Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin

star-4.5
|
County Dublin, Ireland

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Visiting Dublin is not experiencing the real Ireland. Or at least not all of it. This guided day trip from Dublin to Wicklow National Park shuttles you to a different side of Ireland. Take a leisurely hike through the park. After the hike, indulge in a hearty Irish lunch in a Victorian village and then spend time in Glendalough, taking in the medieval ambiance of the place.
  • Small-group guided tour from Dublin to Wicklow National Park and Glendalough
  • Take a short hike through the verdant national park
  • Take in the jaw-dropping views while riding around the Irish countryside
  • Spend some time in Glendalough, discovering its medieval abbey
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Molly Malone Statue, Suffolk St, Dublin 2, D02 KX03, Ireland

Departure Time

9:20 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Pickup Location is the Molly Malone statue on Suffolk Street at 09:35am
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk Including Glendalough Tour from Dublin.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "If you do have a trip with him, make sure to tell him you really want to stop by the "PS I love you" bridge." See review
  • "This was an excellent tour with the changes because of the snow fall, guide Richard was great and knowledgeable, would recommend this tour" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
117 Reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
star-4
A wonderful break from the craziness that is Dublin.
bobby
, Mar 2020
The day trip was a very nice excursion outside the hustle and bustle of Dublin. Our guide and driver Richard was very knowledgeable and really added to our overall vacation. It was a side of Ireland you really can't see any other way.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you very much for the positive review of our day tour of Wicklow.... and I'll pass along your kind words to Richard.
star-5
Typical weather but great day
Annie553106
, Aug 2019
Even though the weather was horrendous and me and my two girls had booked the walk , we had a great day. We were picked up in Dublin and stopped at Powerscourt where the most sensible people paid to go in and browse and we were taken for a gentle hike to see some views. The whole trip ran to order but it rained and rained and I know that sounds miserable but thanks to Richard our guide, it still is one of my top experiences in Ireland. Thanks for a great day.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you very much for the excellent review and even the rain didn't dampen your spirits and thank you for praising the work of our guide Richard
star-5
Great day!
Kelly M
, Jul 2019
Robbert was a great tour guide with many funny anecdotes. Great story teller! Beautiful sights and views in the mountains and at the lakes. Learned quite some about Irish history as well. Would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you very much Kelly for the excellent review and I'll pass along your kind remarks to Rob.
star-5
Family Vacation in Ireland
danielrR4240EM
, Jun 2019
Our Wicklow day trip was amazing and that was in large part to our guide Johnny. He was informative and very funny. He took us on a great 5K hike to start things off and provided a lot of great information that not only educated us about the area but provided some historical prospective and brought a great connection to where we were walking. He made plenty of stops and we never felt rushed. He had great suggestions for places to visit as well as to eat. I recommend Poppies in Enniskerry. The food was great and their service was fast. All the sites were breathtaking and the weather was perfect. Johnny made our trip even better and he had great stories that he was always happy to share. If you do have a trip with him, make sure to tell him you really want to stop by the "PS I love you" bridge. He really "loves" that bridge!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you very much for the great review and I'll pass along your review to Johnny....
star-1
Terrible tour guide, use another company!
Lydie L
, Jun 2019
Tour guide named Dara was absolutely terrible. I'm glad I befriended other solo and family travelers because we all bonded about how horrible he was. The bus was 30-40min late with no apology or explanation once he finally arrived, just greeted us with "Today, you're going to Wicklow" (literally word for word). He was extremely rude to people. He said the microphone on the bus didn't work so he couldn't talk to us and tell us cool facts. But towards the last 1/3 of the trip, he realized his mic did work and then he STILL didn't use it anyway. Also, the guided walk wasn't even at Wicklow Mountains and it was only 20min. It was a to a beautiful view but come on. Book through the bigger tour companies like Paddywagons. I'm just glad I didn't let him ruin my day.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hi Lydie, I'm very surprised to hear you say this about Darragh as he has been doing these tours for a few years with us now and he normally gets excellent reviews , I have never heard of him being any way rude to anyone. I was there that morning myself and the tour was on time at the Molly Malone pickup for 09:35am. Are you sure that you didn't book a different tour and get on our bus by accident. You would have known that you were going to Wicklow as you would have had to book this yourself. The microphone works on all our buses and Darragh would have definitely known this... which is really making me think that you weren't on our tour at all??? and it's not our Darragh that you are referring to.....We also didn't have anyone called Lydie on the Wicklow Tour with us on the tour that our Darragh did... when did you do this tour and under what name.. so I can check further... Thank you.
star-5
Great day out
Safari53976234317
, May 2019
This is a brilliant tour, so informative. The guided walk is very much recommended and the rain did not slow the visit at all. Definitely worth it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
I'm delighted that you enjoyed the guided walk and teh overall tour even if it was raining... but hey this is Ireland...
star-4
A lovely trip to Glendalough including some hiking
Safari34628770041
, May 2019
My most favorite part of the trip was our first stop in Glendalough, even though we had only 1 hour to see everything (I had to power walk/run to make it happen) and I think we should have had ideally 1.5 hours there to not feel pressure to be late. Another interesting place was Guinness Lake, while everything that came afterwards, was a bit boring. My least favorite part was hiking, so for the next time I would probably only stick to Glendalough and go somewhere else for the rest of the day.
star-5
Amazing
sophiejourdain36
, Oct 2018
Bill was our driver/guide, he was helpful and he knew is history which was so interesting. The views through out the day were out of this world!! Mind-blowing, we had plenty of time for photo breaks which was nice. Thank you for this amazing day out
star-5
Great tour, would highly recommend...
James E
, Sep 2018
Great tour, would highly recommend. Scenic drive from Dublin, with commentary from our guide Robin. Followed by mountain walk, stop over for lunch and tour of Glendalough. Robin has great knowledge of the area and shares this with enthusiasm.
star-4
Unfortunately didn't have good weather...
JuliaC
, Sep 2018
Unfortunately didn't have good weather on our tour day, but I think the Wicklow walk to the mountain would have been lovely if not for the thick fog, but of course not the tour operator's fault. Our tour guide was great as well. We decided to bail on the tour after lunch we were at the end of our trip and decided to take our last afternoon for some shopping in Dublin instead, and they made sure we got the correct bus back to Dublin after we had lunch.

Product code: 24779P2

Explore Similar Things to Do