready. We told you not to cancel or move any other trips you had. Yesterday Puerto Rico had the passing of a tropical depression and today we still remain with bad sea conditions. Between yesterday and today we had to cancel over 90 paying customers after having to pay costly repairs. So that was money greatly needed. But we always aim on the side of safety Firts even if it means loosing money. So we and all other tour companies decided to cancel the trips for 2 even 3 days in a row to ensure safety and enjoyment to all their passengers as did we. We do apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will give the chance in the future to provide you with a 5 star excursion as we al always do.
star-5
Amazing experience
YeniferYulieth_A
, May 2021
The instructor was very helpful, he explained very well every detail. He was very patient when we thought the divings was hard and he didn’t let us give up.
star-5
Super experience for beginner
Marco-and-Athena
, May 2021
Super friendly crew and the program included two dives, one for first time learning and second for a deeper dive to see the amazing sea life. Highly recommend
star-5
Excellent!!
lauragW7078VW
, Nov 2019
We did the discover diving 2 tank dive and had a great time! I took my boyfriend who had never done scuba diving, and he really enjoyed it. Crew was awesome, organized, and safe. Luis our instructor was really amazing. Thank you so much for a great time!
star-5
Great Dive
Daniel S
, Oct 2019
This was the best dive I've done so far. Great experience with good instructors and guides. I would definitely book again.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
2-Tank Discover Scuba Diving Check in at 7:30am
2-Tank Discover Scuba Diving Check in at 7:30am

star-529

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$183.97

star-4.514

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$183.97

star-4.581

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.78

star-5132

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.35

star-5140

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$189.55

star-4.5295

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.32

star-4.5214

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.67 $51.73

star-471

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00 $49.50

Explore Similar Things to Do